Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

orlengtao

Is it worth to jump to the 29.90 plan and waive the registration fee then jump to the 9.90 plan?

I'm intending to try the 9.90 plan actually but the registration fee is not waived so I'm thinking why not try the 29.90 feel for myself if ok then downgrade to 9.90?

wtf? you got stingy until like that? :s13::s13:

letsgososhi

I will discontinue if better plans comes out.

especially unlimited data, higher throttled speed and lower price. :s13:
Yea jin Sian other ppl 5 gb 0.8 I 3gb 0.5
Dun worry I won't send email haha
Think got better plan I cut .. always tio short change by zero1

Regards
Soshi

letsgososhi

Regards
Soshi

I ownself bash 1st before ppl bash me

Yes I low ses broke n poor fellow
Regards
Soshi

qwerty84

I received sms saying that my number port in to zero1 is successful at around 3pm. Now my original line is cut off, zero1 isn't even activated I think, no signal at all. How long will it take?

BillaMax

I received email saying that my number port in to zero1 is successful at around 3pm. Now my original line is cut off, zero1 isn't even activated I think, no signal at all. How long will it take?

I'm in the exact same situation as you're in. Porting over from Circles.Life to Zero1. Circles.Life still show service but unable to call/ SMS. Zero1 no service at all...

Food_Lover

Regards
Soshi
As you mentioned earlier on, one of the factor of having a faster upload and download speed is to own a high SES phone.

Hence, the user whom you claimed had experiencing 0.8mbps upon consuming 5GB of data should be using a high SES smartphone.

Anyway, $9.99 with unlimited throttled speed can't hiam so much :(. But hopefully, the new teleco kicks in and offer better alternative with reasonable throttled speed.

hlfonn

I received email saying that my number port in to zero1 is successful at around 3pm. Now my original line is cut off, zero1 isn't even activated I think, no signal at all. How long will it take?

Can email/call them and ask tel.no 66318901 if still cannot AFTER you try below methods (weekends their off day.)

This is my letter write for those PORTING;
1) keep your old sim card
2) wait for SMS notification from Zero1 and follow the instructions
3) porting from zero mobile, there's no SMS notification
4) Look out for the no network signal on your mobile and that's your porting successful.
5) if your porting successful, follow 3 steps in (A)

(A)
1) back up the data on your existing SIM card into your phone or other cloud drives.
2) Power down your mobile phone, pop in your Zero1 Sim card (remove the porting sim card and insert again)
3) Power up your phone and ready to use Zero1 service.

hlfonn

Need more speedtest pleazsss

currently on 4g usb mobile broadband modem

already exceeded 1GB.

Speed test throttled speed about 1.3mbps (But actually they giving around just 1mbps for throttled). I staying around south singapore.

Will report again when exceed 5 GB

MrAwesomeX

9.90 for 1st 6 mths only later reverted to 13.90 ....

maybe just stick to my uno 8/mth ?

hmm why would u want 3 gb cum unlimited @ 29.99 when u can get like 12 mths sim only plans ard the same price with like ~5gb and free weekend etc?
how much data can u siphon from unlimited < 1mbp in a mth anyways assuming u have home wifi bb.
This 3gb plan feels weak for most local users who can afford home bb.

hlfonn

letsgososhi I hope you read this.

3G/4G smartphones should have no problem with getting 1mbps throttled speed.

There are few possibilities.

1) Your speedtest software/app is inaccurate
2) The network temporary have problem
3) Your phone has problem.
4) Your phone apps/softwares is making troubles to you (using your network or etc)
5) You're at very remote places where your reception isn't good.
(No.5 is unlikely because network been improve since.)

a) What you can do is use your phone, use google chrome, type "speed test" & search. Choose the one partner by google. "Measurement Lab" and run speed test. (sometimes their side will have troubles.)
AND
b) Use your other devices for speed test, example your other smartphone/router/4G usb modem for speed test. (follow step "a")

If still cannot you can email Zero1 check if they are giving 500kbps or less for "your subscribe plan" for their so called managed speed or not.

Chae Yeon

wtf? you got stingy until like that? :s13::s13:

Lol, desperate times calls for desperate measures. I changed to orange for simonly just for a month while decide which phone to get. So actually I'm planning to go zero1 only for 1 or 2 months max. Registration fee + 9.90 is about 20, whereas the 3gb plan is 29. Think there's not much of a difference then.

But according to some sources over here, I don't think the plan is viable for playing mobile games on the go.

qwerty84

I signed up the 1gb plan, yest late night my line got activated.. I don't even have 4g signal at all, most of the time is only H+, and sometimes 3G.

MrAwesomeX

I signed up the 1gb plan, yest late night my line got activated.. I don't even have 4g signal at all, most of the time is only H+, and sometimes 3G.

apn settings maybe . 3rd party telecom need manual settings change one or they wun work properly.

PeasantBeing

My experience is that equipment doesn't have an effect on the lower mobile network speeds. I have a legacy M1 BBOM plan at 1 Mbps speed and all the equipment I have, from USB modems to Redmi 4A & 5A and 3G/4G routers, all can achieve the 1Mbps speed easily and consistently.

However, for much higher mobile network speeds, eg over 50Mbps - 100Mbps, my really low SES redmi 4A & 5A are unable to achieve this whereas my higher SES phones can achieve this speed and even beyond.

So for those that have lower throttled speed than 1 Mbps, it should be network congestion or network issue, if it is not due to the apparent progressive reduction of speed as one uses more data.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.