Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

jeff79

19 dollar. One year $228 only.

Will rather wait for other telco to drop to this price also.

You lucky!

$19 promo is cheaper than the $29.99 by $131.88 per year.

Do not think other telcos will offer similar plan at $19 as that is inaugural launch promo price for 4000+ subscribers only. Other telco will compete with the normal $29.99 plan.

ShentonJS

$19 promo is cheaper than the $29.99 by $131.88 per year.

Do not think other telcos will offer similar plan at $19 as that is inaugural launch promo price for 4000+ subscribers only. Other telco will compete with the normal $29.99 plan.

Like, Republic who is also an upcoming MVNO will offer a similar price of around $19.

jeff79

Big big correction.

720p is ok.
720p 60 frames is not ok.

Enable the stats for nerd in youtube app settings. Can see the connection speed, buffer amount. For my phone, the readahead is about 120s for 720p30, 70s for 720p60. Should be watchable for short video if let it buffer for a while.

wackykid

This telco seems unreliable. Applied for X plan 1.5 weeks ago, still nothing heard from them. Wrote on facebook and they have generic reply. Say will get activation email by Monday. Today is Wednesday liao, still nothing.

Look at the comparison between Circles.Life. Total misrepresentation. Circles is $28. And they add .5GB for every 6 months you remain loyal to them. The price is downright wrong to begin with.

i don't pay for the logic of circles.life though... between giving u extra GB up front then ask u to remain loyal... vs ask u to remain loyal THAN give u extra GB... i'd go for give extra GB up front to remain loyal anytime...

so i wouldn't even consider the .5GB extra data after 6 months as consideration...

regards,
wacky

maniamcool

Knn now moi abuse gao gao 1 day use 1.5gb

Gone are the days having to boost my data with circles

wackykid

Yup that ad zero made is false advertising

They're probably busy dealing with the influx of zero1 customers... Neglected their zero mobile base

it's not false advertising...

9GB vs 6GB... u get 0.5GB every 6 months with circles.life... hence in order to turn 6GB to 9GB u have to wait for 3 years...??? that's like a 36-months contract... i rather get 9GB from day 1 lor...

regards,
wacky

maniamcool

it's not false advertising...

9GB vs 6GB... u get 0.5GB every 6 months with circles.life... hence in order to turn 6GB to 9GB u have to wait for 3 years...??? that's like a 36-months contract... i rather get 9GB from day 1 lor...

regards,
wacky

Circles normal 6gb plan where got 40+ doller?

wackykid

Circles normal 6gb plan where got 40+ doller?

circles.life normal plan no free incoming call either... when u want to compare different plans... of cos must adjust the package to be as similar as possible wat... nothing wrong with that... obviously they are not trying to target the same bunch of customers...

circles.life plans target ppl who dun need to use much of calls and only wan data... zeromobile target ppl who wan lots of call and data (and SMS)... so it's fair they adjust the plans accordingly for comparison...

regards,
wacky

Kyubi

wow .. registered on sunday.. today sms say tmr delivery.. but I rescheduled to nxt Monday haha

treeskull

XvZkN2Sl.png

You can set your preferred cellular data from this setting here if you are using dual SIM.

I remember sometime back got a person say on this thread that he cannot get cellular data on his phone...

Sent from 你是我的小啊小苹果儿怎么爱你都不嫌多红红的小脸儿温暖我的心窝点亮我生命的火火火火火火 using GAGT

masashi

XvZkN2Sl.png

You can set your preferred cellular data from this setting here if you are using dual SIM.

I remember sometime back got a person say on this thread that he cannot get cellular data on his phone...

Sent from 你是我的小啊小苹果儿怎么爱你都不嫌多红红的小脸儿温暖我的心窝点亮我生命的火火火火火火 using GAGT
That's what I'm doing now, using zero1 data while I'm still using my existing Sim for calls and sms

Sent from LENOVO P2 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.