Bank on it with DBS. Join the discussion to win!

xiaowhois

DBS iBanking allowed me to top up my Paylah! account, view account balance, and best of the best is i can open certain type of the account via their iBanking without needs to visit the local branch. Save the time and money...:s12::s12:

Paylah! account topup done vie Paylah! app faster with easy top up

WhiteAnt

same for adding new payee.. need token.. walao sometimes life and death ask me use token :o can dbs relax their security a bit?

ya i also hate to use token...

just add new payee also token, then after transferring money will get sms. realy too much notifications as if already use token should know is the authetic person liao. if like that also can fail, meaning token compromise and handphone also stolen by the same thief

IronMan123

With DBS iBanking, fund transfer to overseas made easy with just a few clicks away.....

kero89

ya i also hate to use token...

just add new payee also token, then after transferring money will get sms. realy too much notifications as if already use token should know is the authetic person liao. if like that also can fail, meaning token compromise and handphone also stolen by the same thief

yup, they should move away from relying on the token to more on phone OTP. that is good and secure enough iirc. if the person know your dbs login, have your phone, hey this dude ain't a thief, more of a insider person liaos :s13:

家贼难防

WhiteHunter

dbs ibanking can be used to print past account statements, manage estatement and view estatement.

harky

used one on qoo10.. not bad!

DBS iBanking allowed me to top up my Paylah! account, view account balance, and best of the best is i can open certain type of the account via their iBanking without needs to visit the local branch. Save the time and money...:s12::s12:

koreanlover

If boss is not wrong last day to earn points from posts and keywords is on the 13th Mar.

From 14th to 20th is for you guys to redeem/claim your prizes. :)

After 14th Mar 0000 we cannot earn points ?
Think for many of us, our timing got delayed.

WhiteHunter

After 14th Mar 0000 we cannot earn points ?
Think for many of us, our timing got delayed.

is until 13th mar 0000 then the points stop. from 14-20th is for us to go down to collection centre to collect the prizes.

if only boss can extend it till 20th or for few days for us to earn points.

koreanlover

yup, they should move away from relying on the token to more on phone OTP. that is good and secure enough iirc. if the person know your dbs login, have your phone, hey this dude ain't a thief, more of a insider person liaos :s13:

家贼难防

Think that might be dangerous for the bank.
The phone might be infected by malware and the OTP known to the hacker.

koreanlover

Wah but scary leh if we get the option to reverse/cancel FAST transfers.

My husband told me about how a foreign entity recently transferred a large sum into his company's account as payment for some goods. Seeing the amount inside the main account (not just ledger, but already confirmed inside main account), his company shipped out the goods to find that the payment had been reversed the next day. The bank also did not bother to inform them about it and when he called to check, the bank said the transferror had 24hrs to change their mind and it was not their fault.

Lol it's my first time hearing that and really scared me.

Having such an option to reverse a transaction might be dangerous for people who meet up to buy/sell things and transfer payment on the spot haha.

What happen to the goods in the end ?
The 'buyer' refused to pay for them and got them for free ?
This is really scary.

koreanlover

I just found the DBS iBanking have the DBS Vickers Online Trading platform. There is a feature that allowed u to top up the cash upfront trading account via iBanking in order to enjoy a lower stock trading commissions...

I just received the account statement for Feb 2016 from CDP.

There is an advertisement on the envelope saying DSB Vickers is giving 30% commission rebate on all SGX-listed Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) from 1 JAN - 30 APR 2016.

xtramadness

is until 13th mar 0000 then the points stop. from 14-20th is for us to go down to collection centre to collect the prizes.

if only boss can extend it till 20th or for few days for us to earn points.

Huh?? Until 13 nia???????!!!!!

koreanlover

I have used iBanking to do FAST transfers to other banks in Singapore. All the FAST transfers were completed instantaneously. No problems at all.

Also used iBanking to pay telco bills, credit card bills.
I always do it a few days in advance to avoid getting to close to the payment due date.

Had cashed in a few foreign cheques before to my SGD savings account and was charged quite a lot for it.
Will open the MCA account if I need to cash in many foreign cheques regularly in the future, now that I know there are no charges for depositing foreign cheques into MCA.

twiggies

I just received the account statement for Feb 2016 from CDP.

There is an advertisement on the envelope saying DSB Vickers is giving 30% commission rebate on all SGX-listed Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) from 1 JAN - 30 APR 2016.

So means sell or buy stocks e joy 30% rebate?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.