Samsung Galaxy Note 20 | Note 20 Ultra

lcheowl

Did you set login password or fingerprint ? It the initial security phrase when you reboot. After which once you enter your pin the clock style revert back to the one you set.

Unless you use their default clock style

Ok I just confirm is a security feature. I disable fingerprint and lock screen pin everything is ok . Once security feature enable the lock screen will default initially till we log in

Sent from Samsung Note 20 Ultra [SD] using GAGT

I'm using fp, yup, I'm using one of the clock style from Samsung.

lcheowl

Woah must be the 5g signal killing the battery. Ii don't have 5g on my TPG so I switched off.

agree, 5G drain battery and make the phone warm.

Samsung acknowledged it and said it will be resolved once 5G is fully deploy.

Until you are stationed in one location, else moving around with 5G turn on will kill your battery.

lcheowl

If only huawei is here, this will push Samsung to build better phones

Next year, likely you will only see 1st-tier flagship phone from Apple, Samsung and Huawei in Singapore.

The rest are going to focus more on the 2nd tier phones, companies like vivo, oppo maybe using exynos 1080.

There is no much competition at least in Singapore for the big players.

DaRRenLieW

Is confirm a software bug, have confirm with another user. If your clock style for lock screen and AOD is not the default one , everytime a reboot or restart lock screen/ AOD will switch back to the default . Only resolve after you enter pin to unlock and everything will revert.

Only happen if you enable security pin/fp etc .

Could be a system feature by the system UI . Surprise not many talk about it while i was checking online today

I'm using fp, yup, I'm using one of the clock style from Samsung.

Zinc-Oxide

Oops sorry, maybe my 11 pro max no issue and apple products for 8 years and counting. My bad I didn’t know iPhone 12 mini having touch issue. Thanks for the update 😗 it’s a BAD APPLE!

No touch issue? Are you sure? Go Google iPhone 12 mini touch issue. No battery drain? Apparently you have not used it long enough.

DaRRenLieW

indeed S20 FE has a better battery life, but headache leh. Sold my N20U with $500 loss.

Might keep it to use if the battery is not that bad.

Wah 500 loss alot man. Then what phone you buy ?

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20X using GAGT

Zinc-Oxide

Is okay, don’t look back liao if not more heart pain.

You update your FE already a not ? I see new SW just pushed out. Hope your FE screen issue can be fixed so you can continue play your pubg.

indeed S20 FE has a better battery life, but headache leh. Sold my N20U with $500 loss.

Might keep it to use if the battery is not that bad.

Zinc-Oxide

Now 2nd tier ( mid range ) from vivo and Oppo also cost quite high. Can’t imagine mid range phones now price nearly 1k liao.

Next year, likely you will only see 1st-tier flagship phone from Apple, Samsung and Huawei in Singapore.

The rest are going to focus more on the 2nd tier phones, companies like vivo, oppo maybe using exynos 1080.

There is no much competition at least in Singapore for the big players.

Ye_Rongtian

Oops sorry, maybe my 11 pro max no issue and apple products for 8 years and counting. My bad I didn’t know iPhone 12 mini having touch issue. Thanks for the update �� it’s a BAD APPLE!
I encountered one instance of battery drain for my 11 pro max when I was using it last year in dec. Phone got hot by itself when it was on the table. Battery drained 30% in 15 mins. Touchscreen not very responsive at that time. Had to force reset. And I sold it the next day. :s13: Of course no phone is perfect lah. I admit the 11 pro max battery was good. But signal very bad! Marina sq basement 1 bar only whereas my ROG Phone 2 (at that time) had full bar signal! Both using singtel!

Zinc-Oxide

That’s indeed A BAD APPLE! My wife iPhone 7 Plus had this issue and phone stuck at Apple logo and went to Apple service to exchange. Was told hardware problem. Ya using intel chip , lousy reception indeed at the places. Now they using Qualcomm one and review said very good now

I encountered one instance of battery drain for my 11 pro max when I was using it last year in dec. Phone got hot by itself when it was on the table. Battery drained 30% in 15 mins. Touchscreen not very responsive at that time. Had to force reset. And I sold it the next day. :s13:

Nevereatrice

No touch issue? Are you sure? Go Google iPhone 12 mini touch issue. No battery drain? Apparently you have not used it long enough.

Even have issue Apple offers 1-1 exchange and 14 days return policy. Now extended to 60 days grace because of holiday season.
Samsung? Money grabber who couldn't care about customer service
U bought a S20FE with ghost tough issue u r ****ed. Samsung basically just deny u and say it's your problem

Zerobim08

i read some users saying battery life improved alot after the most recent software update. Maybe the battery drain on load is reduced? i seldom game, but i want my phone to be able to last the day i take videos and photos. i am thinking of SN20U because of the of good photos and videos this phone can give me. HUAWEI P40 PRO, or the coming mate 40 PRO seems even better, but no GMS is really a headache

Taking video/ photos doesn't load the phone. It gets hot not because of CPU. It is because of the screen. If you set to "auto_brightness", in viewfinder, the brightness is auto turn up to high level esp. in sunlight. The screen can get very hot this way. Disable auto brightness, then the phone stays cool.

Some people who doesn't even have the phone just blow and blame the exynos for everything.

The previous issue with battery was with the screen refresh. I think for most daily tasks will not tax the cpu. I checked cpu clock spped and 90% of time it is just running at well below 30%. I don't play intense 3D games so I can't say under that scenario.

rabbit1

You know when someone blames overheating on the display instead of the chipset you can write him off as not credible. Instantaneously.

But as a Note 20 Ultra Exynos owner, I'm pretty sure display isn't the issue of poor battery, it's the Exynos 990.

Doesn't explain why Snapdragon runs 10 degree cooler in benchmark tests on the exact same phone and same brightness and other parameters. If you accept his madness logic, does this mean Samsung is using an inferior display on Exynos sets? Let's see what kind of mad logic we hear next. :s22::s22::s22:

The craziest thing I heard today and it brightens my day!

Exynos runs 10 degree hotter because of an inferior screen?

Ye_Rongtian

Even have issue Apple offers 1-1 exchange and 14 days return policy. Now extended to 60 days grace because of holiday season.
U bought a S20FE with ghost tough issue u r ****ed. Samsung basically just deny u and say it's your problem

Only applicable for apple store purchase at full rrp. Bought from recontract or mobile shops? Tough luck.

Zinc-Oxide

Ya they usually one to one exchange, and the phone will auto extend the warranty to 90days if the warranty is expiring soon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.