*Official* General Market Chit Chat Thread - Part 2

KinoChoco

Only 2 lenders for peasants - SGX (minimum $50k worth of a stock), or POEMS SBL (smaller size, minimum 100 also can).

When can take back arh? So far I ask POEMS they keep saying "we have ample shares to return to you on your instruction to withdraw your shares from the lending pool". Which I think is reasonable la, since they can always buy off the market to return to you, assuming it's not suspended. If you plan to lend out penny stocks then I dunno liao, I only lent out my SembMarine shares. :s22:

Interest rate is determined based on date of lending out, internal borrowing rate and market price, e.g. for SembMarine, 5% of market price / 365 * no. of days borrowed. Money credited to my SBL account every month.

Wah sounds not bad? technically 5% dividends annually?

But once lent out, you will no longer be able to receive the dividends i suppose?

KinoChoco

12.05 the person run road liao

12:05:46 0.45 959,000

Yup...luckily i stop on time and wasn't greedier to aim more profits...those who still holding at 0.3-0.5....feel damn pain for them sia...

It's stocks like these that are ruining people's life :(

Kinetic88

Only 2 lenders for peasants - SGX (minimum $50k worth of a stock), or POEMS SBL (smaller size, minimum 100 also can).

When can take back arh? So far I ask POEMS they keep saying "we have ample shares to return to you on your instruction to withdraw your shares from the lending pool". Which I think is reasonable la, since they can always buy off the market to return to you, in case the borrower defaults, and assuming it's not suspended. In most cases, shares will be returned to you, otherwise it will be the market value of the shares you loaned out, so there's a risk of the borrower defaulting.

If you plan to lend out penny stocks then I dunno liao, I only lent out my SembMarine shares. :s22:

Interest rate is determined based on date of lending out, internal borrowing rate and market price, e.g. for SembMarine, 5% of market price / 365 * no. of days borrowed. Money credited to my SBL account every month.

this 1 ish for share price above S$1.00.

for share price below S$1.00, minimum 50,000 shares.

strangerjun

Yup...luckily i stop on time and wasn't greedier to aim more profits...those who still holding at 0.3-0.5....feel damn pain for them sia...

Weren't you part of it?!

:vijayadmin:

Asphodeli

you super lucky today. you might not be so lucky the next.

btw you play like that, have you considered what the person on the other side of the trade is doing with their money? don't do evil things la...karma will come back to bite...

Kinetic88

Ok my fault too, altho i'm only playing quite small amount.

Shall avoid such stocks in the future. (prevent heart attack too) :(

as some 1 posted, chiu are lucky this time.

unker with 40+ yr sexperience even noticed its raise in the morning, also dare not touch (long or short).

see what happened to the 3 spooges.

strangerjun

But you mentioned POEMS SBL applicable for smaller sizes wor?

Do I need to have a minimum quantity for each security to be eligible to lend?

There is no minimum quantity to be eligible. However, due to certain nature of some loans, it might be more effective to borrow from lenders with certain level of quantity available.

https://www.poems.com.sg/faq-lists/?id=10333

Asphodeli

Whats the catch? Cons?

Sounds too good and I'm wondering why not everyone doing this?

No catch, except for borrower default risk and slower dividend processing time lor.

Borrowing from SGX is cheapest now at 4/6%...POEMS will lend out but the rates have recently increased to 6/8%, some counters 8/10%. Also consider borrower credit risk also...if borrower declare bankruptcy your shares might not come back as shares, but as cash...

Asphodeli

Sample statement from my SBL account showing the dividend credited into my SBL account, and me withdrawing the entire account - cheaper (for POEMS) and less hassle (for me) to withdraw on dividend payment than to withdraw monthly lah. :s13:

bvxVNTm.png

Mr.Canberra

recently went back reservist...

got a 30plus year old told me he witnessed the unit transit from hokkien peng to today no more hokkien peng. he say very big change.

really neh see any hokkien peng liao. oni got beng looking guys with ang gongs and smoke all day. they speak engrish.

No worries in some reservist units still have quite a bit of asshole Hokkien pengs around. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.