[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

eclipsemints

No1 will want opp in their ward de lar. Can u tahan no new developments/refresh for the next 5yrs?

I stay in SK for past 20yrs but when i go to Opp ward, the estate condition really damn jialat.

Although SK don't have much interesting developments these years but the condition is still much better compare to opp estate.

i wouldn't want no new developments & cmi maintenance in my estate manz.

Typical trash talking lol. Aljunied GRC areas are so much clearner then my PAP run slum lor.

My house area got rats infestation for a year++ liao until now still haven't solve.

Imagine you can see rats running around in broad daylight.

waiken

Typical trash talking lol. Aljunied GRC areas are so much clearner then my PAP run slum lor.

My house area got rats infestation for a year++ liao until now still haven't solve.

please feedback to your mp... oh wait now no mp liao all go campaigning

Beh-Hawk

they say opp wards pay cheaper town council fees than pap wards too man

runforyourlife

under wp is okay leh cleaning washing schedule remains, only the painting can see no budget but painting still done

many walkway shelters r up alrdy dun tink will haf any more improvement in the next 5 yrs

There's 8M surplues in my area's GRC's accounts.

Means there's tons of money, painting not done is not no money. Its prioritization?

Edit: Like some whom only care for themselves, they'll be like "oh no, lower priority, better not".

Bo liao, a paint job can crumble a building? If we vote based on paint jobs, really show the intellectual level of silent majority:s22:

eclipsemints

please feedback to your mp... oh wait now no mp liao all go campaigning

Their MP ah, you know what my mum said? "stay here 30 years finally got MP visit our house" :s22:

they say opp wards pay cheaper town council fees than pap wards too man

This one i donno man. I complain via the one service app many times liao. Before they built all the new MRt and stuff, please clean up the estate.

Its sux to see rats running around in broad daylight manz. If i were you i would have complain to TC no day no night. But luckily it doesn't happen in my side and i hope it don't.

Btw you can disagree with my views but it is rude for you to comment my post as "Typical trash talking". Show some respect ya.

I called you out because you are saying something that is obviously untrue. Why I know? because while I stay in North Area, I go to East side very often My office is within Aljunied GRC. My relatives also stay within Aljunied GRC whom i visit often.

Not to mention I used to stay at East Side.

If you want people to respect your views and opinions then please don't spread untruths.

Stealth_PL

Aljunied GRC is much cleaner after WP took over in 2011. many blocks even got a fresh coat of paint! stop spreading rumours. You should go to nee soon and take a look

Expected la those people who never really been to wp area keep saying like it’s so cui and run down.. maybe they should take a look at Marsiling area see how Lok kok it is.. if don’t know will think you are in Johor

Eggandkaya

i used to be in Aljunied GRC.

WP has done alot of improvements on that area.

pls dont come and anyhow discredit them.

reallyworry

in my place east coast grc....there is a rat nest in the drain at the carpark...

i call them for 2yrs...nothing done....

u can see rats jumping out from the drain...got big and small ones so cute

tamago_

Bo liao, a paint job can crumble a building? If we vote based on paint jobs, really show the intellectual level of silent majority:s22:
This is a problem in PAP wards too, when neighbouring blocks are repainted first. I think it is more likely that there is a schedule to repainting to ensure prudent use of TC funds :s22:

But then, quite a few people do switch their votes because of these paint jobs. Jealousy is a very human emotion, and it takes a logical mind or doing something silly to steer it back. Sounds stupid, but it is human nature.

reallyworry

Wa lao... This is my impression when I went there (opp ward) mah and you say i spread rumours :s11: /facepalm

Then what makes u think that u are not spreading rumours on Nee Soon too? My gf stay in Nee Soon area and last yr quite a few blocks got fresh coat of paint too. :vijayadmin:

u go the blks beside tamp west mrt opp safra one...

they looked like hong kong public housing.....

masgos is the MP somemore:s13:

Tormented Soul

My friend's family, pap supporter for whole life they damn sian WP won aljunied and took over.

Now they tell me they love WP and didn't realise an estate can be managed so well. Constant house visits, estate cleanliness top notch and the write up of cleaners and appreciation of community makes some good bonding.

Now 2020 already still got retarded people think estate by opposition more dirty. Just do a simple google la. Reddit so many feedbacks liao all say opposition ward experience amazing.

mojojo

I suddenly rmb got someone in 2015 if vote for opp estate will becum a slum like Hougang and pap is doing a good job although they are arrogant
U would be surprised how successful pap’s marketing tactics are

windwaver

Don't worry Punggol got wild boars :s13:

punggol-boar-attack.jpg

tamago_

My friend's family, pap supporter for whole life they damn sian WP won aljunied and took over.

Now they tell me they love WP and didn't realise an estate can be managed so well. Constant house visits, estate cleanliness top notch and the write up of cleaners and appreciation of community makes some good bonding.

Now 2020 already still got retarded people think estate by opposition more dirty. Just do a simple google la. Reddit so many feedbacks liao all say opposition ward experience amazing.
I heard the exact opposite from my friend in Hougang. Lifts always down and less regular cleaning. It is acceptable if you close one eye, but surely not as good as before. Anyway, these are one or two stories, we should see how the Aljunied GRC residents vote.

wisewise

I heard the exact opposite from my friend in Hougang. Lifts always down and less regular cleaning. It is acceptable if you close one eye, but surely not as good as before. Anyway, these are one or two stories, we should see how the Aljunied GRC residents vote.

Pls lah... ur hg blk under mp grc sibo?:s22:
Wanna csb also be smart lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.