Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

rav3nrav3s

The way I pen my email is that they couldn't fulfill the advertised speed despite still with the 3GB quota, trading references that it can definitely go beyond 300kbps. Tried to resolve with ISP but no response lo.

to be fair, my experience with 01 so far so good...

i actually roi very late, account no. 6000+.
still managed to get the $19 promo (don't ask me how).
received their email invitation on 20 Mar to sign up.
after considering decided to give it a try, so i sign up on 29 Mar.
on the same day, received sign up confirmation email from 01.
on the same day, received email from xdel to schedule sim card delivery.
so on 29 Mar, i selected delivery date to be on 2 Apr (which is today).
successfully received the sim card this afternoon.
left the envelope sealed and kept aside, have not tried using the sim card.
pending final process, number port in. :s12:

Dandan69

pending final process, number port in.
:s12:

Hope you are not one of the suay ones like us kena capped speeds....

rav3nrav3s

Hope you are not one of the suay ones like us kena capped speeds....

thanks. i'm sure these issues will be sorted out eventually.

all i'm hoping for everyone is...

first 3GB of data provided at full speed via 4G/4G+ network.
thereafter at managed speed of 1Mbps (125KB/s), like how most telcos are regulating.

and let's look forward to 5G.

Dandan69

thanks. i'm sure these issues will be sorted out eventually.

all i'm hoping for is...

first 3GB of data provided at full speed via 4G/4G+ network.
thereafter at managed speed of 1Mbps (125KB/s), like how most telcos are regulating.

and let's look forward to 5G.

I'm sure they will too, but a matter of when. Can't be paying 2-3 months at speed of 300kbps...

rav3nrav3s

I'm sure they will too, but a matter of when. Can't be paying 2-3 months at speed of 300kbps...

take it as funding their r & d (and also for being the first to provide unlimited data at such price).

2 months later if no improvements, can always switch.

tiansen

Zero1 is rubbish network. I got it even my first usage not even hit 3gb it throttle like helll. Not even able to send whatspp. It take forever.

3plexxx

pending final process, number port in. :s12:

Your case is an exception. Many had to wait at least one week or more before receiving confirmation of sim card delivery.

clock_ED

Ordered on 27/Mar but postponed my delivery to 2nd Apr...

Second day so far so good, and still getting 4G.. Somemore in tunnel beats m1 lol... but m1 is giving me tons of data FOC so im still using zero1 as spare first lol.

wackykid

Zero1 is rubbish network. I got it even my first usage not even hit 3gb it throttle like helll. Not even able to send whatspp. It take forever.

Code:
tiansen

wow... virgin post after almost 10 years and u dedicate your one post to complaining about zero1... :s13:

regards,
wacky

wixxxx

My phone supposed to be ported liao (they even sent final starhub bill) but still shows starhub as carrier leh? how ah?

Vindicatum

Mine just ported this morning. Carrier showing as Zero 1 and can login using My Singtel app. But can still login using CirclesCare app as well. Weird.

ngengchong

still no reply from them after port-in failure, been waiting since receive my SIM card on (22th March 2018). They will just let the case hang there. Damn pissed with the way the handle stuff

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.