Forex Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread 2019

Mr.Canberra

Wow some currency pairs such as EUR/USD and USD/CHF moved very fast and hiong.

I am sure many USD long stop losses are triggered even if you have 50 pips stop loss buffer! :eek:

It's been quite a while since I got excited for a FOMC Meeting event! :D

When Tokyo opens tomorrow USD long positions may continue to unwind. Which means more lao sai for USD! :eek: This day I wait for 11 months liao! My cash flow coming back soon. :s12:

DukeCS33

For a "100% win" trade it's showing an awful lot of losses.

If the trades were just put on and show mark to market losses, it is an indication of the elephant spreads that the retail broker is taking on the trade. Retail players have no edge when trading options. How can any system or methodology survive a systemic loss of edge? One need to be schooled in option knowledge to avoid this... Knowing your geeks and dealing in vols with delta exchange is potentially a way to mitigate this. Alas, such knowledge is considered low level so much so that the one who has claimed attainment is dealing retail spreads across his trades and claiming a 100% win rate.....The evidence on hand just shows red across every trades.

DukeCS33

Tomorrow can go money changer to scoop some USD at 1.34X. :s13:
Better do so fast. Given the slowdown in growth and central bankers taking dovish stance, would the MAS move to a neutral stance? This may well mitigate SGD strength.

revhappy

Wow some currency pairs such as EUR/USD and USD/CHF moved very fast and hiong.

I am sure many USD long stop losses are triggered even if you have 50 pips stop loss buffer! :eek:

It's been quite a while since I got excited for a FOMC Meeting event! :D

When Tokyo opens tomorrow USD long positions may continue to unwind. Which means more lao sai for USD! :eek: This day I wait for 11 months liao! My cash flow coming back soon. :s12:

Yes, nobody expected Fed to completely cancel rate hikes for the rest of the year. USD bears were waiting for th signal from and they thought it would come later in th year. Now everyone wants to reposition by selling USD, so expect more downside to USD.

DukeCS33

Wah piang...the more you speak the more it shows how little you know
Why do you not then show the vols you dealt at and the price you obtained. Any professionals will know execution well enough to spread here and there either through the spot delta or via a vol spread on each leg on the uninformed just to squeeze out some margins. Or you do not even know how to price your option and rely on the broker to provide prices.
Have you traded options professionally before?
Simple questions but it seems that you never answer questions directly and choose to deflect them via play of words. Geez you do not even understand your own pnl enough and need to run to your broker to get answers. So are you still claiming that you can withdraw all 26k just because your cash account say so?

DukeCS33

Yes...now the question back to you...Have you traded options professionally before?

I traded on the Orix Blue Wave account and was backroomed by Commodities Corp.... who did you trade for and who backroomed you

These are not names familiar to me.

I was schooled in options with a major US investment bank and have gone on to work in several other European houses.

And for someone who has traded options, how do you reconcile trading on retail option vols spread when the interbank market is so much tighter? How can you not know about your mark to market positions to the point that you thought the 26k cash account reflects your full profits?

Mr.Canberra

USD/SGD

Yes, nobody expected Fed to completely cancel rate hikes for the rest of the year. USD bears were waiting for th signal from and they thought it would come later in the year. Now everyone wants to reposition by selling USD, so expect more downside to USD.

Yes Fed flip prata 180. :s13:

Furthur weakness in USD for sure. Once USD/SGD hits 1.32X confirm can load up more. This price level is during 2017.

Mr.Canberra

I believe Mod himself have said all clones of FCS and keverus will get blanket ban. I am truly flummoxed that a clone of keverus is alive and well! :eek: :s13:

DukeCS33

I am a professional trader, that is why I am not to get involved in backroom operations... I exercise my strats and backrrom takes care of the rest

From what you are saying you are just a retail trader as you put it...you have to do everything.

If you are not familiar with or do not have a backroom then you are not professional. If the name Commodities Corporation does not ring a bell you are in a completely different league.

All of the world top traders have their teeth cut in Commodities Corporation.
Orix Corporation is the Largest Financial Institution in Japan and was a founder member of Simex.

I was mentored under Robert Rotella...if you are any trader worth your salt you would have read his book...I have a copy personally autograpthed by him.

You are just a wannabe.

Commodities Corporation (CC) was acquired long time back - that's past and with advent of technology, a lot of stuff, including the pits in Singapore have been phased out. You are out of times and living in the past. Even if the top traders cut their teeth with CC, claiming association (even if that were true) does not mean you are in the same league either....(maybe that's why you need to come to this forum bragging a 100% win strategy and trading small sizes?)
What has been clear has been your lack of knowledge and dismissing point blank questions with a play of words.....

The questions asked: "And for someone who has traded options, how do you reconcile trading on retail option vols spread when the interbank market is so much tighter? How can you not know about your mark to market positions to the point that you thought the 26k cash account reflects your full profits? "

This is a simple consideration - as a trader, you would buy a stock at $1 or at $2 (where the retail platform spread you an extra $1)

Knowing your own risk profile is not backroom. If you were a trader, you would know your portfolio, instrument and position inside out and at any point in time. How can you call yourself a pro option trader when you do not even know your risk parameters and allow yourself to be systematically spread by a retail platform? No wonder you struggle even to differentiate your liabilities from your cash position. You do not know your option geeks but dismissed it as back room operations. Any traders worth his salt would be most sensitive to his vol and gamma position and how his strategy may playout as the underlying changes. And here you are in this forum, advocating derivative strategies claiming that they are 100% wins.

I leave readers to draw their conclusions.

MrPippen

Yes, nobody expected Fed to completely cancel rate hikes for the rest of the year. USD bears were waiting for th signal from and they thought it would come later in th year. Now everyone wants to reposition by selling USD, so expect more downside to USD.

Yes...USD bulls got absolutely destroyed...:s13:

MrPippen

I didn't close my call leh.
I still maintain my GBP Appreciation Call.

You think it is destroyed.
I think isn't.

FCS FX is based on Institutions Levels.
Not you folks all these useless retails sai trading systems.

Let times show us the answers.
Don't be so kang chong lah...Ahyo

Hmmmmmm....not sure leh, tank about 200 pips since your buy call..

MrPippen

My faith in GBP Appreciation still remained extremely strong!
No change my stand!:s13::s13:

As a professional trader? You must always trust yourself!:s13:
And, FCS indeed trusting my own analysis:):s13:

FCS doesnt stop loss even when out by ~300 pips?! Is it that actually FCS is a disciple of Mr Canberra? :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.