Invitation to Collect VEP RFID TAG

myviowner

aiya just drive in lah

their go LIVE will nvr happen seem

if kenna than kopi $ or u turn home loh

Agreed just drive in.... Worst is ppl dun give kopi $ then kenna lock up few hours.... In bolehland, anything can happen.... lolz

lancer07

So anybody fix the RFID already? Do they paste it at the headlamp or the middle of the windscreen?

Damn fugly siol if it's the latter.

Just went in today to collect at Angsana Open Carpark (12 min drive from KSL) they really put it right at the middle top of my windscreen. I want to take it out and change position but scare later cannot stick back. zzZ

bluemint

Received my invitation email yesterday.

I had applied for it last October as I used to drive in for leisure, once every few years.

image-150.png

That's how the sticker looks like (photo found on the web; not mine.)

Am I right to say if I don't have it pasted in my car, my car cannot set foot in Malaysia once the scheme is implemented?

Well, my car's windshield has always been free of any labels (including the road tax disc even before it was abolished.)

Besides, not having the sticker means car thief can't steal and drive my car into Malaysia too right?

I can sleep soundly now. Thank you Malaysia for the peace of mind.

Calander

Received my invitation email yesterday.

I had applied for it last October as I used to drive in for leisure, once every few years.

image-150.png

That's how the sticker looks like (photo found on the web; not mine.)

Am I right to say if I don't have it pasted in my car, my car cannot set foot in Malaysia once the scheme is implemented?

Well, my car's windshield has always been free of any labels (including the road tax disc even before it was abolished.)

Besides, not having the sticker means car thief can't steal and drive my car into Malaysia too right?

I can sleep soundly now. Thank you Malaysia for the peace of mind.

i am curious.. u had the invitation email yesterday, and u got the sticker pasted immediately?

Tschuus

ST reported today that all those that registered for VEP has their name, birthday, ic number, car number, address mobile number stolen.

Apparently IT security in bolehland is so simple that anyone registered user can just cut and paste addresses into the browser to gain access to their database.

Executive vice president of London based Centre of strategic cyberspace says "it is a school boy mistake...."

Tiagong some motorists has been complaining that they were fined for offenses they did not committed bec they were not in Malaysia during the offenses. Possible that these motorists has their data stolen and cloned.

Congratulations Malaysia, you truly are the land of schoolboys. We await what sai u do to the airspace in johor when u are administrators.

cscs3

ST reported today that all those that registered for VEP has their name, birthday, ic number, car number, address mobile number stolen.

Apparently IT security in bolehland is so simple that anyone registered user can just cut and paste addresses into the browser to gain access to their database.

Executive vice president of London based Centre of strategic cyberspace says "it is a school boy mistake...."

Tiagong some motorists has been complaining that they were fined for offenses they did not committed bec they were not in Malaysia during the offenses. Possible that these motorists has their data stolen and cloned.

Congratulations Malaysia, you truly are the land of schoolboys. We await what sai u do to the airspace in johor when u are administrators.

Other then loop holes. Probably make it easier for then to get you if you have not pay up any fine!

myviowner

i am curious.. u had the invitation email yesterday, and u got the sticker pasted immediately?

Read his posting details dude.... The photo taken not from his ride... Just sample from online.

Need to make a booking time slot and there is a link that comes with that invitation email... Nevertheless, this link to that booking website always down... Malaysia boleh.... lolz:s13::s13:

s7460597

Read his posting details dude.... The photo taken not from his ride... Just sample from online.

Need to make a booking time slot and there is a link that comes with that invitation email... Nevertheless, this link to that booking website always down... Malaysia boleh.... lolz:s13::s13:

Meaning no appointment can't go to fix the label?

Just re-registered.

Boon Sim

Any recent collections? Is the appointment time quite zhun and delay free, or long queue even if you arrive punctually? Thinking of going to the Lima Kedai toll plaza location to do.

Do they allow the sticker to be pasted elsewhere beside right smack in the middle (as reported by others)?

Can we use this to pay for the RM20 entry fee, or that one is still Touch 'N Go card only?

heng32

I don't know why try to reset password kept getting unauthorised access?

jase07

why when i try to make an appointment, got error msg say i never link ewallet. What's ewallet btw?

fidodido

Must wait till near the appointment time.
Took around 1 hour.

Middle of windscreen for detection...

Any recent collections? Is the appointment time quite zhun and delay free, or long queue even if you arrive punctually? Thinking of going to the Lima Kedai toll plaza location to do.

Do they allow the sticker to be pasted elsewhere beside right smack in the middle (as reported by others)?

Can we use this to pay for the RM20 entry fee, or that one is still Touch 'N Go card only?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.