Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

rxxrxx

btw, they don't charge GST now because non-GST registered company... later on once revenue higher, they will charge gst, your $19 becomes $20.33 :s13::s13::s13::s13:

jeff79

So those that kpkb the speed slow, is troll?

Why now got one guy say he watch YouTube also no problem

got mine today. DLed 3 gb worth of dummy files to exceed the data.

Speed is usually around 0.8-1.4mbps for dl and upload with low latency at 4g/3g. (tested with speedtest app at various location and time)

Tried with facebook, youtube and hwz surfing. No problem, quite smooth. Video streaming wise it hovers around 480p-360p.

for $19 per month, i would say it's damn worth it

Quite smooth for youtube at 480p-360p. :( Most people expected at least 720p.

jeff79

btw, they don't charge GST now because non-GST registered company... later on once revenue higher, they will charge gst, your $19 becomes $20.33 :s13::s13::s13::s13:

New company can collect gst from day 1, if they can convince IRAS that the projected revenue for the year is more than 1 million.

They already stated that the $19 is with gst included.

Screen-Shot-2018-02-12-at-1.03.24-PM.png

kennyboy

Registered and paid last Friday, till now no news besides paid confirmation. Secret delivery link shows no record.
Register as in the first time enter your details or they send u a link after you registered?

Lex1989

New company can collect gst from day 1, if they can convince IRAS that the projected revenue for the year is more than 1 million.

They already stated that the $19 is with gst included.

Screen-Shot-2018-02-12-at-1.03.24-PM.png

Got Screenshot one. cannot peng wei liao!!! :D

cheeeeseee

So those that kpkb the speed slow, is troll?

Why now got one guy say he watch YouTube also no problem
Its all a matter of expectations. For some people they must have instant loading on FB, Insta, some people they can wait 3-4 seconds to load a picture. Some people want to watch 720/1080p, some people 360p happy already.

piakpiak

I wrote to zero1 and they said my delivery is scheduled for this afternoon but till now I haven't received any notification sms or email.

I just received the sim as zero1 promised. No notification sms or email and curiously when I checked the xdel secret delivery link this morning it said my shipment information was not found.

s1mple

Agreed, 360p is enough. I also used up my 3GB already.
So far speed is acceptable. It's better 360p but smooth than 720p but lagging.
Tried whatsapp voice call, it's also acceptable.
Hope they can maintain the service going forward. There is always risk, today is good because not many people using it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.