Give up go gym and buy dumbell workout at home sua

Shalomp

overload wait injured :(

Ok then don't over load

12 months later you'll plateau

Then if you're one of those muscle mag readers who spends a portion of your salary on mass gainer and creatine, you'll just end up like one of those fat lifters everyone sees in the gym

info_guy

No bench for you to lie on, hard to train chest. You can lie on floor but arms cannot over stretch the horizontal line(if you know what I mean)

So it's different de

Just use a stability/yoga ball.

info_guy

In order to grow bigger muscles u need to overload progressively

Being consistent is only a piece of the puzzle

Progressive overload has a few factors. Your advice Is just a piece of e puzzle.

Heavier weights is just 1 of them.
More reps and volume is another.
And many more factors to tweak to achieve hypertrophy and strength

Jack_Chen

You can do the One Punch Man routine. No equipment needed. just comfortable exercise outfit like PT singlet and PT shorts will do

Shalomp

Of course

It's an entire puzzle and it's up to u to connect the dots

It's not so much what u do but how u do it

Progressive overload has a few factors. Your advice Is just a piece of e puzzle.

Heavier weights is just 1 of them.
More reps and volume is another.
And many more factors to tweak to achieve hypertrophy and strength

doogyhatts

Do simple exercise. Push up, squat, dumbbell squat, planks, curls at home. As long as consistent will grow one.

Can save gym membership $ + transport $

Who do the same?

I bought a cheap pilates ring and play Ring Fit Adventure at intense difficulty. Hopefully can lose some weight first. Saved some money on Switch+RingCon.

wahjohreno

Ceca can do it why must assume sinkie muscle will tear :(

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

Actually 50kg incline dumbbell presses is not uncommon. I have a friend (SG chinese dude) who presses 60kg dumbbells, and he doesn't even need 2 guys on the side to hand him the dumbbells.

Admittedly he's pretty big.

Yua Mikami

the vibe very diff in the gym, in the gym I will find the motivation to push at home I will slack off

5adisticD3vil

ppl go gym is to let other beo yourself

do at home then give who beo?
live stream mah??

straweffigy

For serious workouts I still go to the gym. It's just downstairs for me and more well equipped than what I'd have at hm.

For quick workout on days I cannot spare much time, free weights at hm is the best.

And I agree, time pass very fast in the gym and you'll be more productive also.

yoshiki x

You can do the One Punch Man routine. No equipment needed. just comfortable exercise outfit like PT singlet and PT shorts will do

actually quite xiong leh

100 push up, squat, sit up, 10km run

is really no joke. CMI lah

tfkmueh

actually quite xiong leh

100 push up, squat, sit up, 10km run

is really no joke. CMI lah
ur intake need to match the effort when u do the OP-man regime, else will harm your health long term.

there a YT about the guys who actually did OP-man regime for 3 months i think.

saiyan2005

Gym still better. Various machines, weights and squat rack. Good for strength, hypertrophy. To build muscle needs to have those.

Can do dropset, superset

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 2 XL

DarkStarer

ur intake need to match the effort when u do the OP-man regime, else will harm your health long term.

there a YT about the guys who actually did OP-man regime for 3 months i think.

I tried 2 days I cannot already.
How can everyday run... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.