Self-drive to Khao Yai

kurtgoh

thats cheap sia

actually i found a little trick.

for example, you got a quote from some unpopular website,
with that, try calling those big companies and talk to them.

see if they can price match or lower.
it actually works for me.

the car rental for 8 days is actually around $210+
the rest, are the premium insurance coverage.

i always say this, better to buy the most expensive insurance when travelling.
you never know when you need them ;)

3000kmh

From my experience , you pay 2 tolls on the way from Bangkok to Khao Yai.

Another 2 tolls back from Khao Yai to Airport.

Total 30baht x 4

sneggg

in khao yai now.

booked a fit got a altis instead from hertz.

car is pretty new and clean, v satisfied!

drive is relatively ok from suvarnabhumi airport mostly straight roads

kurtgoh

in khao yai now.

have fun and be safe.

most of the rental cars are pretty new.

dont forget, honda, toyota plants are in thailand.
and cars are cheap

kurtgoh

From my experience , you pay 2 tolls on the way from Bangkok to Khao Yai.

Another 2 tolls back from Khao Yai to Airport.

Total 30baht x 4

30 baht seems to be the norm for their tolls.
i think i just pass them 100 baht, since dont understand thai

BlackCube

30 baht seems to be the norm for their tolls.
i think i just pass them 100 baht, since dont understand thai

Before u reach the toll, just outside it, it will have a board stating how much to pay for car, lorry and so on.
Wont miss it one.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3

zaviour

in khao yai now.

I just came back from Khao Yai hahaha.. Definitely recommend the suwan corn farm, the corn is sweet and tasty and cheap :s13:

The temperature is nice in the morning around 22-23 C... For thai food, i can recommend this small restaurant name: little krok cafe, nice and cheap but take note there is no english menu so google translate comes handy here and do let them know if you can't handle spicy food since this restaurant is more for local taste bud..

The other restaurant, which is quite well known, ban mai chay nam restaurant, I feel based on the design itself quite worth for a visit hahaha..

Do take note when returning the car for hertz it is at their back office, and do allocate some time since it can be quite confusing due to so many lanes...

Enjoy ur time there and drive safely! :s12:

sneggg

i came back yesterday liao.

yes awesome weather, dec should be even better.

went for a short run every morn near my resort, air is v fresh.

i didn’t cover a lot even though i went 4 days lol. a lot time spent chilling

zaviour

hahaha yeah Dec shld be much better and got chance for the sunflower farm also.. but nonetheless still enjoyable to escape for a short while from Singapore..

xseanyx

Other than Hertz, are there any recommended car rental company? Wanted to get SUV from Hertz but they might not have any available for the period I'm going. Avis doesn't seem to have good review ...

kentona

Is 2 full days 2d1n enough for Khao Yai? Perhaps not to see everything.

And any Drivers to recommend?

Self drive easy?

xtinkz

Am now here at KY. Day time temperature is still quite hot, but not as humid as Singapore. Night temperature is cooling, though the lowest temp experienced was 21 DC.

Sunflower is still not in full bloom in most places, but we came across a full bloom one very near to The Series Resort (within a min drive)... very beautiful! 60THB per adult to enter the field for photo taking.

Andrew833

Am now here at KY. Day time temperature is still quite hot, but not as humid as Singapore. Night temperature is cooling, though the lowest temp experienced was 21 DC.

Sunflower is still not in full bloom in most places, but we came across a full bloom one very near to The Series Resort (within a min drive)... very beautiful! 60THB per adult to enter the field for photo taking.

Sunflower blossom is dec to jan, off season still have but not much.

fxsg123

Will be my turn in exactly 2 weeks. Saw local news a month ago what Dec-Jan temperature will drop due to cold front, seem like not true, haha

mckenzi3

yeah SCDW with tire, etc coverage to Zero excess. Not sure for late hours return because I am renting for 3 days 12 hours so counted as 4 days.

As for promo code, I am not sure for the local hertzthailand website because I can't even key in my PC code etc so at the end of the day I just leave it blank lol..
Hi zaviour.. i'm not sure but is hertzthailand.com legit? i noticed a significant price difference of SGD 250 between that website and the hertz.com.sg website rate

Andrew833

Will be my turn in exactly 2 weeks. Saw local news a month ago what Dec-Jan temperature will drop due to cold front, seem like not true, haha

Shiok!
North part of Thailand temperature will drop, it's true but only for few days.

zaviour

Hi zaviour.. i'm not sure but is hertzthailand.com legit? i noticed a significant price difference of SGD 250 between that website and the hertz.com.sg website rate

Hi Hi,

Yeah it is legit.. I did noticed the same thing before I booked it since I did sent an email to their customer service to inquire for any member benefits but turn out the hertzthailand still give a better discount...

c1528351

Going BKK in Jan with family of 4..intend to spend 2 days 1 night in khao yai and self drive there. May I know driving to khao yai that anything I need to look out for. As I can see most of the highway sign are in Thai language.. I am worry that I might get lost on the way

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.