[Official]Final Fantasy XV Discussion Thread

PierceLee

I consider this as a yes
Not yes and no

Star ocean mechanism also allow u to configure how others behave but at least u still can swap and control other characters

Very turn off liao.
Sorry I am not really a fan boy of ff

Wait second hand flood market them hoot ba.
In most games you only control 1 char, cannot switch to other party members anyway. Only very few games allow you to do that, like Sword Art Online, Dragon Quest Heroes (not counting fighting games where you have a big cast of chars to control).

Haha, I turned off very long ago liao, when they announced that the whole party are boys. Come on lah, why no female char to play as or at least be part of the company (yes I know about the female char from the trailers, she is only part of the party during certain missions). lol, maybe I should go play a harem game like SAO. If all-male cast at least have all big muscle guys kicking ass lah (like Army of Two), wth bromancing girly boys. But then after watching some game play and trying demos, I gave in to the hype. Don't let a little thing like how many chars you can control ruin it.

etbenben

Those from gamefaqs dunno is big cannon fairy or true story,said 30 hours can complete the game,maybe they just rush all the way
I spend 11 hours game time,finally finish all those mob hunts that can be done in chapter 1.

Still have those minor minor sidequests like deliver stuff,take potion save travellers,etc haven't do
Chapter 1 onli 1 hr plus leh lol

God Of Pcc

Chapter 1 onli 1 hr plus leh lol

I train until level 25,kill the cactuar and the farm the big red boss monster behind cid area.Taking advantage of warp strike,warp hit him,warp recover mp hp,then warp again
But still cannot win that red iron giant,level 42one,that one do not have high area to warp

etbenben

I train until level 25,kill the cactuar and the farm the big red boss monster behind cid area.Taking advantage of warp strike,warp hit him,warp recover mp hp,then warp again
But still cannot win that red iron giant,level 42one,that one do not have high area to warp
Pro. I go chapter 2 instant die lol. Cannot go back . Heng I got another back up save

Swordsman

slowly enjoy the game..

unless u tell me there is a speed run trophy for FFXV.

ProGamer84

Just got the deluxe set. Haven start playing yet. But look like this FF 15 is a tough game to play.. But really sad that they removed the magic skill.. tis game like dont have casting magic and spell..

And i also dont should i buy the guide book or not. the guide book damn expensive thot...

etbenben

Just got the deluxe set. Haven start playing yet. But look like this FF 15 is a tough game to play.. But really sad that they removed the magic skill.. tis game like dont have casting magic and spell..

And i also dont should i buy the guide book or not. the guide book damn expensive thot...
Got magic lah . Just that no need to train lol

Swordsman

for collection purpose it's ok.

shin7829

In most games you only control 1 char, cannot switch to other party members anyway. Only very few games allow you to do that, like Sword Art Online, Dragon Quest Heroes (not counting fighting games where you have a big cast of chars to control).

Haha, I turned off very long ago liao, when they announced that the whole party are boys. Come on lah, why no female char to play as or at least be part of the company (yes I know about the female char from the trailers, she is only part of the party during certain missions). lol, maybe I should go play a harem game like SAO. If all-male cast at least have all big muscle guys kicking ass lah (like Army of Two), wth bromancing girly boys. But then after watching some game play and trying demos, I gave in to the hype. Don't let a little thing like how many chars you can control ruin it.

Unless u mean all games ba.
Else I think rpg games is minority control only one character ba.

xtwis7

Got stuck at fishing for so long. There were 2 fishing spots and apparently the game only recognised one of them as the correct one. I was thinking why the hell the fish didn't bite.

How much did you all explore the starting area near Hammerhead? The fog of war areas on the world map will clear if you physically walk there?

AikiBoy

i seriously thought im playing ff15 version on ryu no gakoto .aka yakuza... use open world...

btw y sometime i can drive manually some time can only go auto in car??

Elmdus

FF15 is damn easy to play please... i haven't hit game over yet. There is magic in the game and can customize the magic to be very overpowered...
Just get the guide and follow if you need help.. if the combat too fast for u just turn on wait mode...
Play the Justice Monster V pinball game in Crow Nest diner..get 80+ and 90+ Chests to get very op accessories...

PierceLee

Unless u mean all games ba.
Else I think rpg games is minority control only one character ba.
I think you are mixing up different RPG conventions.

In turn-based RPG, you have to give commands for each and every party member, so you control all chars becos it's turn-based there is time for you to do so. Same for the semi-turn-based, ATB type.

In action RPG, combat is in real time. Most games only let you control one char, the rest of the party are AI, you cannot swap on the fly to control another member.

Unlike previous FF games, FF 15 is the latter. If you know of other action RPGs that let you swap char on the fly during combat, do list them (off the top of my head I can only think of Dragon Quest Heroes and Dragon Age Inquisition).

Shaneyap

FF15 is damn easy to play please... i haven't hit game over yet. There is magic in the game and can customize the magic to be very overpowered...
Just get the guide and follow if you need help.. if the combat too fast for u just turn on wait mode...
Play the Justice Monster V pinball game in Crow Nest diner..get 80+ and 90+ Chests to get very op accessories...

eh I haven't actually died yet as well.... but promto has died in my team, hunted a wild pack of beast only to suddenly get ambushed by its alpha which was lvl 30+. instantly kill for my team, the pinball game can get chest?

i seriously thought im playing ff15 version on ryu no gakoto .aka yakuza... use open world...

btw y sometime i can drive manually some time can only go auto in car??

Hmmm technically you can still "Drive" the car whilst on auto....I didn't realize this till yesterday when the specs dude was auto driving and I pressed L2 and the whole car E-Break lol the conversation when that happened was funny...but you can only officially drive the car from chapter 3 onwards

holybell84

In turn-based RPG, you have to give commands for each and every party member, so you control all chars becos it's turn-based there is time for you to do so. Same for the semi-turn-based, ATB type.

In action RPG, combat is in real time. Most games only let you control one char, the rest of the party are AI, you cannot swap on the fly to control another member.

Unlike previous FF games, FF 15 is the latter. If you know of other action RPGs that let you swap char on the fly during combat, do list them (off the top of my head I can only think of Dragon Quest Heroes and Dragon Age Inquisition).

FF Type-0 allows for that, though consequently the characters felt more shallow

shin7829

if only action rpg then yes limited games let u control all characters
(only one at a time)
think SwordArtOnline, and StarOcean ,DragonAge and very few ba

but i referring to RPG as a whole, not single out ARPG
as FF is originally RPG
and as such controlling only a main character from start till end
+
hunks from start till end

ARPG maybe still can accept
RPG will be disappointment

still is a major disappointment for a 10years difference in one installation.
perhaps my expectations are too high on them liao lol

now is only good that FFXV be classified as a ARPG genre liao le
cant really be consider the main stream of rpg of its predecessors ba

else to view it as a RPG i still feel is disappointing.

Learning that
(controlling only a main character from start till end
+
hunks from start till end)
Demotivated enough to changed from (going to hoot PS4 FFXV limited edition to play) to (slowly wait no need rush liao):s13::s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.