Apple S$38 battery replacement now available.

gkhchay

I want to change my 6+ battery. Does anyone know if it can be done immediately or must leave at Apple Store & collect a few days later?

(^@^)"

Great news for me. I was planning to change my battery next year for my 6 plus. Was thinking of those ah beng shops as original was too ex. Now at $38, might as well go original.

spheng

Wait and see in 2018 lor
Later as in iPhone 6 & above ? As in 6 to 6s & 7 ??

I believed my 5s is affected as well as now the phone is unable to charge up totally after iOS update. Thought my phone is dead and went to buy iPhone X few weeks ago. Now Apple said only applicable to 6 and above. Think I need to made a case against them. 😠

lohsenglte

Wait and see in 2018 lor
Later as in iPhone 6 & above ? As in 6 to 6s & 7 ??

Yes 6/6S/7/8 and Plus models, and X.

I probably use my current 6S Plus battery till end of next year then change and use the phone till Q4 2019 then get a new phone.

Gonna do early recontract in Sept 2018 when the new iPhone is launched and sell it away, and use the early recontract voucher in Sept 2019 (or later) to get the new phone for myself lol.

kenchi

I rather get the x as future iphone Might go media crap chipset

And rumor of new iPhones in q2 too
Jusr in time the s9 Sammy come out too hahaa

Yes 6/6S/7/8 and Plus models, and X.

I probably use my current 6S Plus battery till end of next year then change and use the phone till Q4 2019 then get a new phone.

Gonna do early recontract in Sept 2018 when the new iPhone is launched and sell it away, and use the early recontract voucher in Sept 2019 (or later) to get the new phone for myself lol.

duhduhduh

Guess gonna wait until June-August or something to replace the battery. Pretty sure alot of people will chiong to change it.....

yotoden

My 6ass is eligible for free battery, was the first batch of 6ss. Has anyone tried replacing before?

lohsenglte

I rather get the x as future iphone Might go media crap chipset

And rumor of new iPhones in q2 too
Jusr in time the s9 Sammy come out too hahaa

I may not use iPhone next time, idk leh :s13:

Wah sian if really Q2 2018, then the iPhone recontract plan may not work that well alr leh. My earliest recontract can only be in Sept 2018. :(

iNotion

I may not use iPhone next time, idk leh :s13:

Wah sian if really Q2 2018, then the iPhone recontract plan may not work that well alr leh. My earliest recontract can only be in Sept 2018. :(

I have been an iPhone user all of my life... never use an android before.
but 2018 will be the year for this change. I'm excited about Pixel XL3 than whatever Apple is coming out with

70niner

need more details

i dun think u can leave it there for a few hours and pick up within same day. most likely have to leave the Iphone with them for a few days which is something i'm hesitant about

szeli

need more details

i dun think u can leave it there for a few hours and pick up within same day. most likely have to leave the Iphone with them for a few days which is something i'm hesitant about

currently a battery change takes about 2 hrs with an appointment including waiting time. changed mine during e 6s batt replacement exercise.

Matrock5

Is the replacement program applicable for Iphone 6 Plus models? i checked with the online chat advisor he just said if you are eligble apple will change for u. zzz

Matrock5

How would we even know if they have actually replaced the battery or use a refurbished or use back our existing batt? Just curious as I have never done it before

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.