Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

plustwo

My usage more than 20GB last month. As along as you don't use it to download big files. Zero1 almost can do everything with the 1MB.
you use so much data for what? stream hd hamster arh? realistically unless you spend whole day on your phone normal people wont use more than 5gb in a month la

WhyPayMore

you use so much data for what? stream hd hamster arh? realistically unless you spend whole day on your phone normal people wont use more than 5gb in a month la
You don't use much data doesn't mean others don't. A lot of ppl stream music on the go, social media, email and voice call over ip to oversea,....
Like someone said, it's a peace of mind thing. U don't have to worry about billing

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

weimin79

Watch tvb drama and toggle. Actually 20GB not a lot. It is because you use less or maybe you have more chance with wifi. 20GB nia you talk about realistically ah.... I am not talking about 50GB or 100GB. Maybe just daily watch 1 episode and plus other usage nia.

plustwo

You don't use much data doesn't mean others don't. A lot of ppl stream music on the go, social media, email and voice call over ip to oversea,....
Like someone said, it's a peace of mind thing. U don't have to worry about billing

i always do all that as well, never go over 3gb usually. even netflix can download before leaving the house. i mean, if your intention is to watch videos then throttled speed also not shiok what no?

letsgososhi

Watch tvb drama and toggle. Actually 20GB not a lot. It is because you use less or maybe you have more chance with wifi. 20GB nia you talk about realistically ah.... I am not talking about 50GB or 100GB. Maybe just daily watch 1 episode and plus other usage nia.

I run sites so no WiFi for me :sad:

weimin79

Nothing to do with shiok or not shiok. Or throttle speed. If the app i am using will lag mean this app cannot be use after 3GB then delete it away because it need more than 1MB to watch. If the app watch smoothly mean this app can stream smoothly and suitable. Once you have source those suitable app that suit our low speed zero1. Basically you can watch anythin without lag. Then what are the difference between throttle or not? Maybe high speed can watch 720p but low speed up to 480p nia loh. To me the biggest problem is only download, basically download cannot make it. If you download file size 20MB take about few minutes. If 100MB i think might take 20min.

i always do all that as well, never go over 3gb usually. even netflix can download before leaving the house. i mean, if your intention is to watch videos then throttled speed also not shiok what no?

Ylendeth

Lol after using 1 month about 17gb data can confirm is the best. Knn watch YouTube, listen to spotify, surf FB and edmw on MRT is no proberm man. Knn Jin shiok the feeling.

Only download prawn or apps is slow after 3gb nia.

Really must suppork. Limpeh gonna cancel my Sucktel liao. Knn both also Sucktel network but zero1 is so much better lor ccb.

weimin79

Agree with you. Those standard app like FB, toggle, youtube, spotify, Fm music, mobile legend, edmw, email. Basically i can't the difference whether got throttle a not. Like now mine also exceeded 3GB. Then those other apps for watching show, just spend time to source suitable one will do. If so anything you use from your hp will be like no throttle. Lol

Lol after using 1 month about 17gb data can confirm is the best. Knn watch YouTube, listen to spotify, surf FB and edmw on MRT is no proberm man. Knn Jin shiok the feeling.

Really must suppork. Limpeh gonna cancel my Sucktel liao. Knn both also Sucktel network but zero1 is so much better lor ccb.

Shadowz1984

You download prawns on your phone! Haha

sellun

how about Netflix? can feel throttle? anyone tried?

orlengtao

Ya loh still waiting for roaming and zero1 app. I go Malaysia basically no network at all. Waited for so long liao. Sian

the only temp solution that i have now is this method.

Use android app on spare phone with the sim card. Forward all the sms via sms/email to a prepaid sim card. Bring the prepaid sim card oversea :( very mafan !

bockers

sibei shiok to use data whenever I want without caring about how much I use

letsgososhi

Use android app on spare phone with the sim card. Forward all the sms via sms/email to a prepaid sim card. Bring the prepaid sim card oversea :( very mafan !
But won't Kenna charge overseas meh ur main send to prepaid card

weimin79

What is the cost if do you? Expensive?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.