Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

MrAwesomeX

I left zero1 for stinktel 15gb at $20... bth the service of Zero1. Then out of stinktel to Circles due to the 20gb at $18.

Now both singtel and circles sim cards are active after the successful port into circles.
moi going try m1 15gb 20 no contract . good bye to this thread lol . good riddance .zero1 really not up to standard.

Alamak

if they don't reply, how you all terminate or port over? :s13:

not doubting you all btw, but I am curious if termination/porting can be done w/o company reply

manofsorrows

Just port out. Dont even need inform them. When you port out it is deemed terminated. They will bill u accordingly. Remove your credit card 1st. When the bill comes, see that its order then u pay.

Alamak

if they don't reply, how you all terminate or port over? :s13:

not doubting you all btw, but I am curious if termination/porting can be done w/o company reply

Just port out. Dont even need inform them. When you port out it is deemed terminated. They will bill u accordingly. Remove your credit card 1st. When the bill comes, see that its order then u pay.
Oh thanks

I got the 1GB plan for my parents. I know CL has $0 but my parents still like to SMS or call, so the 1GB plan is more suited for them. I helped them subscribe since it has no contract, but after seeing the reviews here, I better start thinking of an exit plan like termination

But it seems like there is no 'exit' to this plan :s13:

Shutterbox

Don't think you can delete cc info n leave the payment empty.

critical888

My zero1 number. When people call me says “the m1 number is currently not in use “. Everything else. Data works perfectly.

Email zero1 already. No reply
Fb message. No reply

No one can call or sms in now.

Normal ?

limjialok

That's means zero1 have the right to charge u extra 1 month extra to termination charge?

Otokiru

eh i just receive my statement this month... i subscribed to the $29.99 plan, but bill come out $32.99... smlj the +$3 come from?

manofsorrows

You need to inform them 1 mth advance anyway where they will charge u 1 mth anyway.. so might as well just port away in case they screw up forgot to close your account la, charge u extra la, deal with refunds la... as it is their email response is cmi liao, you want to minimise contact w them. So imo, zhao when you can. Which is what i did.... nvm I pay the 1 more mth coz i really bth their service.

That's means zero1 have the right to charge u extra 1 month extra to termination charge?

manofsorrows

I remember when i signed up, I kinda regret already reading the reviews here. So i wrote an email to them saying i wanna terminate at the next available date which ever date u wan me to pay until. That was to be the 1 month advance notice. But before 1 mth is up, i run to singtel liao...i was billed $9.90. Paid up and deleted my cc.

Good riddance.

UoqL9IJ.jpg

Oh thanks

I got the 1GB plan for my parents. I know CL has $0 but my parents still like to SMS or call, so the 1GB plan is more suited for them. I helped them subscribe since it has no contract, but after seeing the reviews here, I better start thinking of an exit plan like termination

But it seems like there is no 'exit' to this plan :s13:

critical888

more than 24 hours, issue stil not resolved, have replies, but no one can call in, no one can sms in still..

never expected this to happen..

never thought of that before, but the thought of needing to move elsewhere suddenly pops up..

My zero1 number. When people call me says “the m1 number is currently not in use “. Everything else. Data works perfectly.

Email zero1 already. No reply
Fb message. No reply

No one can call or sms in now.

Normal ?

I remember when i signed up, I kinda regret already reading the reviews here. So i wrote an email to them saying i wanna terminate at the next available date which ever date u wan me to pay until. That was to be the 1 month advance notice. But before 1 mth is up, i run to singtel liao...i was billed $9.90. Paid up and deleted my cc.

Good riddance.

UoqL9IJ.jpg
Now I also feeling a bit regret

But it is the cheapest sim only plan with decent sms and call minutes, and at least don't have to worry about exceeding. my parents are not the aware type when it comes to exceeding data and I ended up paying more with their postpaid plans

You have been very helpful to share your experiences and how to exit if necessary :)

dryteletubby

Anyone managed to get a refund from zero1 after they overcharged?

I feel like switching to circle life $0 plan and riding out the tpg free trial.

limjialok

You need to inform them 1 mth advance anyway where they will charge u 1 mth anyway.. so might as well just port away in case they screw up forgot to close your account la, charge u extra la, deal with refunds la... as it is their email response is cmi liao, you want to minimise contact w them. So imo, zhao when you can. Which is what i did.... nvm I pay the 1 more mth coz i really bth their service.

I see. So u just port over to other telcom without inform zero1? They just charge a month only? Okay noted. Will just ship from zero1 after 2 months. To make my $13.90+$10 connection fee+ $10.70 registration fee worth it zzz

snipfer

Been waiting for roaming since day 1. Think it won't happen, most likely going to port over to M1

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

vegavega25

I see. So u just port over to other telcom without inform zero1? They just charge a month only?

Likewise, just to understand this clearly:

Porting out without actually terminating the account with zero1 is the efficient way to end the zero1 service?

And the reason is that terminating the account means they end up charging a whole extra month, whereas with porting they don't?

If I've had the zero1 line for many months now, there is no early termination fee whatsoever in any case, right?

And why the advice to delete the credit card from their system?

manofsorrows

pardon me for not being clear… ok i shall be clearer in this reply hope it addresses your concerns.

Porting out means you ask the new telco to terminate your original telco’s account. ie if you are porting from Zero1 to New Telco, you are effectively asking New Telco to terminate the account at Zero1 for you.
This part ok hor? Can understand hor ?

As for the billing, yes Zero1 requires you to give them 1 month notice, if you dont inform them, they will still charge you 1 month forward. like how you tender resignation like that. Whether you port or dont port, they still will charge you 1 month extra…so imho, i would port out if the right promos come by… (opportunity cost ? )

So assuming you manage to find the right promo to jump ship… the new telco will then help you start the porting process. When the porting is successful, zero1 sim card will die, and your porting is successful.

At this time, you have so called left zero1. Zero1 will still charge you 1 month anyway. Wait for the zero1 bill to come which will take forever… meanwhile if you can, delete the credit card in the zero1 account, this will prevent them from charging you 3 days after the bill comes to you.

In case of disputes, you can then email back and forth to sort it out. They take very long to reply you…. so it will drag. If you dont delete, then you would have to deal with them for refunds… which will add to your agony.

If all is good, add it back, let them charge your card… then remove it again.

There is never a termination fee to begin with coz its no contract.

Hope this is clear….

manofsorrows

Because you dont know whether they acknowledge your request to terminate or not since emailing them is not an effective way of communication due to the delays in reply. Basically I personally dont trust their customer service.

Porting out without actually terminating the account with zero1 is the efficient way to end the zero1 service?

PeasantBeing

From their FB, got e-Ticketing system

Hi Zero1 Fans

We have launched a Knowledge-Base and e-Ticketing site. You can continue to email us:
- Yes@zero1.sg (for Customer Service Support)
- Billing@zero1.sg (for Finance Matters)
- Or via the e-Ticketing system

We are determined to build a closer relationship with you and we hope this baby step will move us a step closer to better support you. Please visit https://support.zero1.sg. ✌️******************

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 5 on Rocket Uno with Zero1 Booster using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.