Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

Elijahonli

i got the sms
"ZERO1: Yes we are ready! You can now subscribe to your $19 3GB To Unlimited data plan via ....."

How come i click but it shows me the standard registration page saying that "pre-registration id closed..."

Lex1989

i got the sms
"ZERO1: Yes we are ready! You can now subscribe to your $19 3GB To Unlimited data plan via ....."

How come i click but it shows me the standard registration page saying that "pre-registration id closed..."

Use the pre-registered email address and you be good :)

LemonT

Barely can Youtube @ 360p. Will most prob cancel if speed doesn't improve.

jeff79

There are apps to display the internet speed in the status bar. Xiaomi phone has it built into miui. Saw a few apps can display the internet speed as graph like windows task manager.

Can use to check whether the apps that zero1 mentioned got throttled.

Wah knn so slow ah

Time to jump back to circles **

Zero1 = 0.1mbps

Those that say 19 for 3gb really not very smart

28 can get 7gb from circles.

amazingone

how come only singtel plan has add on 2gb for wireless@SG?

The rest of the telco not belong to sg one meh wei?
The 2GB extra is Singtel WiFi, different from Wireless@SG.

Singtel WiFi is only for Singtel postpaid mobile users and fibre broadband users, while Wireless@SG is for everyone.

LemonT

For $19 cannot hiam. Treat it as a 3 GB plan with free caller id, anything after is bonus.

Not everywhere has wireless@sg. 1 mbps is still useful.

My expectation for throughput >3GB was not very high, maybe 5-10mbps which is 3G speed, but <1mbps is too low.

Can feel the sluggishness when loading picture heavy websites.

Bumiputera

My expectation for throughput >3GB was not very high, maybe 5-10mbps which is 3G speed, but <1mbps is too low.

Can feel the sluggishness when loading picture heavy websites.

Thought the general expectation here is 1mbps after throttled?

Impossible that you will get 5-10mbps, even in the olden days, 5-10mbps unlimited plan are like $50 upwards.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.