Forex Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread 2019

Shiny Things

I am not going to do a stupid thing like that...why would I close my account just because an idiot wants to prove that he is wrong....makes no sense

I think you might be missing my point, and to be honest I’m about ready to give up on trying to help you understand.

I’m not sure I can explain it any more clearly. There is $26,000 cash in your account, but some of that cash is locked up - it’s being held aside against the minus-$13,000 worth of options in your book.

If you went and sold another option valued at, say, $2,000, your “cash available” would go up to $28,000, but your “account value” wouldn’t change, because you’d have $2000 more cash but also $2000 more of option liabilities.

DukeCS33

213.jpg

Top pic is the state of my account when I started 4 months ago

Bottom pic is state of my account right now..... do a calculation and you will see my account increased in value by 213% in 4 months.

And here we have 2 idiots that say I don't know what I am doing and they are the ones that know everything....LMAO

You are just sounding like a novice and your pic merely confirms that you are one.
What do you know of your liabilities? Is the FX market going to stay sanguine for you so that you can continue to earn your time decay?
At a superficial level, just looking at the strikes that you transacted in USD/JPY, 108.50 to 112 for a 1 year tenor. The USD/JPY range in a year easily exceeds this 3.5 JPY … what does this say about your potential liabilities since you sold options. You are just like any retail newbie - focus on the premium received but not the risk... the hyflux perpetual bond is a case in point - many retail investors were lured by that 6% returns but did not consider the credit worthiness of the company and if 6% was adequate compensation for the risk. Now they are basically wiped out.

Other than play with words and false bravado, why do you not answer with facts and knowledge? Why do you even need to go back to saxo support desk to ask about your own portfolio and your pnl? Anyone who knows option pricing model can easily price and value their option position. You claim to be the expert and others are idiots so please tell everyone here what you know of your own option portfolio in terms of option geeks and how you risk manage them.

Mr.Canberra

Thank you guys for making the FOREX THREAD GREAT AGAIN! Nowadays hardly any trade calls to share as positions tio stucked and takes very long to prata back. :s13:

I appreciate those veterans for pointing those fakers out. :D

atf0007

Yes...why??...I have the loophole.

I cannot help it if stupid people do stupid things...they have their problems and I have my loophole

Simple...just Garmen Kohlhagen and the loophole... all the facts and all the knowledge is there

Yah loh just like stoopid people sell naked option - small premium unlimited loss.

Dun know say dun know -Sibei no standard. Like that also can.... I can also say Cox-Ross-Rubinstein binomial option pricing model.... just google loh - all the facts and all the knowledge is there. hahaha like that I also option 高手:s13::s13::s13:

MrPippen

Ehh, either or both. I've always thought the idea of "safe-haven currencies" was a bit nebulous, but if you're just looking for a general category of "things people run to when risk assets sell off", the short list is Swissie cash, yen (specifically JGBs), or US Treasuries.

Thanks for your reply. So what happens with the pair CHF/JPY during a risk on risk off situation?

Shiny Things

Thanks for your reply. So what happens with the pair CHF/JPY during a risk on risk off situation?

I'd say it wings around a lot but doesn't necessarily go anywhere, but I haven't really looked, to be honest. You might be better off digging into it - regress a risk-on-risk-off indicator of your choice against CHFJPY returns.

Shiny Things

Yes...why??...I have the loophole.

I cannot help it if stupid people do stupid things...they have their problems and I have my loophole

Simple...just Garmen Kohlhagen and the loophole... all the facts and all the knowledge is there

My brain:
Don't say it

Me:
Are you sure you mean "Garman-Kohlhagen and the loophole" and not... "Garfunkel and Oates and The Loophole"?

Mr.Canberra

:s12::s12::s12:

No more rate hike for 2019!

My stucked USD short positions have hope to recover liao! :s13:

:s12::s12::s12:

Mr.Canberra

Wow very long never see such moves liao! I think a lot of stop losses kena triggered! :eek:

NO STOP LOSS for the win! :D

Some faker's account possibly exploded? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.