vai_fan

another reason why the sunday uni bashing threads have completely died:

all lose to UPTRON

sinkie886

and there are also those who do well in life despite having humble beginnings.

While we cannot choose where to be born, we choose how we live.
Start by taking charge for your own life.

when i was in school time, i used to believe i am the pilot of my life and i can take charge and decide where to get to...

but now, i felt that my life is taking me to go where-ever it is destined...

kyo_465

when i was in school time, i used to believe i am the pilot of my life and i can take charge and decide where to get to...

but now, i felt that my life is taking me to go where-ever it is destined...

that is due to a loss of drive. Self inflicted.

There is nothing wrong with being normal. But there is nothing to prevent you from being exceptional but your own inner demons.

Do not envy others for their achievements as you do not see their process. They do not do it to show to others. They do it because they want to.

sinkie886

that is due to a loss of drive. Self inflicted.

There is nothing wrong with being normal. But there is nothing to prevent you from being exceptional but your own inner demons.

Do not envy others for their achievements as you do not see their process. They do not do it to show to others. They do it because they want to.

tbh i think i am probably below normal for sinkie's standard...

i dun really envy ppl's achievements now and red eye alrd, pass that stage... now i just hope my life can soon soon calm calm until i uplorry...

recruit

My ex-classmate got an audi as a 21st birthday present from her dad. Then she drove to Uni everyday while I had to take bus and walk all the way in.

Now she’s married, no kids, and 2 dogs. Live in a condo with her hubby. Working as teacher. Everyday live life without financial worries.

Wish I had these kind of life too.

HumJiBeng

I see ppl I know from last time in Sec sch/ NS.. a lot rich kia just work in family business company or open new company with parents money and lobang..
Mid twenties nia with ** private degree /Aus biz degree can be director/ head of Ops... one week go office see see look look maybe work less than 10+ hrs....
Stay semi-d, Drive Mercs/ audi, now got corona, but see his Instagram keep posting staycation pics with syt wife.... jiak all the atas restaurant .. buy branded goods all those... one day can easily spend more than my 1 mth pay...

Sometimes I look at myself really feel my life jin pointless... hope my next life will be better..

Is ur life so bad?

106gunner

I see ppl I know from last time in Sec sch/ NS.. a lot rich kia just work in family business company or open new company with parents money and lobang..
Mid twenties nia with ** private degree /Aus biz degree can be director/ head of Ops... one week go office see see look look maybe work less than 10+ hrs....
Stay semi-d, Drive Mercs/ audi, now got corona, but see his Instagram keep posting staycation pics with syt wife.... jiak all the atas restaurant .. buy branded goods all those... one day can easily spend more than my 1 mth pay...

Sometimes I look at myself really feel my life jin pointless... hope my next life will be better..

Reminded me of one ASk who also graduated from Aussie U. After graduation, came back sg to work in his dad electonic cum semicon firm

They stay sem-d and also has a few cars, though not sure whether do he went office often

Btw they are church members of CHC. Got to know due to invited to attend his wedding buffet held at church

Laoyeh

no end to compare. he will also compare why he not president of singapore. no end one if u want to compare. just enjoy everyday

sinkie886

My ex-classmate got an audi as a 21st birthday present from her dad. Then she drove to Uni everyday while I had to take bus and walk all the way in.

Now she’s married, no kids, and 2 dogs. Live in a condo with her hubby. Working as teacher. Everyday live life without financial worries.

:( I got one Uni classmate started interior design/ contractor company in Uni time... obviously is got help from family.. drive a modified honda civic to go sch... not sure is he haolian or wad... he carries a small sling bad.. inside often have 10-20k cash... he say is for supplies/ contractor payment.... see liao really jsk...

last heard from him is company doing quite well... good reviews too... he say if I BTO go find him can get discount or smth.. i told u wait long long... maybe wait until i 40s get key for 2-room Single scheme bto...

straighttalk

I know some, after graduate from University of the Pacific in Hawaii, come back to Singapore, straight away given a Sentosa Bungalow by their parents. Dun even need to look for job, which will be pointless anyway, because UPC Hawaii is a Degree Mill and not recognised in SG.

Scarlet Tea

Ya... and can hao lian he lost how much $$ last time in business blah blah.. then now very huat blah blah.. but all is parents $...

i don't blame them cos if my parents rich i also would leverage from their wealth to upgrade my status. given a choice nobody wants to be an independent disciplined worker.

sinkie886

i don't blame them cos if my parents rich i also would leverage from their wealth to upgrade my status. given a choice nobody wants to be an independent disciplined worker.

True... that's why a lot rich kias end up studying business/ finance degree... whatever the name of the Uni doesn't matter... their parents just wan them to have a sense of how to manage wealth..

Poomer

aiya dun compare la, could be worse. imagine being born in africa with HIV...

Why would you want to be childless?:s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.