5g wont be available every where in the island ... kranji is not a consider residential area more industrial ...At kranji camp got no 5g LOL
Leave the actual defending to all those abang in hometeam.You’re suppose to be defending the country, not scrolling TikTok.![]()
Free time tiktok maYou’re suppose to be defending the country, not scrolling TikTok.![]()
Yes any. The SingPost staff will help to programme the generic SIM card to your mobile number.Hi, I have signed up for a Zero1 line and have selected to collect at SingPost centre, there is no option to select which SingPost centre to go, with this I am able to just walk-in at any SingPost centre during operating hours to collect SIM card?
Read HWZ Forum Rules on Poco F4 GT
Yes any. The SingPost staff will help to programme the generic SIM card to your mobile number.
singtel done its part correctly. zero1 should follow up within a few hours to activate new simMy sis usibg singtel den port over to zero1
On Sunday night around 10pm her singtel line kena deactivated she then switch to zero 1 sim card but got no signal
Usually porting not do using working day meh?
Cos singtel deactivate her line on non working day
1) You can but you will be charged for early termination from Singtel which is not worth it.Some qns for fellow zero1 subscribers
1)My singtel contacts ends 2nd Oct. If I choose to port over 1 mth earlier in Sept and I'm ok pay the Etc can I still sign up for zero1 and do an number port in?
2) anyone moved from zero1 4g to zero1 5g?.any significant uplift or worth it?. I heard zero1 5g is NSA so not very good?
3) keep hearing the speeds throttle on crowded mrt.. How about in malls where there's a lot of people? I don't take mrt and drive so wanna know if I will still get affected.
Haha it's actually ok for #1. My 2nd last mth of contract I pay $40 ETC. but if I terminate early I pay less subscription ($53).1) You can but you will be charged for early termination from Singtel which is not worth it.
2) Zero1 5G uses Singtel 5G NSA which is quite decent. Definitely much faster speeds and likely less congestion.
3) When it’s congested Singtel 4G on MVNO can throttle quite badly due to deprioritisation. Malls should be a bit better even if it’s equally crowded because there are likely more antennas around also it’s not moving unlike inside a train cabin.
Personally I don’t have any experience with Singtel 5G NSA as I’m using a 4G phone but others have shared their speed test results of up to 1600 Mbps download and 100 Mbps upload which is plenty fast. Ping is also lower on 5G NSA at around 10 ms compared to 30 ms on 4G.Haha it's actually ok for #1. My 2nd last mth of contract I pay $40 ETC. but if I terminate early I pay less subscription ($53).
So malls are ok? I guess trains are slow cause everyone is sharing a much smaller pipe.
Do u have references for singtel 5g NSA? I'm curious on zero1's 4g vs 5g
Sounds good! So free upgrade but downgrade need to pay?Personally I don’t have any experience with Singtel 5G NSA as I’m using a 4G phone but others have shared their speed test results of up to 1600 Mbps download and 100 Mbps upload which is plenty fast. Ping is also lower on 5G NSA at around 10 ms compared to 30 ms on 4G.
Zero1 allows free upgrade of plan to higher tier so maybe you can consider 4G plan first. If you find it too slow or congested then can always upgrade later.
https://support.zero1.sg/kb/a254/can-i-change-my-existing-plan.aspxSounds good! So free upgrade but downgrade need to pay?
Sounds good! So free upgrade but downgrade need to pay?