Nowadays senior developer with 5 years experience is asking for 12K per month?

PetKat

You can justify 12k per month after re-opening ? PHD/master developers at cheap cheap rate..
Comes bundled with PMP, super agile, scum certified..

i work with phds and masters

and only 50% can even code at a basic level...most of these ppl still will need cheat sheet copy paste line by line

lol

u all ah kow ah huay no idea how tough it is to code and to learn new languages annually

12k for a really fluent programmer is already not bad liao for the company side...u should hope he doesnt jump elsewhere...

this is not employ 10 village ppl can solve one...cus all they can do is screw up everything

Roundtreex

You can justify 12k per month after re-opening ? PHD/master developers at cheap cheap rate..
Comes bundled with PMP, super agile, scum certified..
You cannot change the facts of high pay for programmers which edmw look down on lol

Definitely

banks and financial pay this amount leh

excluding 13th month + 2 - 6 months bonus
banks and financial institutions don't pay 2-6 months bonus to developers. They pay high basic but little to no bonus. So in the end your salary is actually higher when working in tech firms.

neutralph

developer is talent and abilities job

100y experience with whiz kid with 2y experience

the whiz kid will write better code even when he's sleeping
This is true only for companies that prosper by being on the cutting edge of technology. For the remaining "normal" company, it simply doest make any financial sense to hire such level of expertise. Well unless the company is FOMO.

Roundtreex

banks and financial institutions don't pay 2-6 months bonus to developers. They pay high basic but little to no bonus. So in the end your salary is actually higher when working in tech firms.
FAANG like Google pay up to a million dollars to software engineer.
That is like 8 ranks up from junior to principle software engineer.

PikaManiac

I not IT line so asking, Senior dev is hands on develop or oversee a team that do the bulk of the work? If hand on I assume he should have a high level of skill, intelligence and experience that is not commonly found, to be paid 12k ?

See company culture.

Senior dev should be able to code and help manage user requirements. If required they should also be able to design the application based on the requirements, and more senior ones even managed a small team.

Makes u wonder what project managet is 4 hor?

Roundtreex

See company culture.

Senior dev should be able to code and help manage user requirements. If required they should also be able to design the application based on the requirements, and more senior ones even managed a small team.

Too many NATO project managers out there. Some even resort to drive grab. That tell you the situation.

Plow98

I rejected this Jaiho from Australia.....No developer job in australia?
Australia is an agriculture and mining country
Weak in every other industry.
No heaving industry, manufacturing, IT, ...... nothing.
Population below 26 million.
Malaysia or Taiwan has more people.

theMKR

moi go take technical test for 5k a mth job already gg.com

closed book paper test.

how to regex email address from website with john<space>.lim<at>1<two>3.xyz

how do ppl do it sia?

PikaManiac

closed book paper test.

I make $7K worked 7 years liao, i oso dunno sia. Need to google.

Definitely

closed book paper test.

how do ppl do it sia?
Regex is terrible. You're not alone.

Clarence NMT

closed book paper test.

how do ppl do it sia?
Normally close book is just want the logic and ideas. Just do pseudocode.

FocuIzu

See company culture.

Senior Dev also manage junior Devs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.