ZTE Axon 7

axon7user

Still around?

I can't find their facebook page anymore. ZTE has officially left Singapore is it?

Nigelnkj

Their fb page changed to Minigood Singapore so I guess they are really gone.

Sent from ZTE A2017U using GAGT
Yeah
Now the van partially lifted, but don't know if update will come or not

Sent from CR using GAGT

maleman

My axon 7 battery after 18months, cannot last liao. Drop 50% after less than 2 hours screen time (browsing, whatsapp chat)

Wonder any good place to replace battery? Still like this phone.

Anything_Whatever

My axon 7 battery after 18months, cannot last liao. Drop 50% after less than 2 hours screen time (browsing, whatsapp chat)

Wonder any good place to replace battery? Still like this phone.

I went to a few shops around Jurong East and Jurong West...

All of them tells me.... cannot get spares for ZTE phones...
Bringing in spares from Malaysia also end up expensive
Most of them will be trying to convince you to get another new phones :(

No choice ... have to rely on powerbank to sustain a day’s usage...

Nigelnkj

I went to a few shops around Jurong East and Jurong West...

All of them tells me.... cannot get spares for ZTE phones...
Bringing in spares from Malaysia also end up expensive
Most of them will be trying to convince you to get another new phones :(
Most they can do now is the oreo update

No choice ... have to rely on powerbank to sustain a day’s usage...
Zte dun sell spare parts
They will probably disappear in thin air in SG liao....

Sent from CR using GAGT

jjtrust

Try going there

Sent from CR using GAGT

I was there in May. Told that there is no phone to change for me, so asked me to wait a few weeks. It's now 2 months, still no news and no one answering their phone. So I have to take leave and go down there again. Maybe the office is no longer open.

What a mess.

JuXn5566

Nigelnkj

Still no official Oreo...
I'm on oreo beta build since 3 months ago already.

Sent from ZTE A2017G using GAGT
Idk,
Days after the ban was lifted, someone send a screenshot of a email sent by zte to the FB group
It was about a new beta

Sent from CR using GAGT

JuXn5566

Idk,
Days after the ban was lifted, someone send a screenshot of a email sent by zte to the FB group
It was about a new beta

Sent from CR using GAGT

I believe they are working on it but they will need more time.

maleman

Really wish I can change the battery. Anyone can recommend a place.

Sent from HMD Global NOKIA 7 PLUS using GAGT

JuXn5566

Orea is out for US Model. Now waiting for the release for international model.

Nigelnkj

Orea is out for US Model. Now waiting for the release for international model.

Sadly us model need to factory reset wor, samore cannot use weshare to restore
But wondering how is the stock UI+

Sent from CR using GAGT

ym901s

Hi guys,

Recently bought a near perfect condition but 2 years old Axon 2017 and also updated it to Orea.

Question: How can I register a ZTE account so I can download the themes and wallpapers?

Nigelnkj

Hi guys,

Recently bought a near perfect condition but 2 years old Axon 2017 and also updated it to Orea.

Question: How can I register a ZTE account so I can download the themes and wallpapers?
Not inside your wallpaper settings meh???
G model haven't receive oreo wor

Sent from CR using GAGT

ym901s

Not inside your wallpaper settings meh???
G model haven't receive oreo wor

Sent from CR using GAGT

The option is there but it seems that you can only register your account via a China mobile number :(

Nigelnkj

OTA for Oreo has come, seems like all axon 7 G models will receive it if they are on B12
Just go to system updates and check.

Sent from CR using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.