[Official]Final Fantasy XV Discussion Thread

xtwis7

Haha I was desperate so I checked Kino, TOG, Play-E all no stock liao.

But I managed to secure a copy of the collector's edition though from Gamemartz - but at almost double the cost of the book on Book Depository :(

For those keen to purchase you all can try Gamemartz (at Plaza Singapura and Bishan) they still have some copies left but you will need to call them to reserve.

Guess if want it now, have to pay more. If can wait, Amazon is the next best deal.

ckleow79

i read the free sample from piggyback guide,apparently u can explore Balouve Mines on first chapter for some very rare and cool items

Went inside get items,such as circlet,etc.The monsters inside was only lvl 7 gobin.i slash and kill song song ah.

knns suddenly one samurai undead come out,wtf lvl 52,he one slash me,noct hp become 1(yes max hp also 1)

Next slash,game over

Will try again,hopefully kope all the items then get the hell out of that mines

inside the dungeon cannot save,so i lose the items i collected :(

samurai.... 1 strike reduced to 1hp. Sound like Yojimbo....... FF Veteran should know who it/he is

God Of Pcc

samurai.... 1 strike reduced to 1hp. Sound like Yojimbo....... FF Veteran should know who it/he is

I google,it called Aramusha and find out the way to kill it at low level

http://finalfantasyxv.wiki.fextralife.com/Balouve+Mines

Haha it cannot climb stairs,don't know zhun or not,use gun stand far shoot him!!

https://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/932981-final-fantasy-xv/74643026

jamomatt

spend 13 hours gametime,still at chapt 1 :s13:

waste some time fishing and complete the bros side quest such as cooking with igns,jogging with grad and help BTSS Prompto secretly take pic of cindy :D:D

How to get prompto quest?

God Of Pcc

How to get prompto quest?

Go to camp at the campsite near crown checkpoint(the border that lead to noc hometown)

After u camp finish,promp will speak to u ,ask u a favour,agree to it,he will bring u secretly to a place and take cindy photo .How it end,i won't spoil it for u :)

But i do not know the exact rewards u will get when u choose the options.. I manage to get 20ap

God Of Pcc

This game story really about friendship n brotherhood,which i think was nice.i mean,which other ff series really focus alot of brotherhood? I watch the anime,wow they really very close friends

During battle, when noc fight near his friends,it tend to boost their fighting spirits,their AI become better and sometimes they will do co op attack which was pretty impressive

And prom that tiko pek,trying to snap cindy photos,prove that theg r not gays :)

etbenben

This game story really about friendship n brotherhood,which i think was nice.i mean,which other ff series really focus alot of brotherhood? I watch the anime,wow they really very close friends

During battle, when noc fight near his friends,it tend to boost their fighting spirits,their AI become better and sometimes they will do co op attack which was pretty impressive

And prom that tiko pek,trying to snap cindy photos,prove that theg r not gays :)
Prom ****ing weak Sia. Keep dying . Chapter 3 liao

PierceLee

Go to camp at the campsite near crown checkpoint(the border that lead to noc hometown)

After u camp finish,promp will speak to u ,ask u a favour,agree to it,he will bring u secretly to a place and take cindy photo .How it end,i won't spoil it for u :)

But i do not know the exact rewards u will get when u choose the options.. I manage to get 20ap
For quests like this, are they missable? I know that you can go back and attempt/re-attempt quests in the past, but quests like this sounds like they are triggered by something you do unintentionally and not marked on the map, how do you even know that you missed it?

God Of Pcc

For quests like this, are they missable? I know that you can go back and attempt/re-attempt quests in the past, but quests like this sounds like they are triggered by something you do unintentionally and not marked on the map, how do you even know that you missed it?

To tell u the truth,i have no idea.

I manage to know all the sidequest of chapter 1 briefly,becos of the free sample of piggyback book online but the sample only say what sidequest u can do but the in dept rewards is on sidequests section of the book

Maybe those who buy the guide,can shed some light

God Of Pcc

He strong leh if u know how to use him.His hp is super low but the special he has,the piecer,ignore enemy defend

I cannot confirm also but i think normal gun attack also ignore defend

etbenben

He strong leh if u know how to use him.His hp is super low but the special he has,the piecer,ignore enemy defend

I cannot confirm also but i think normal gun attack also ignore defend
Boh use leh chapter 2 1st boss and end stage boss both kill him

XseanX

To tell u the truth,i have no idea.

I manage to know all the sidequest of chapter 1 briefly,becos of the free sample of piggyback book online but the sample only say what sidequest u can do but the in dept rewards is on sidequests section of the book

Maybe those who buy the guide,can shed some light

Accordingly to the guide, those side stories will trigger once you camp at the appropriate haven. So unless you miss to camp at the dedicated haven, you should not be missing it.

xtwis7

I took 5 hours for chapter 1 sia. A lot of time wasted at fishing though. Plus I'm level 10 only so like underlevelled?

WhiteHunter

do you all think its worth to buy season pass anot?

one thing i dislike is the car cannot directly goto the location. must park at designated parking spot then have to run all the way.

BraveCloudy

Haha I was desperate so I checked Kino, TOG, Play-E all no stock liao.

But I managed to secure a copy of the collector's edition though from Gamemartz - but at almost double the cost of the book on Book Depository :(

For those keen to purchase you all can try Gamemartz (at Plaza Singapura and Bishan) they still have some copies left but you will need to call them to reserve.

I managed to po mine at kino on wed, with 20% discount. yesterday I went in to check, already oos. luckily I po on wed. haha

Shaneyap

lol hard to say leh haha got this one scene I saw yesterday whereby prom was talking to noct about their high school days haha the way he talked about why he so shy to approach noct seems semi gay.

not true..for my squad its Ignis that keeps dying...that butler is weak AF..

Accordingly to the guide, those side stories will trigger once you camp at the appropriate haven. So unless you miss to camp at the dedicated haven, you should not be missing it.

hmmm I guess I need to be constantly camping..i'm a redneck so constantly sleep in the RV hahaha

do you all think its worth to buy season pass anot?

one thing i dislike is the car cannot directly goto the location. must park at designated parking spot then have to run all the way.

whats the season pass for? DLC? if its more big monsters I don't mind buying it. yesterday I just vs Behemoth and god the monster was awesome!! the look and fight was good.. fought it without the required magically spell an it still ruled oh ya sorry spoiler... we get to fight behemoth... spoiler

I managed to po mine at kino on wed, with 20% discount. yesterday I went in to check, already oos. luckily I po on wed. haha

how much does the guide cost? above 100?

etbenben

I took 5 hours for chapter 1 sia. A lot of time wasted at fishing though. Plus I'm level 10 only so like underlevelled?

U too power level lah lol . I at chapter 3 lv 12 onli lol . And that was after I did some side quest lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.