Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

gapboy

Zero1 beta launches it’s Zero1 2Go
📲
✈️
️ Have the greatest travel experiences with uninterrupted connectivity powered the best networks around the world!

Offering competitive data packages with the choice of physical SIM and eSIM cards, Zero1 2Go keeps connected in destinations across Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, Middle East, and Oceania!

https://en.ocworkbench.com/zero1-la...b8YPSbeAkSfWUYe5ffkur-d9cYYZ-dhdTFs_DX6oPXX7s

yanfxl

Yes port over should happen on Thursday night around 11 pm. Insert your new SIM card around 7 am in the morning when the porting is fully completed.

Not sure if Zero1 SIM cards have temporary number. Personally I wouldn’t insert the new SIM card until porting is completed as it may affect things like iMessage and FaceTime for iPhone and could also affect the number stored in system on Android phones.
Yes. I collected zero1 sim card yesterday and around midnight, i received email from simba saying the line was terminated.

However as of now, i am unable to call to or send sms to the now zero1 line. I can call or send sms from the number though.

Anyone knows whats wrong? I have raised ticket with zero1.

Meanwhile, as the line is my dads, he is unable to receive calls or otp sms.

Thx.

crystalnox

Yes. I collected zero1 sim card yesterday and around midnight, i received email from simba saying the line was terminated.

However as of now, i am unable to call to or send sms to the now zero1 line. I can call or send sms from the number though.

Anyone knows whats wrong? I have raised ticket with zero1.

Meanwhile, as the line is my dads, he is unable to receive calls or otp sms.

Thx.
Wait a day, such things can happen during port over regardless of telco as the backend needs some time to correctly link up everything.

jackycar

If both sim are in the phone remove the old one. My wife phone didn't work until that happened also

jackycar

Question
. Can I get a sim card first from your a MVNO and use first then only opt to port my number over later 2 mths later when my contract expired?

zzxxzzxx

Just to confirm.
Just port into Zero1.
From Simba. As need to change ownership.

Simba does not allow. And Zero1 allows when porting in, can change at same time.

Need to port back to Simba for Senior Plan $5.

So Minimum Stay is 30 Days, then can port out?

Or I can Straight away do the port put anytime?

What I read is for Termination, can only do after 30 Days, when they'll end your contract at end of the 2nd cycle.

Arandalo

CPTMiller

I have a prepaid singtel sim.
Can I port to Zero1 cheapest plan??
No need much data.

CPTMiller

singtel coverage and speed overall pretty solid.

$8 below only got zero1, using singtel
$7/6GB with unlimited throttled data

redone has a $8/8gb plan, unlimited throttled data, starhub network

$1/10GB giga plan for 4 months, have to get referal code from someone with giga line.

M1 MAXX register at retailer have a free base plan of 200mb data at $0 a month.

alternatively if you have m1 broadband there is a 500mb data sim card to use.

I suggest you top up $2 to get zym $10/100gb or vivifi vibe $10/100gb if you use a lot of data, both use singtel so generally is ok
Prepaid number port to Postpaid not much telco allow.
I think zero1 can't accept too.

Arandalo

jinsatkilife

My sis usibg singtel den port over to zero1

On Sunday night around 10pm her singtel line kena deactivated she then switch to zero 1 sim card but got no signal

Usually porting not do using working day meh?

Cos singtel deactivate her line on non working day
does zero1 still have that anti-competitive rule where u cant port in if ur from singtel?

I rmb last time cannot port directly to singtel MVNO/zero1 if ur from singtel number

have to port to other telco then to zero1

is it still true today or IMDA clamp down on this?

Arandalo

does zero1 still have that anti-competitive rule where u cant port in if ur from singtel?

I rmb last time cannot port directly to singtel MVNO/zero1 if ur from singtel number

I think only cannot port in from Singtel to GOMO or Heya.

Singtel to other Singtel MVNOs like Zero1, Vivifi, Zym, CMLink should be ok. I ported from GOMO to Zero1 before no issue.

Port between other Singtel MVNOs also ok. I ported from Zero1 to Zym also no issue.

Kitaro9202

No leh my sis from singtel to zero1 got no problem

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.