Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

doratown

It seems the data usage was reset on the 1st instead of the billing cycle as what Zero1 said as my billing date was 10 of the month but I had already back to full speed

Really need a bloody apps to track la

meekiatah

The billing is set to calendar month after the first month.

Sent from 外太空 using GAGT

ascott

I believe their bill have 1 bill period/cycle only, which starts at every 1st of the month (after the 1st month).

Power Is Scarce

how come I always try to apply using 'Give me a new number' followed by entering all the particulars only to have 'An Internal Error has occurred'? Always happened and I can't apply. Tried waiting for few days and it still didn't change.

magixz

Try and wait lor. See if they do as requested. :) while I keep enjoying my unlimited data. If they do that, no issue, I'll just see what's the next better deal. This line is just for my media consumption, won't be end of the world if I switch cos no need to inform others any change of number too.

For those who keep harping on only using X gb monthly, here's my case.

I've been using Singtel Hicard and survival on the 1gb 30 data plan. My movies, variety show etc, I'll just download when home on WiFi. Troublesome, but it save money this way.

When I see this $19 plan, I decided to give it a try. At most, sacrifice $19 or max $38 if need to give notice period. And, so far, this turn out well for me.

Now, I just browse to YouTube and start watching. Resolution at 480 is fine on phone. I don't need to see if the artiste got pimple or not. Even 360 is acceptable. And, streaming is smooth. Only if I go up to 720 then need to wait a bit.

Now it's $29.90, so you need to consider your usage pattern and whether is this a good price for you to sign up. Heck, I used to pay Circle.life $48 for 20+6 gb until I find it stupid to pay so much to stream entertainment, especially since I have no employment income now. I would not sign up at $29.90, but for $19, is no brainer.

Sent from 外太空 using GAGT
I on $19 plan. Good

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 9 using GAGT

gapboy

jump ship to M1 mysim 12mth contract $20 5gb + $5 big data.... 2gb free for port in.. ntuc member 1gb plus CallerID and 10% Off plan total damage $23 per month =13gb data

By 'NTUC member', do you mean being union membership or the 'Plus!' membership?

Thank you.

:)

snipfer

Wah good deal leh

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

nomoreliaola

What's the best deal now for at least 5gb usage and low call volume ? Currently on m1 cis paying $20+ a month with 5gb.

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 using GAGT

nomoreliaola

Do u have the link for the m1 NTUC promo page?

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 using GAGT

Otokiru

how's the M1 connection ah? i scare i jumpship then connection cui...

meekiatah

Mine since I sign up till now.

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 9 using GAGT
Don't be too happy yet.

Starhub also screwed up their billing when they first started, never bill me for several months. Then one shot, bill me for the arrears. And due date within 1 month too. Knn.

And, don't mention it here. There are some people here who will suffer seeing others getting good deals, and they will attempt to make you suffer with them. Lol. Uniquely Singapore.

Sent from 外太空 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.