[THE GREAT FALL SOON ?!?!?!] Sinkies unemployment rate reaching 5% liao ~ !

torque6

t9aodkE.jpg

61% still have jobs. No problem at all.

orpisia

There are plenty of places like budok reservoir and the top floor jump down to look forward to a better afterlife

torque6

See liao jin hot!! Its total betrayal!! Of the 4.9% unemployed, u mean nobody can do this ceca's job??? Bluff who?

See liao jin hot so what?

I already made my vote count. But it's only 1 vote. I can only do so much.

defnull

fake one, it's definitely above 5%

if not because they dont count those more than 6 mths........ being jobless for 6 mths in this market is very normal

and they hurriedly start all those courses and traineeships.......

i think the actual rate is at closer to 3x if u count all together

MyWill

if not because they dont count those more than 6 mths........ being jobless for 6 mths in this market is very normal

I think so too. When jobless ppl got disheartened and start to hide at home... they become out of sight, out of mind.... literally and statistically.

Johnpierpontmorgan

Sinkie deserve the government they voted

hardwriter

Please bring in more FT from elsewhere to create jobs for singaporeans.

Broadwalk

I am one of the forgotten one, this is why I am driving taxi giving tuition.:o

Sent from Teban Corridor Airing Balls using GAGT

SMLJMIW

seriously??? like that real figures are sure knn jialat. job displacement rate is super duper high.

Can't find the definition and period before dropping out in our sinkie gahmen stats website.

Here is the next best. Unemployment and labour force participation rates can be massaged easily thanks to "modern economics"

"For example, someone who would like to work but has given up looking for a job is not considered unemployed and is therefore not part of the labor force. A person in this situation is referred to as a discouraged worker."

https://www.stlouisfed.org/open-vault/2020/august/labor-force-participation-rate-explained

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.