Give up go gym and buy dumbell workout at home sua

BeaRzwalken

No difference if one give themselves enough reason to quit the gym and build a gym at home.

Without following your exercises plan/program, without maintaining the consistency and frequency of your plan/program, they are all.just going to end up as a deco collecting dust.

Sent from The Concept Of Hope Is Nothing More Than Giving Up. A Word That Holds No True Meaning using GAGT

Gabriel_23

Buay Sian ah ? This go gym or home gym better debate

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 9S using GAGT

SyraLeo

some people just enjoy going to the gym.

they love sweating all over the dumb bells, dropping the weights on the floor, grunting like a madman, admiring themselves in the mirror constantly, chit chat with their friends while hogging the equipment and playing games on their phones while hogging the benches.

best one would be asking someone to share before they even start working out then proceed to take their own sweet time to warm up.

cant do any of that in a HDB.

Konnichiwa

some people just enjoy going to the gym.

they love sweating all over the dumb bells, dropping the weights on the floor, grunting like a madman, admiring themselves in the mirror constantly, chit chat with their friends while hogging the equipment and playing games on their phones while hogging the benches.

best one would be asking someone to share before they even start working out then proceed to take their own sweet time to warm up.

cant do any of that in a HDB.

You go gym got the motivation to workout...
Just like need to go office to do work.
Sometimes workout at home just end up doing nothing..

Sillyporeboy

Moi go gym better.. can bio xmm and gcb in their fbt and lululemons when they are doing sexcercisee.. at home gym no good.. cos nothing to see... and no one to compete with

Aaron_soh80

Do simple exercise. Push up, squat, dumbbell squat, planks, curls at home. As long as consistent will grow one.

Can save gym membership $ + transport $

Who do the same?

Not enough dude..u will see not much gain...unless u siao on..do triple effort at hm..

LongKangLurker

Do simple exercise. Push up, squat, dumbbell squat, planks, curls at home. As long as consistent will grow one.

Who do the same?
Actually to grow mass you need to progressively increase the load & intensity. If just to maintain certain fitness level then it's ok to purely exercise at home

I still go gym bcos home not enough space for bench & weights

Redberries

Who do the same?
No bench for you to lie on, hard to train chest. You can lie on floor but arms cannot over stretch the horizontal line(if you know what I mean)

So it's different de

tfkmueh

Need to understand your definition of fit.

Only have a pull up bar at home.

I just do pull up, push up, some core exercises and running. That's enough to keep "fit" by my definition.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 9S using GAGT
Agree with this, i only have adjustable dumbells, usually just push up, weights, planks and squat.

Just to tone my body so not look flabby.

Kunkka

Can such equipment be exposed to weather will rust?

Posted from PCWX using LYA-L29

curahee

Those really fit one usually not those super muscular type.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 using GAGT

ramlee

Can such equipment be exposed to weather will rust?

Posted from PCWX using LYA-L29

will. so ghost gym better. no need to care about maintenance. use finish already just throw on the floor :(

CSNation

Buy sarki 50kg dumb bells and do reps. 1 dumb bell for each hand.

Sent from my Toilet Bowl using GAGT

DeadmanINC

Me same same u can add on resistance and trx if got enough space

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.