Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

thretiredDad

From your post I presume u wanted the data cycle date to be on the 1st of the month right?

If so, then this month is probably too late liao, plus the ah beng said is also correct that CNY is until Thursday, leaving only 1 more day to port on Friday 31st Jan, which is uncertain because who knows if the number porting department maybe have another day off.

So porting next month is good, and do port on 23rd or after in other to fix the data cycle date to 1st.
I was thinking to port to heya
talked to heya support
apparently both heya and zero1 are SingTel
so I cannot port to heya
I can only port to maxx or circle
then to heya

but strangely
I ported my SingTel sup number
to zero1
no issue

read from online
8 telecom is pre-paid
so not allowed to port
so means I can only choose
maxx or circle

uncle_josh

talked to heya support
so I cannot port to heya
then to heya

but strangely
to zero1
no issue

read from online
8 telecom is pre-paid
so not allowed to port
maxx or circle
you may want to refer to Eight faq
https://www.eight.com.sg/faq-port-in

xsoldix

talked to heya support
so I cannot port to heya
then to heya

but strangely
to zero1
no issue

read from online
8 telecom is pre-paid
so not allowed to port
maxx or circle
not true, i port from eight to zym, eight to MyRepublic, no problem.

rachoon

i wonder why the $7 and $10 plans have different countries...

went to india on the $10 plan but no roaming... then my daddy on $7 have... :(

weird way to setup the offers..

palmtungsten

I suspect the new number we got from 8 mobile cannot be ported out. I could be wrong. If I have chance to try to port out my new number from 8 mobile and I succeed, I update again

I wish to keep the new number from 8 mobile as my 2nd number to wherever MVNO I go one day

oh, mine was ported into 8mobile.
does it matter? mm

loganrunning

I suspect the new number we got from 8 mobile cannot be ported out. I could be wrong. If I have chance to try to port out my new number from 8 mobile and I succeed, I update again

I wish to keep the new number from 8 mobile as my 2nd number to wherever MVNO I go one day

ported out during the inital 88 days free, to m1 maxx. dunno if they changed policy since then.

xsoldix

Yeah i remember their numbers are nice and with many 8

but i think the number belongs to you. Telco cannot hold u back by denying porting out. Maybe im wrong…

Kiwi8

Yeah i remember their numbers are nice and with many 8

but i think the number belongs to you. Telco cannot hold u back by denying porting out. Maybe im wrong…
Often telcos use excuses to stop the porting out, such as unpaid bills, key in wrong name and/or NRIC number etc.

xsoldix

Legit question on changing email address in my account.
Phone number can update in the account page, but not email address.

Email address is where we receive the pdf bills, invoices.
Is this the same as other telco? mmmm. If i lose access to my email, headache leh.

https://support.zero1.sg/kb/a301/how-do-i-change-my-email-address.aspx?KBSearchID=104902

Due to IMDA's strict regulations and anti-scam measures, all email address changes must be done in person.

We kindly ask you to visit our office at Trivex to validate your identity. We are unable to change the email address remotely for security reasons.

Our office details are as follows:

Address: 8 Burn Road, #01-03 Trivex, Singapore 369977
Nearest MRT: Tai Seng, Exit A
Operating hours: 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM (Monday to Friday)
Closed on Public Holidays

sibeiTrolled

Is this the same as other telco? mmmm. If i lose access to my email, headache leh.
GIGA allows me to change email. Invoices / Bill PDF are sent to my new email but promotions are still sent to my old email (which i was intending to close). So it's also quite F up

If i lose access to my email, headache leh.
2FA it, use password manager, print out password and recovery keys
Never ever lose access to critical items like your main email.

gapboy

https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-zero1-boosts-plan-few-catches-price

In summary, the new basic plan by Zero1 offers the following if you sign up by 30 June 2025:
  • 100 GB local data
  • Free 2GB roaming data to Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan, The Philippines and India
  • 100GB Malaysia Data Roaming (90 days)
  • 5G speeds for three months
  • 300 minutes of outgoing local talk time (with unlimited incoming minutes)
  • 100 free SMS
  • Available as Physical SIM and eSIM

gapboy

Wah so they removed the free caller ID? How much will it cost for the caller ID to be added to the plan?

If they really want to charge then I might as well migrate to Eight.
not new $7 plans... i don't think the Eight SH network is good .. unless they have 5G SA like giga then can consider

farmers

Am on the $7 plan, surprised to see free 100gb MY roaming when i went in today!
Looks like its for 90 days only but idk when it started.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.