Huawei P9 - Change the way you see the world. #OO

stillgottheblues

Every phone looks like iPhone and Apple computer just because we are brain washed by every articles out there through a long period of time.

ahmadmfz

Hi guys...anyone can post what's Singapore's latest build number for Huawei p9? Got my phone and it is currently EVA-L19C900B190. I really itchy finger want to try nougat but headache leh all the EVA-L19 files I tried failed. Anyone can recommend how to go from B190 Marshmallow to B360/378 Nougat?

Using the dload method in SDcard.

ah_cleo

read this link and this link..

i use it and managed to change and upgrade to nougat.

wont go wrong.. u jus need to root and change the oem info via the sk tool.. dun be lazy.. read fully.. if not dun do it.

ahmadmfz

read this link and this link..

i use it and managed to change and upgrade to nougat.

wont go wrong.. u jus need to root and change the oem info via the sk tool.. dun be lazy.. read fully.. if not dun do it.

Oh wow. Okay will follow through the steps. With UK debranded firmware, Singapore 3G/4G working fine?

ahmadmfz

Official update is coming soon. No need for all the trouble at this stage.

I don't even know if I'm on the correct Singapore firmware. It's a L19C900B190. I've some friends in SG whose phone is C636. Idk why mine is c900 haha. Would the update come to mine too?

ah_cleo

I don't even know if I'm on the correct Singapore firmware. It's a L19C900B190. I've some friends in SG whose phone is C636. Idk why mine is c900 haha. Would the update come to mine too?

u are on c900 cos u cross flash wrong.. because of this. jus cross flash over using the links i gave u.

i did it already.. word of advise.. read thru fully first before doing it and always factory reset after every update.

ahmadmfz

u are on c900 cos u cross flash wrong.. because of this. jus cross flash over using the links i gave u.

i did it already.. word of advise.. read thru fully first before doing it and always factory reset after every update.

Yeah, just read through fully. Have since rooted my phone and did oemflash. Haven't updated to nougat yet, finding the L19 firmware. The guide is showing L09.

ah_cleo

Yeah, just read through fully. Have since rooted my phone and did oemflash. Haven't updated to nougat yet, finding the L19 firmware. The guide is showing L09.

For user Huawei Updater tool:
In the Advanced/Custom ROM/Custom ROM version field, paste: EVA-L19C636B361
Custom ROM URL field: http://update.hicloud.com:8180/TDS/data/files/p3/s15/G1256/g104/v73917/f1/

1. Install Huawei HiSuite
2. Download Huawei Updater 2.0
3. Connect phone to PC, open HiSuite y established connection Hisuite <--> Phone (minimize HiSuite window)
--> Not connect?, touch "Settings - Advanced Settings -> Security" and enable "Allow HiSuite HDB"
4. Run Huawei Updater, chek the box "Custom ROM" and "Custom Port"
5. In box "Custom ROM Version" enter correct ROM version for flashing (example: EVA-L09C432B361)
6. In box "Custom ROM URL" enter correct ROM URL version for flashing (example: http://update.hicloud.com:8180/TDS/data/files/p3/s15/G753/g104/v73574/f1/)
7. Click on "Start" button and accept waiting alert messages
8. Maximize HiSuite windows, touch on "Settings" --> "General" --> Custom Proxy and configure using:
Address: 127.0.0.1
Port: 41279
9. Back to main HiSuite windows and click on "System update"
10. Press "Update" and wait download firmware. This smartphone reboot and start upgrade!

ahmadmfz

For user Huawei Updater tool:
In the Advanced/Custom ROM/Custom ROM version field, paste: EVA-L19C636B361
Custom ROM URL field: http://update.hicloud.com:8180/TDS/data/files/p3/s15/G1256/g104/v73917/f1/

1. Install Huawei HiSuite
2. Download Huawei Updater 2.0
3. Connect phone to PC, open HiSuite y established connection Hisuite <--> Phone (minimize HiSuite window)
--> Not connect?, touch "Settings - Advanced Settings -> Security" and enable "Allow HiSuite HDB"
4. Run Huawei Updater, chek the box "Custom ROM" and "Custom Port"
5. In box "Custom ROM Version" enter correct ROM version for flashing (example: EVA-L09C432B361)
6. In box "Custom ROM URL" enter correct ROM URL version for flashing (example: http://update.hicloud.com:8180/TDS/data/files/p3/s15/G753/g104/v73574/f1/)
7. Click on "Start" button and accept waiting alert messages
8. Maximize HiSuite windows, touch on "Settings" --> "General" --> Custom Proxy and configure using:
Address: 127.0.0.1
Port: 41279
9. Back to main HiSuite windows and click on "System update"
10. Press "Update" and wait download firmware. This smartphone reboot and start upgrade!

Wah done and fully updated already. Thanks so much. Easy process once you've got all the information. The xda forum for P9 quite messy ah, never had I ever seen so many different firmware for one phone. Anyway, screen protector any recommended company? Full coverage no crack one. Mine the edge not sticking.

ahmadmfz

hJWRgiUl.jpg

Try taobao? Got mine(Mate 9) from taobao. No air bubble no gap. Cover perfectly. But have to apply the oil provided. Tiagong will spoil ur screen if never apply properly and let it seep thru the glass.

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

Any specific brand name? All the glass I got is pretty bad. Including nilkin

impedance

I think mate9 one no issue. But p9 ones seems to be either with gap or air bubbles

Sent from HUAWEI EVA-L19 using GAGT

ahmadmfz

Wah piang eh. On nougat C636B361. No camera app, no calculator app some stutter here and there. C636B190 more stable. Should I downgrade just use the roll back firmware?

ah_cleo

have u done a hard reset? or did u miss any steps? i am on nougat and everything is working fine.. nth missing

ahmadmfz

Yeah I did all the steps, flashed everything correctly. Some others online have the same problem too. I rolled back and re rooted. Currently running a custom ROM and everything is working great. But thanks to you I now know how to change firmwares properly. Thanks again.

ah_cleo

Yeah I did all the steps, flashed everything correctly. Some others online have the same problem too. I rolled back and re rooted. Currently running a custom ROM and everything is working great. But thanks to you I now know how to change firmwares properly. Thanks again.

when u go back 190.. try to factory reset, den go recovery clear cache clear partition and then update again to nougat try.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.