Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

lionelfoo

got mine today. showed singtel on my xiaomi. but showed zero 1 on my iphone 5s

youhsueh

Now has this message :eek: Before that only shown no record found.

Your IP address xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx has been recorded for attempted intrusion and will be reported to the authorities for action.

Probably got Zero1/XDEL spy here.. Realised that got data leak then they add the message instead.

jeff79

xdel website was super slow today compared to yesterday. They added captcha for cancelling delivery. Maybe got hacker trying to harvest particular or someone cancelled other people delivery?

orlengtao

got mine today. DLed 3 gb worth of dummy files to exceed the data.

Speed is usually around 0.8-1.4mbps for dl and upload with low latency at 4g/3g. (tested with speedtest app at various location and time)

Tried with facebook, youtube and hwz surfing. No problem, quite smooth. Video streaming wise it hovers around 480p-360p.

for $19 per month, i would say it's damn worth it

ruixiang92

Speed is usually around 0.8-1.4mbps for dl and upload with low latency at 4g/3g. (tested with speedtest app at various location and time)

Tried with facebook, youtube and hwz surfing. No problem, quite smooth. Video streaming wise it hovers around 480p-360p.

Thanks, will try out the actual experience beyond 3gb before committing to it. If it's not as expected I'll probably switch to the starhub sim only - $24 6gb with caller id for cis

Downloader

Thanks for sharing. Appreciate it very much.

Any idea if multitasking with apps that remain connected using traffic still works ok? If I were to use a real example, it would be with Android Auto displaying Waze/Google Map on the car head unit, with the phone screen using Grab app for hitching and Spotify playing in the background. Perhaps the same test can be conducted on phones that supports true multitasking with split screen view etc.

What about tethering? Is there any restriction like I read for one other plan that I cannot remember is not allowed? Asking this because sometimes gadgets in car like dashcam need to update by tethering.

Once again appreciate your sharing.

digitalguy

How zero1 charges customer? Is it a recurring payment to cc?

Pls ignore my question

orlengtao

Thanks for sharing. Appreciate it very much.

Any idea if multitasking with apps that remain connected using traffic still works ok? If I were to use a real example, it would be with Android Auto displaying Waze/Google Map on the car head unit, with the phone screen using Grab app for hitching and Spotify playing in the background. Perhaps the same test can be conducted on phones that supports true multitasking with split screen view etc.

What about tethering? Is there any restriction like I read for one other plan that I cannot remember is not allowed? Asking this because sometimes gadgets in car like dashcam need to update by tethering.

Once again appreciate your sharing.
i tell you what. Go and download this android apk https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.internet.speed.meter.lite&hl=en

This will monitor and show your current connectivity speed

0.8mbps- 1.4mbps = 100kilobyte/s (KBps) to 175 kilobyte/s (KBps).
Try it with your daily app usage and see the speed requirement.

To increase performance, always download an offline copy of google maps and waze. This way your data for those maps will decrease. Also for spootify, i think it should not be an problem. It will always, buffer your songs in advance.

Updated for tethering, no problem can tether.

m3owie

Those who have received your sim cards. Go see your billing period. Is it 1 Mar - 31 Mar?

Lex1989

Probably got Zero1/XDEL spy here.. Realised that got data leak then they add the message instead.

Now has this message :eek: Before that only shown no record found.

Your IP address xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx has been recorded for attempted intrusion and will be reported to the authorities for action.

Gg

This has become lim kopi thread

Jail all zero1 subscriber

This is a loophole Xdel cannot fix.

They lazy. All use customer account as tracking ID.

Change to something unique lah wei.

Just like Zero1 registration can skip queue. Blame who?

banana10

This is a loophole Xdel cannot fix.

They lazy. All use customer account as tracking ID.

Change to something unique lah wei.

Just like Zero1 registration can skip queue. Blame who?

Yeah it’s a mismanagement of sensitive data on their side.
I don’t think modifying a url is counted as intrusion, it’s not even protected in the first place.
It’s us that can report them for not handling sensitive information securely. Heck for all I know, someone could have my nric, name, address, phone number just because they didn’t make an effort to secure them in the first place.

Lex1989

Yeah it’s a mismanagement of sensitive data on their side.
I don’t think modifying a url is counted as intrusion, it’s not even protected in the first place.
It’s us that can report them for not handling sensitive information securely. Heck for all I know, someone could have my nric, name, address, phone number just because they didn’t make an effort to secure them in the first place.

At least they should provide a pin to login or something.

Also i never heard of Xdel. New logistic? lol

D-Wade

Got the link on Saturday 10th
Registered on the 11th
til now no news on the delivery..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.