Xiaomi Mi 10 and Mi 10 Pro

Skyy

Seems justifiable.

Oxygen>miui anytime

what i don't like about Oxygen is that you can't just press on the on-screen fingerprint scanner and immediately unlock and go to your homepage, at least that was my experience using the OP7Pro last year.. Hope MIUI 11 can do this...

TUV2008

Sometime is not about the launch event, it is about how motivated the local office willing to launch. Just like Oppo Reno 3 since launched in December we still don’t get it in SG for simple reason that the local office is trying to clear the stock for Reno 2.

No 1 knows ever since they cancel their global launch date it’s been dead silent

TechNuB

what i don't like about Oxygen is that you can't just press on the on-screen fingerprint scanner and immediately unlock and go to your homepage, at least that was my experience using the OP7Pro last year.. Hope MIUI 11 can do this...

IIRC when i used OP6, there's an option to allow immediate unlock.
Even Youtubers been commenting on how fast that unlock was.

maybe try playing with the settings?

Sometime is not about the launch event, it is about how motivated the local office willing to launch. Just like Oppo Reno 3 since launched in December we still don’t get it in SG for simple reason that the local office is trying to clear the stock for Reno 2.

i m expecting it to be end of April just like the Mi 9.
But so tempted to buy it. One of the first to get a SD865 :s13:

wongminmin

You mean next month this phone is coming to SG?

nope...i mean the rare $100 qoo10 coupon...may appear again during next month online IT show.

Seems justifiable.
Better screen
Better rams
Better camera
25%more battery
Better and new SD865
5G and wifi6 = future proof=better resale price

But the downside is miui lol.
Oxygen>miui anytime

yeah then the fingerprint scanner also. the review said bugged.

can also wait for k30 pro too.

WinDigital states shipping 6th March. The $100 Qoo10 coupon is tempting sia

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT
that seller cheesepie 1.....brought few time from him b4, said next week, always need to wait 2~3 weeks...:s22:

he don't have ready stock. :vijayadmin:

Ctrl_Alt_Del

Saw on youtube unboxing video, the manufacture date on the box is jan 2020. Global launch depends on how fast the factory can resume production.

poorboii

apparently their software is not fully utilizing the hardware

some videos already showing its problems

Computeron

nope...i mean the rare $100 qoo10 coupon...may appear again during next month online IT show.

yeah then the fingerprint scanner also. the review said bugged.

can also wait for k30 pro too.

that seller cheesepie 1.....brought few time from him b4, said next week, always need to wait 2~3 weeks...:s22:

he don't have ready stock. :vijayadmin:

so jialat ah... but can canel mah right?

Skyy

IIRC when i used OP6, there's an option to allow immediate unlock.
Even Youtubers been commenting on how fast that unlock was.

maybe try playing with the settings?

:

ah maybe you misunderstood.. the fingerprint scanner is fast.. but the issue is that I need to double tap the screen to wake up the fingerprint scanner, then I can scan. It's not like Huawei phones where you just tap the fingerprint scanner without double tapping the screen. It's a small inconvenience,just a bit annoying that's all.

I do see the benefits of OnePlus' implementation though, it does save power when you're holding the phone and accidentally touch the screen.. it doesn't turn on the fingerprint scanner till you double tap it.

wongminmin

so jialat ah... but can canel mah right?

can cancel, but subjected to seller approval.

i don't do cancellation.....i only do it if the product got defect/flaw in their reviews.

they could upfront with their buyers....cause some people will buy & collect on the same day.

nicholas_ong

Wouldn't recommend buying any of the Xiaomi phones for China Market

Recently just bought a Redmi K20Pro premium a couple month back, it worked smoothly until I hit a constant brick with the PlayStore; suspect a firmware issue as I did a factory reset and it still doesn't work. And suddenly I couldn't use all the common apps that I use in Singapore - Grab, Comfort, bank apps, you name it.

Now trying hard to figure my way around it, which unfortunately seen a bit hopeless as Xiaomi seem to have anti-rollback and other features to stop traders to buy from China and resell in other markets; so unless Xiaomi fix the firmware affecting playstore, I'm out of luck.

TechNuB

Wait until you see the price, don't happy too early.

Sent from 版權@TUV2008 翻印必究 Lim Kopi using GAGT

With reference from mi 9 China release price vs mi 9 Singapore,
I m pretty hopeful. If mi 10 at 800 is for me, a Super bargain

TUV2008

With reference from mi 9 China release price vs mi 9 Singapore,
I m pretty hopeful. If mi 10 at 800 is for me, a Super bargain

Well for me 800 is a good deal, anything more than 1000 will say bye bye

stressmage

Well for me 800 is a good deal, anything more than 1000 will say bye bye

There are many other phone that is below 800, if no budget then buy cheaper model.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.