Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

AC3

Show 4G. Guys, frankly speaking, the speed after used up 3gb is surprising good. No issues to surf net.facebook and movie streaming.as long you don't stream full HD.

Really good to know and two of you confirmed its at 4G after 3GB. At least we know throttled at 4G not drop to 3G, else will be a step backwards.

Hopefully some can share netflix on mobile after 3GB experience, or did I missed it :D

Mathematoxic

Thanks mosmos and Mathematoxic for your suggestions. :) Glad to say that I just got an email from Zero1 this morning saying that they have fixed the problem. Indeed, problem solved without my having to do any additional settings. Looks like there was some issue with them registering the SIM on the Singtel network.

Congrats bro! Enjoy unlimited surfing soon!

Mathematoxic

The S$19 got charged at the time of registering the account. My question is, when does the billing period start? On that date, or only after actually receiving the SIM card and going through some sort of initial setting it up?

If there is some sort of a set-up required to "kick start" the billing, can I postpone this by 7-10 days after the SIM is delivered to me?

Billing starts on the day you receive you SIM card. Zero1 uses a 30 days billing cycle. Means the date of reset for each month will change. +/- abit

runestyx

Did anybody's status in the system still indicate "pending" but have received their SIM card? I have dropped them an email since I can't get any data connection yet (but can recover calls) and have yet to get a reply back.

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT

lazysundae

U guys love to kpkb when any of the 3 telcos down or disruption

Would be even worse for these other providers that lease capacity n bandwidth from the traditional telcos

Sent from Anfield YNWA using GAGT

Luxanna

8th day already

Still no emails emailed them give me standard automated response. Messaged xdel on facebook the person told me he will call zero1 to check on my status. Cuz he check already my delivery details still non existent. Fml

stylechap

Ya lor.

Why there is a user here who got his delivery details the next day after register on the day before

I ordered on 15th evening. Scheduled for delivery 20th.
I believed the delivery is independent of membership number. But I'm not sure how they process it though because some people doesn't seem to have any news after a long while.

Mathematoxic

I ordered on 15th evening. Scheduled for delivery 20th.
I believed the delivery is independent of membership number. But I'm not sure how they process it though because some people doesn't seem to have any news after a long while.

Keep on emailing them asking for delivery. They sure cannot tahan faster mail yours our first haha:D

chesterchen

Anyone with "Authentication Required" error when checking out?

I just got the email to sign up for the $29.99 plan and when checking out, got this error.

AC3

Anyone with "Authentication Required" error when checking out?

I just got the email to sign up for the $29.99 plan and when checking out, got this error.

same issue here, dunno kenna charged or not. Might try using Edge as suggested by other bro.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.