[THE GREAT FALL SOON ?!?!?!] Sinkies unemployment rate reaching 5% liao ~ !

Unemployment stats typically after six months means you not inside working force.

So no job after six months means u not consider unemployed, drop u out of the stats

Wonder what figure that will be??? Including those not counted in labor force...

Anyway underemployment is the issue with fake degree CECA and all the CECA hr and pmet pulling their villager into cecapore

Poomer

5% to me is like 10%.

Haven't include those fresh grads, discouraged ppl already unemployed for more than 6mths, part timers, traineeships, sgunited programme

Aye, to be fair, I wont claim it to be 10% ba, but 7-8% is definitely a realistic figure taking into consideration all the different categories of people who may/may not have jobs.

Anyway, it's time to ask our million dollar political masters. Where is the 100k jobs he promised?

virtualape

The taxis and phv industry is already peaked and saturated. :o We cannot keep accepting drivers into this bloated industry. :o The demand isn't sufficient to feed all of us. :o

no choice. taxi and phv is the most immediate source of income for those who lost their jobs. have some income better than no income at all.

Poomer

Sheesh do you have an inability to read beyong the headlines?

Quoting from the article you posted:
The rate among Singaporeans and permanent residents went up from 4.6 per cent in August to 4.7 per cent, while the citizen unemployment rate increased from 4.7 per cent in August to 4.9 per cent.

4.9% of Singapore citizens are unemployed. FFS That's 5%

No wonder Singaporeans are so gullible, everyday just read misleading headlines so they can sleep better at night? :s8:

This only means foreigners have jobs and we dont since total employment rate incl. foreigners is 3.6%

MyWill

Fake news rah!! Property prices still huat big big. If all jobless, properties sure die because cant pay loan.

mp4005 help

all the big names slowly closing...

you all know how many aunties / uncles affected? Many of them work at robinsons , tangs, taka, etc.

continue to complain lah - why open economy , FTs should leave singapore, etc..

now you got what you wished for .. hope those people are happy now.

When foreign companies leave singapore, more jobs will be lost.
and what jobs are there for them to change to?

use your brains ..

Vanyel

60% voted for this, I dun wanna hear anymore complains~

Fake news rah!! Property prices still huat big big. If all jobless, properties sure die because cant pay loan.

CECA to the rescue

Whole village come in need buy/rent apartment

Like ramesh bring his entire village here work at jp Morgan can afford three million condo

Poomer

you all know how many aunties / uncles affected? Many of them work at robinsons , tangs, taka, etc.

use your brains ..

Then you can guarantee wont lockdown again if open up?

IF open up then lockdown again, you dare say the damage wont be much greater than not opening up all?

Always see short term, then you think by the time the fan full of brown brown colour you come and ask how ah, is abit too late anot. :s8:

Knn if they lockdown another 2 months, Probably every departmental store in Singapore can declare bankrupt liao. But no, open up and bring in more people with virus coz economy triumphs over the wellbeing of our people.

Really dunno how you guys think man, why go for short term gain and long term pain. We tried that once in March. Didnt work out. Now no brain still must try one more time to see more people die then you happy isit?

Soulhacker

Mean sinkie too choosy and lazy lor, higher mortals said before liao. :(

use your brains ..

That’s because decades of CECA come here earn money all bring back to mumbai
Jiuhu remit back to malaysia
Pinoy remit back to Philippines
Indonesian remit back to Indo

Sinkie underemployed due to FT fake or lousy qualifications

Spending power is diminishing, Robinson how to survive

Use your brains

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.