Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

lioney

Can someone comment on this? I can only receive sms from Singtel no. I can't receive OTP sms from OCBC, Standard Chartered, DBS, etc..

Anyone else having difficulty receiving sms? Is your SMSC number 96197777?

hoosdathu

update : got my $19 offer at $20 from a kind fellow hwz chap liaoz. thanks :s12:

hunter129

Can someone comment on this? I can only receive sms from Singtel no. I can't receive OTP sms from OCBC, Standard Chartered, DBS, etc..

Try setting your SMS server settings to the following number.

Setting option can be found on APNs > SingTel (PostPaid) | e-ideas > SMSC or SMS Server.

+6596197777 (need +65 prefix to work)

Just set it up on my Pixel 2 XL and it works for iBanking functions for CIMB. Not quite there for other banks like OCBC.

Got my number ported over via SingTel backend from Circles to Zero1 this morning, and had this SMS issue.

lioney

My SMSC no is already +6596197777
and I can receive OTP SMS from CIMB and DBS
but CANNOT receive OTP SMS from OCBC, UOB, Maybank and BOC

Try setting your SMS server settings to the following number.

Setting option can be found on APNs > SingTel (PostPaid) | e-ideas > SMSC or SMS Server.

+6596197777 (need +65 prefix to work)

Just set it up on my Pixel 2 XL and it works for iBanking functions for CIMB. Not quite there for other banks like OCBC.

Got my number ported over via SingTel backend from Circles to Zero1 this morning, and had this SMS issue.

clock_ED

Wah what's going on man...

A few days never follow this thread, become selling like hotcake?! :s22:

Recently received the 3gb to unlimited offer (again) sms at $19 leh, sign or no sign... :s11:

But after 3gb it says 'managed speed', means what? Lol!

Bumiputera

Recently received the 3gb to unlimited offer (again) sms at $19 leh, sign or no sign... :s11:

But after 3gb it says 'controlled speed', means what? Lol!

Means 1 mpbs speed lor....

No data burst at the cost of only being able to drive at 50km for the rest of the month.

I gotten my SIM card on Thursday and fully utilized the 1st 3gb by Sat. Noted online movie streaming is not smooth and youtube 1080p quality cannot be achieved except 360p. Facebook, spotify still OK with 1mbps speed. I guess I'll likely cancel this plan and continue to retain my singtel old plan of 12gb. Anyone can share your experience of cancellation, will it also take donkey years like many of you complained about porting timeframe...

omg so lousy one meh
luckily i read review before signing up..

Computeron

But after 3gb it says 'managed speed', means what? Lol!
Ur question sounds like u r away for weeks... Not days

Sent from Xiaomi MIX using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.