Bill cycle is the day the line activated?
My SIM card was activated this morning. Finished the 1GB full speed within 2 hours.
Now I'm on their throttled speed. Download speed at 1.06mbps and 0.97mbps upload speed. No issue on loading spotify, sending Snapchat, sending images through Whatsapp/Telegram or even booking a Grab ride.
Not sure if the speed will decrease again when i used up the subsequent next 3GB or 5GB. Hopefully it doesn't.
However, I'm not sure whether to terminate my $8 MyRepublic Uno Plan or $9.9/13.90 Zero1 1GB to Unlimited's plan. Indecisive :/
I'll say keep the MyRepublic UNO plan, because $8 for the 1000min talk time and 1000 sms is a steal. Besides, the UNO plan is no longer available, while if you terminate the Zero1 1GB to U plan, at most you waste the $10.90 registration fee, and you can always sign up again in future at $13.90 per month plus registration again.
Really dun understand why some kumgongs rather pay so much money for data for Sucktel Starfug and Msuck plans when this Zero1 is so cheap.
Marketing strategy I guess..
By telling ppl it's just gonna be slow a little bit, compare to slow down to 1mbps..
"We do not recommend viewing of videos at 720p or higher for the 1GB To Unlimited plan" for 3GB plan as well, 720p is definitely not gonna work
By the time it finish buffering, is already Christmas

Now only day 5 I already hit throttle speed jialat liao

My SIM card was activated this morning. Finished the 1GB full speed within 2 hours.
Now I'm on their throttled speed. Download speed at 1.06mbps and 0.97mbps upload speed. No issue on loading spotify, sending Snapchat, sending images through Whatsapp/Telegram or even booking a Grab ride.
Not sure if the speed will decrease again when i used up the subsequent next 3GB or 5GB. Hopefully it doesn't.
However, I'm not sure whether to terminate my $8 MyRepublic Uno Plan or $9.9/13.90 Zero1 1GB to Unlimited's plan. Indecisive :/
I'll say keep the MyRepublic UNO plan, because $8 for the 1000min talk time and 1000 sms is a steal. Besides, the UNO plan is no longer available, while if you terminate the Zero1 1GB to U plan, at most you waste the $10.90 registration fee, and you can always sign up again in future at $13.90 per month plus registration again.

So with download speed of 1mbps, able to watch YouTube at 360p/480p?
Anyone able to answer this?
Gonna sign one for my parent.
But I still have Starhub S plan to pay for the remaining 1 year contractI keep both line, zero1 for internet & mr uno for sms/calls.
now got dual sim smartphones mah.
If you don't need so much 1000sms/1000mins calls, you can terminate MR Uno plan liao. Can survive with zero1 200mins/200sms. BUT keeping is good, cause dunno when their company will closed down. hahaha
Zero1 Throttle speed can be use for laptop/pc too with wireless usb 4g modem, and even for ipad.
Yes, definitely can load without buffering on 360/480p.So with download speed of 1mbps, able to watch YouTube at 360p/480p?
Anyone able to answer this?
Gonna sign one for my parent.
Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 3 using GAGT

did you confirm with zero1?
after 7 oct 2018 still can sign up for zero1 1gb-unlimited at $13.90?![]()
But I still have Starhub S plan to pay for the remaining 1 year contract
Paying 3 lines a month, i will jitao pok
Hahah, why you feel Zero1 may close down? They have private investor pumping million of dollars into the biz.