[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

LIN_JOEL

The Starbucks telephone line always busy.
I get help from 2 friends to get their taiwan friends to help calling but also engaged.
Finally I’m able to get thru the day before but today fully booked, ended got a slot for tomorrow before flying back Sg.

fireworks79

how much should I expect if i book a car for 3 days? Say like 2 days in Yilan then 3rd day go taoyuan airport?

Got any website that provide book car service? or i just ask the cab driver?
depend on where u go
best is u take train or bus to the nearest train stn den from there take cab or book cab for whole day

Sausage

i just realized the THSR pass changed from 3 days of HSR use to 2 days of HSR use

calkel20

The Starbucks telephone line always busy.
I get help from 2 friends to get their taiwan friends to help calling but also engaged.
Finally I’m able to get thru the day before but today fully booked, ended got a slot for tomorrow before flying back Sg.

Good luck, with such sucky weather, not much view.

LIN_JOEL

Good luck, with such sucky weather, not much view.

Hopefully able to get good seat and good view.

This trip really wasted.
Went lavender cottage, super big rain and windy.
Den suay suay checked out hotel and left my jacket there.
Got to endure the cold weather...
Den travel so far but never explore much, stopped at the small house selling post card.

The yahoo weather forecast quite zhun.
The day before went dam shui, for cast the rain at certain hours.
I went and thought I’m so Heng, ended really zhun zhun no rain until reaching the forecast hour.

So far I can tahan wearing one short sleeve tees unless it rain & windy.

Ytd forecast weather is good, no rain and got some sunlight.
Today forecast also looking good at the moment. :p

Nemesis Alien

This trip really wasted.
Den travel so far but never explore much, stopped at the small house selling post card.

I went and thought I’m so Heng, ended really zhun zhun no rain until reaching the forecast hour.

Buy a jacket? Chop carrot price also cheaper then here, then definitely cheaper then get sick...

botakbotak

Hi guys, traveling to kaosiung in a few days time. May I know what is the weather like there? Saw from news it’s rsther chill and snowing in certain mountain

calkel20

This trip really wasted.

Actually can ask hotel to help mail back the jacket to you.
You may pay them back via mail.

MrAwesomeX

Hi guys, traveling to kaosiung in a few days time. May I know what is the weather like there? Saw from news it’s rsther chill and snowing in certain mountain

ard 15-22 degrees only https://www.accuweather.com/en/tw/kaohsiung-city/313812/january-weather/313812 .

Kaohsiung hottest area in taiwan leh .

Khh no issue.
Maybe cooling like our local weather.

Singapore weather only got rain then cold but then you can't travel :D . No rain always ~30 one .

Looks same same but huge difference .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.