[2021 article] 1.4m lower-income Singaporeans to receive GST vouchers from June 23: MOF

Handyman8888

How many times must ppl post here that PRs are not included? Why ppl keep adding PRs?
The qualifying rules for being a low ses 1.4m handout Sinkie are :
Must be citizens, above 21, earn less than $28,000 / yr and have asset annual value less $21,000.
Or did I miss out anything?😆😆😆

coern

BHfFIAo.png

https://www.gstvoucher.gov.sg/Pages/Cash.aspx
the above eligibility criteria is for cash voucher. below is for U-save

ZZ3MVeT.png

for the HDB based U-save, majority of households will get it - except those who own more than 1 property...

https://www.gstvoucher.gov.sg/Pages/U-Save.aspx
How many times must ppl post here that PRs are not included? Why ppl keep adding PRs?
Must be citizens, above 21, earn less than $28,000 / yr and have asset annual value less $21,000.

coern

"pure breed" meaning bumiputera descended from Sang Nila Utama? probably less than 100,000 in 1990??

but i believe their TFR is higher than the chinaman sinkies who invaded from 1800s onwards... like my grandfather... so maybe by 2021 the descendants of Sang Nila Utama is 200,000 already... 😁

i believe pure breed should be around 2.9 mil ba....... if TFR around there...... then can take 1990s population number........

minus old minus student.......

dannytan87

"pure breed" meaning bumiputera descended from Sang Nila Utama? probably less than 100,000 in 1990??

but i believe their TFR is higher than the chinaman sinkies who invaded from 1800s onwards... like my grandfather... so maybe by 2021 the descendants of Sang Nila Utama is 200,000 already... 😁
my definition of pure breed is born in local hospital by singaporean parents......

junjie433

No wonder SG not enough local talent...

gld998

walao, more then 1.4mil earning 2.8k and below.. sian

dannytan87

That's why I keep wondering why every year...

Dun ask so much lah...

Later this become a big issue, I kena kidnapped to a unknown location and lost forever...
new citizen may or may not voter...... jet li gong li, new CECA citizen may even be in CECA land when election..............

there are also void votes......

wwenze

Because during election i stayed overnight to add up all the numbers of electors in each district...

Total add up only around 1.2 millions... overseas only 11,000 possible voters... unless children got 1.7 million then got 2.9mil loh...
POFMA coming

1.8 million voted for PAP... 1.2 million voted oppo

LoUsyGamER

Seemed like the best deal is stay hdb, retired with some investment and get freebies. Only pay super low property taxes annually.

wwenze

basket, you also kena POFMA yourself...

1.5 mil voted PAP, 1 mil voted oppo la...
I'm in engineering. The capacitors in your computer are rated for +-20% tolerance.

Scarlet Tea

sinkies all dua kang lah... reservist always got ppl want to act high earner... but drive jp/kr car...
nt saying rich ppl cannot drive jp/kr car lah... but if their character nt humble kind ... wear branded.... how comes to buying car he now financially prudent... strange bo????
usually i just take their words as a pinches of salt becos all talk only but never show evidence.

and they say they **** many chiobus wor. one of my section mates said got one korean girl jio him for sex. :whistle:

MyWill

we got 4 million Singapore citizens, if 1.4 million qulified for GST vouchers means those living below poverty line is 33%
1.4m lower income singaporeans leh. Means of those eligible to work, 1.4m are low income. If u use (1.4m/ ??working age), the % is shocking! So many phv and grab delivery.

gld998

1.4m lower income singaporeans leh. Means of those eligible to work, 1.4m are low income. If u use (1.4m/ ??working age), the % is shocking! So many phv and grab delivery.
ya.. that's why.. wtf so many slaves.. yet the whites are not happy and continue to squeeze to small and middle income ppl.. coe for bike is 9k.. example, want to delivery job need a bike also kena squeeze..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.