[2021 article] 1.4m lower-income Singaporeans to receive GST vouchers from June 23: MOF

dezzo69

ok what. 1.4m lower income sinkies and they still vote pap as ruling party. means they happy mah.

coern

PT5yhvJ.png

LOL

I'm in engineering. The capacitors in your computer are rated for +-20% tolerance.

mgx-alander

Lol 4.5k including employer cpf smlj is that? Thats a 17% boost leh
No wonder i keep thinking doesnt sound right

Handyman8888

BHfFIAo.png

https://www.gstvoucher.gov.sg/Pages/Cash.aspx
the above eligibility criteria is for cash voucher. below is for U-save

ZZ3MVeT.png

for the HDB based U-save, majority of households will get it - except those who own more than 1 property...

https://www.gstvoucher.gov.sg/Pages/U-Save.aspx
Put it this way lah from the stats and rules
usually i just take their words as a pinches of salt becos all talk only but never show evidence.

and they say they **** many chiobus wor. one of my section mates said got one korean girl jio him for sex. :whistle:
Only those 'not tua kang' lay low profile, drive normal jap car, dress simply and you then see their car drive back home to a....bungalow or semi-d but on the surface, edmw would say they are bbfa!πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

coern

half of the 1.4 million are retirees

the majority of the other half have educational quals that are secondary and below...

Singapore Population estimate: 5,896,686

Citizens about: 3,523,000

Say 20% are non-working kids ... that works out to 2.8M folks (include old folks)

1.4M = half our citizens are lower income :eek::eek:

dannytan87

IB try so hard its just entertaining.............

many retirees and tax avoid towkay and student and baby...... only a small fractions are workers in the labor force..... hahahahaha

coern

median income doesn't include those that are not in the workforce (e.g. stay home mums, retirees)...

labour force participation was around 69% as of 2020. i.e. 31% of those above 21 yrs old are not in the workforce. These would typically be eligible for the GST cash voucher, unless they stay in private property...

I tot median income ish 4k? how come so many ppl eligible?

unless their median income count cpf employer and employer contributions

coern

29% of workforce have secondary sch quals and below. Is that a "small fraction"?

**confused**

IB try so hard its just entertaining.............

many retirees and tax avoid towkay and student and baby...... only a small fractions are workers in the labor force..... hahahahaha

coyote

we got 4 million Singapore citizens, if 1.4 million qulified for GST vouchers means those living below poverty line is 33%

Give you money you still complain. Would you prefer they just lower the poverty line and say actually, only 400,000 Singaporean below poverty line and we are dishing out much lesser money to this group? Every country have rich and poor. Would Singapore be different?

Those complaining they are among the 1.4M, did you ask why would you be not among the other 2.6M population? 2.6M above poverty line, you did not make it above that line. Is that someone else fault again?

Be appreciative.

LoUsyGamER

dependants from CECA land.......

Oh.. Like that no conclusion to draw.

Just know the available data 1.4m citizens with annual income less than $28,000, annual value of the property value not more than $21,000 and cannot have more than 1 property.

Does the shops in hawker center counted as property?

Handyman8888

Seemed like the best deal is stay hdb, retired with some investment and get freebies. Only pay super low property taxes annually.
Then you really poor loh...you see they very smart in sqeezing the Sinkie. They put a very impotant criteria as "cannot own more than one property or annual value more $21,000 "
Anyone who brought condo, still stay HDB ...out....anyone who rents out their only HDB and stay with relatives...also...out...anyway, if you make any money out of your only prop...also...out....so like I say...you are deserve the GST handout!!πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

coyote

i am one of the 1.4m, pap ish the best! :s12:

Err... 2.6m people, they made it above the line because of pap also? Why 2.6M made it above and you did not?

I don't think the 2.6M people made it because of PAP. Likewise, I do not think 1.4M below the line was because of PAP also.

Handyman8888

Give you money you still complain. Would you prefer they just lower the poverty line and say actually, only 400,000 Singaporean below poverty line and we are dishing out much lesser money to this group? Every country have rich and poor. Would Singapore be different?

Those complaining they are among the 1.4M, did you ask why would you be not among the other 2.6M population? 2.6M above poverty line, you did not make it above that line. Is that someone else fault again?

Be appreciative.
Cannot like that say...must show some empathy to your country men....the other 2.6m are largely FTs....and they are supposed to be 'talented' and have Uptron degrees to boot!!!πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.