[2021 article] 1.4m lower-income Singaporeans to receive GST vouchers from June 23: MOF

LoUsyGamER

Waiting for someone to say a lot of rich Sgeans, retire liao (no tax, no cpf deposit) and can take freebies.

tauntme

Lol the votes don't reflect a 1.4 million low income group leh, or at least a unhappy one lol

UptheToon

we got 4 million Singapore citizens, if 1.4 million qulified for GST vouchers means those living below poverty line is 33%
Sad state of affairs here.

While mayors are collecting 660k per annum and no one knows what they actually do and their kpi.

wwenze

The percentage is even higher if we exclude all students. How can pappies be so arrogant and prouding knowing that sooo many sinkies are living in poverty. And flatly put down min wage suggestions too just to maintain the elites wealth.
The trick is the smoke bomb they throw

They will go around telling you government statistics say median income is 4.5k, NUS fresh grad GES is 4k

So give you the impression that if you earn less than that is you beh kan. And remember that only 30% of the cohort goes into JC.

Of course the sharp minded would realize if 30% go to JC then how can they be used as a benchmark for good life. But here is where the brainwashing has already started since a long time ago, to make you think that poly is beh kan even tho it is statistically the median.

worcer

we got 4 million Singapore citizens, if 1.4 million qulified for GST vouchers means those living below poverty line is 33%
Out of the 4 millions, 1.2 millions is PR...

out of the 2.8 mil, 0.8 mil is new citizens...

Out of the 2 mil, 0.5mil is children...

So out of the 1.5mil... 1.4mil is poor... 1.4/1.5 = around 93% true singaporeans are in provety...

Song boh?!

Can sleep well tonight

Handyman8888

Lol the votes don't reflect a 1.4 million low income group leh, or at least a unhappy one lol
It is precisely stupid folks breed stupid folks and indifferent as to who rules over them for decades,that is why they are low income. LKY prediction of genetic traits follow suit ,one gen after another ,wasn't wrong.
They deserved what they are getting....the GST rebates and vouchers!😆😆😆😆😆😆

dannytan87

new citizen prolly wont be low income earner, else how to qualify for citizenship?

dannytan87

So out of the 1.5mil... 1.4mil is poor... 1.4/1.5 = around 93% true singaporeans are in provety...

Song boh?!

Can sleep well tonight
i believe pure breed should be around 2.9 mil ba....... if TFR around there...... then can take 1990s population number........

minus old minus student.......

kimsix

The trick is the smoke bomb they throw

They will go around telling you government statistics say median income is 4.5k, NUS fresh grad GES is 4k

So give you the impression that if you earn less than that is you beh kan. And remember that only 30% of the cohort goes into JC.

Of course the sharp minded would realize if 30% go to JC then how can they be used as a benchmark for good life. But here is where the brainwashing has already started since a long time ago, to make you think that poly is beh kan even tho it is statistically the median.

another ownself feedback ownself loop is that 160 is mouthpiece and those inside it are likely in the top 30%

they are more concern about covering 'racism against new citizens pr' and 'gender diversity' or other woke nonsense.

Handyman8888

new citizen prolly wont be low income earner, else how to qualify for citizenship?
Or unless they become unemployed or low income earner yrs after they got their citizenship....but highly unlikely.
Truth is....the true blue Sinkie are behkan and they seldom break out of their mould !
Somemore got to do 2 yrs of..."defending the country" so that they can end up after finishing their NS , to become low income earner!😆😆😆😆

worcer

i believe pure breed should be around 2.9 mil ba....... if TFR around there...... then can take 1990s population number........

minus old minus student.......
Because during election i stayed overnight to add up all the numbers of electors in each district...

Total add up only around 1.2 millions... overseas only 11,000 possible voters... unless children got 1.7 million then got 2.9mil loh...

coern

WTF you even saying... if 4 million are citizens, how can 1.2 million out of the 4 be PR??

anyway, the 2020 stats are 3.52 mil Citizens out of 4.04 mil residents (i.e. PR 0.52 mil).

tVU4IWP.png

the 2020 stats are that 14.3% have "below secondary" qualifications, and 15.4% have "secondary" qualifications.

That's 29.7% of "Resident Labour Force" which refers to Citizens & PRs - this was 2,345,500 in 2020. works out to be 696k

given the resident population in SG above 65 in 2020 was also around 600k+ who would majority be in retirement, not surprising to have 1.4 million who qualify for the vouchers. 696k + 600k already works out to ~1.3 million.

Song boh?!

Can sleep well tonight

coern

wutawa

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.