and there are also those who do well in life despite having humble beginnings.
While we cannot choose where to be born, we choose how we live.
Start by taking charge for your own life.
when i was in school time, i used to believe i am the pilot of my life and i can take charge and decide where to get to...
but now, i felt that my life is taking me to go where-ever it is destined...
that is due to a loss of drive. Self inflicted.
There is nothing wrong with being normal. But there is nothing to prevent you from being exceptional but your own inner demons.
Do not envy others for their achievements as you do not see their process. They do not do it to show to others. They do it because they want to.
I see ppl I know from last time in Sec sch/ NS.. a lot rich kia just work in family business company or open new company with parents money and lobang..
Mid twenties nia with ** private degree /Aus biz degree can be director/ head of Ops... one week go office see see look look maybe work less than 10+ hrs....
Stay semi-d, Drive Mercs/ audi, now got corona, but see his Instagram keep posting staycation pics with syt wife.... jiak all the atas restaurant .. buy branded goods all those... one day can easily spend more than my 1 mth pay...
Sometimes I look at myself really feel my life jin pointless... hope my next life will be better..
I see ppl I know from last time in Sec sch/ NS.. a lot rich kia just work in family business company or open new company with parents money and lobang..
Mid twenties nia with ** private degree /Aus biz degree can be director/ head of Ops... one week go office see see look look maybe work less than 10+ hrs....
Stay semi-d, Drive Mercs/ audi, now got corona, but see his Instagram keep posting staycation pics with syt wife.... jiak all the atas restaurant .. buy branded goods all those... one day can easily spend more than my 1 mth pay...
Sometimes I look at myself really feel my life jin pointless... hope my next life will be better..
My ex-classmate got an audi as a 21st birthday present from her dad. Then she drove to Uni everyday while I had to take bus and walk all the way in.
Now she’s married, no kids, and 2 dogs. Live in a condo with her hubby. Working as teacher. Everyday live life without financial worries.
Wish I had these kind of life too.
My ex-classmate got an audi as a 21st birthday present from her dad. Then she drove to Uni everyday while I had to take bus and walk all the way in.
Now she’s married, no kids, and 2 dogs. Live in a condo with her hubby. Working as teacher. Everyday live life without financial worries.
Ya... and can hao lian he lost how much $$ last time in business blah blah.. then now very huat blah blah.. but all is parents $...
i don't blame them cos if my parents rich i also would leverage from their wealth to upgrade my status. given a choice nobody wants to be an independent disciplined worker.
another reason why the sunday uni bashing threads have completely died:
all lose to UPTRON
Best comment of the thread