Whats holding you back ?
Scratching of screen on aluminium version cos i plan to use it naked

Whats holding you back ?

Scratching of screen on aluminium version cos i plan to use it naked![]()
Just got ss44 yesterday. Is it normal that the battery dropped 20-25% in 1hr? I just realised I haven't update to the latest os. I have off most of the background refresh and very light user.. anyone faced the same problem?
Not so easy to scratch. My wife has the aluminium S4 and bumped on the screen several times, not a scratch.
I wan to also. I was using the titanium naked. Si beh song.... but when i switched to the nike one... waa accessories to cover it up come in liao. Sian
https://i.imgur.com/hSnDRL6.jpg[img][/QUOTE]
Hahaha precisely lor. Thats my main concern. Buy a watch and cover it up... A bit zzz
Current 6.0.1 still drains batt. But 20-25% an hr is too much. Even if I leave mine connected solely to cellular, an hr also drains around 10+%.
Yea if off must as well buy s4 liao
I still considering whether to return ss and get nike gps instead
If you dont need cellular. You can opt for nike gps only.
Your post reassure me sia. Ok i go return and try it out. Your wife use the watch naked?
I guess I will do an update on the watch os and monitor for few days. As I typing the watch battery is zero now. Came out from house with 58% 10am. Strange
For your case, sound like there is something causing the AOD not to turn off. New watch (before setup & not pair with iphone) OK right?
Once you paired with your iphone, the AOD issue surface again.
Did you try with another iphone?
No. AOD ON when on the wrist and ON when off the wrist (it should be OFF when off the wrist)AOD off when on the wrist?? In the watch app under Display & Brightness, make sure the Always On is turned on. But if you tested on the spot and the display is not on when on your wrist, should inform the staff directly.
Something's wrong there. Do a fresh pair up and set up as a new watch. Before that update to 6.0.1 first.
I got a feeling might be a bug in watchOS whereby certain settings set in a certain way will cause that to happen.
New watch that is not paired can’t tell, cause it will keep prompting you to pair it. So at the store when they did a swap, I first did a set up from scratch. At the shop it works fine. On the wrist AOD is on, off the wrist AOD is off.
Got home, re-set up the watch from scratch. AOD is on even if off the wrist.
Didn’t try another phone. But that may be an idea if it doesn’t get fixed. When I called Apple yesterday again, they said there are other reported instances where AOD doesn’t turn off when it is off the wrist.
No. AOD ON when on the wrist and ON when off the wrist (it should be OFF when off the wrist)
Tested at the store it works as intended. Back home when set it up as new, same issue.
But at home or at the store, both are connected to the phone, so no wifi is being used?Wifi setting?
Assuming when u setup at the store not connected to wifi.
Setup at home connected to wifi automatically.
Just my 2 cents.
But at home or at the store, both are connected to the phone, so no wifi is being used?
It's connected to the phone not wifi directly.By right, when you at home, both your iPhone and Apple watch will connect to wifi.
You can look at your Apple Watch control panel to verified is it connected to the wifi.
Maybe the wifi is causing your AOD wont turn off?