Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

mosmos

Can the given and first name in the account be changed?
Seems to me only email address can be changed
Will zero1 reject the registration if there are differences in nric and names?

no cannot change name & nric, change name for other telco is transfer account, I guess zero1 also same pattern.

last time singtel transfer account to another name need pay $40 transfer fee

DenOOO

no cannot change name & nric, change name for other telco is transfer account, I guess zero1 also same pattern.

last time singtel transfer account to another name need pay $40 transfer fee

zero1 account doesn't record NRIC tho.

soongteck

$19 or $29.0 plan huh? May be $19 plan they throttle more :D

$19 plan. 33xx new account new number.
I guess not yet fully activated

User problem. Obviously the problem lies with your phone settings that’s why you are only on 3G.

When i popped in my sim card. At first was only 3G, after restart phone is 4G liao

It is not my phone settings. This happens on LTE modem which allows me to manually select LTE network to register too. Defo account is not configured properly.

wackykid

if selling $50, that means the buyer is paying $19.99 + $10 for 5 months
if selling $80, that means the buyer is paying $19.99 + $10 for 8 months
if selling $100, that means the buyer is paying $19.99 + $10 for 10 months

which buyer so kum kong? Might as well sign up $29.99 str away.
4th telco and more virual mobile operators coming up, existing telco will revise their promo in short term.

precisely...

the way i see... the only "reasonable" price to sell at i'd think would be $10-20 or about 1 month worth of subscription... beyond that is kumgong to pay... :s13:

regards,
wacky

123kidy

What u expect from sinkies
They don't mind paying alot upfront

Then in their mind they can tell themselves they are paying 19 a month

jonesftw

Friday received news about my 29xx account.
Change all into self collection cuz nobody at home during the delivery hour.
this xdel is damn funny... when i change them to self collection ,the web page shows i can collect from 26Mar-2Apr...
but in confirmation email, Xdel wrote the collection period :
26Mar 2-6pm to 31 Mar 2-6pm....
:s22: give me one less day and as if they will work on 31 Mar 2-6pm.

Good Friday working?

ShentonJS

precisely...

the way i see... the only "reasonable" price to sell at i'd think would be $10-20 or about 1 month worth of subscription... beyond that is kumgong to pay... :s13:

regards,
wacky
This is true as the above mentioned of $20 is a reasonable transaction price

mythicalspace

Sorry for causing any misunderstanding.
Nobody is calling or involving the police now lah.
Think my earlier forum postings have been misinterpreted and twisted by some other forum users.

The original postings are about Zero1 is currently having difficulties porting some customers' mobile numbers, and many affected customers are worried they will be charged by Zero1 while Zero1 is still having problems porting their mobile numbers.

As this problem has been dragging for quite many days and for some other forum users even weeks, the poor affected customers might have to pay 2 Telcos' mobile plan bills simultaneously as their mobile numbers are still with their old Telco.

Thus, as an affected customer, we have been waiting patiently for many days for Zero1 to solve its number porting problems, and hoping Zero1 will be a responsible Telco by not penalizing and charging customers when Zero1 is still having its own problems porting over the customers' mobile numbers to the Zero1 network.

As for the govt regulators, CASE, police, etc, we are just mentioning that if the problem continues to drag on for too long, these stranded customers might have to seek help from them to investigate the matter and help the affected consumers.

His $19 damn big siol

Must involve police one

Kks240795

If anyone has spare unactivated $19 account and is willing to spare one for me kindly PM me. I'll offer $25. Thanks

cpsteffkimmy

Having same issue, super slow. Is it related to account status - pending ?

I gotten my SIM card on Thursday and fully utilized the 1st 3gb by Sat. Noted online movie streaming is not smooth and youtube 1080p quality cannot be achieved except 360p. Facebook, spotify still OK with 1mbps speed. I guess I'll likely cancel this plan and continue to retain my singtel old plan of 12gb. Anyone can share your experience of cancellation, will it also take donkey years like many of you complained about porting timeframe...

mythicalspace

Agree.
We should chill and take a break sia.

Think Hardwarezone forum has become quite a chaotic place where insults, personal attacks and people twisting other people's comments are becoming more and more common over the years.
(Think that's the reason "Real Name Policy" portals such as Facebook, LinkedIn, etc are usually more benign than such anonymous commenting forums)

That's why usually refrains from making comments on anonymous commenting forums all these years.

Think it is better to be a passive reader than an active anonymous forum commentator.

(Time is precious, should do things that are more meaningful!)

Chill guys. Have a relaxing Sunday..

DenOOO

a few accounts for sale, first-come-first served basis.

pm me.

$40 straight.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.