Restaurant owner: Yes, we can hire S'poreans, yes we can pay more for the (S Pass) levy, but who’s going to foot the bill? Ultimately..the consumers

Tuckie

Strange I thought previously you said alot huat? Now why say business still fold?:rolleyes: can make up ya sibeh intelligence mind anot ?

Need me quote ya previous post ? Why now say business fold ish part and parcel? Thought you said most huat alot during covid ??

Ya fren huat alot ish wat brand ??

So you admit business will fold right? So you do admit if do business has RISK hor ?? If business fold still need pay creditors hor unless bankrupt hor ?

So if high risk business owner expect high return or profit got wrong ma ?

You so red eye jealous ya fren earn big bucks why don't batoh ya fren?
A lot huat, not all huat. I never used the word all, so don’t put things into my mouth.

its only high risk if u don’t manage ur risk well, which some of these young restaurant owners soon realise that one crisis can wipe them out.

like many who shared, and you also ignored, the fact is many are still surviving well. Just that you choose to believe that debt collector collecting debt from some eateries means all eateries not doing well.

dont need to talk like an ah Beng on forum also, I know it must hurt your feeling that your restaurant close down, but a lot of other people are successful, so don’t jealous ok.

netbookcraze

Yes we can pay more.

Yes we dun care whom you hire.

Ultimately will we patronise your restaurant? It depends how good is your food..

justice89

A lot huat, not all huat. I never used the word all, so don’t put things into my mouth.

its only high risk if u don’t manage ur risk well, which some of these young restaurant owners soon realise that one crisis can wipe them out.

like many who shared, and you also ignored, the fact is many are still surviving well. Just that you choose to believe that debt collector collecting debt from some eateries means all eateries not doing well.

dont need to talk like an ah Beng on forum also, I know it must hurt your feeling that your restaurant close down, but a lot of other people are successful, so don’t jealous ok.
So you got say ALOT Bo ??? I am voicing for those that fold and I feel righteous and I DARE to commit my statements you dare ???

Really worried for ya huat alot f &b fren .....this type call fren PUI..... jealous say jealous people huat la ........cum out jjww give so many excuses yet all your words is jealous people do f&b huat ? end up don't dare commit what you say?

This type is worst character......two face ..... PUI.

Cecamaster

Yes we can pay more.

Yes we dun care whom you hire.

Ultimately will we patronise your restaurant? It depends how good is your food..
Wah really Bo, later see caipng 5 dollar then all kpkb

Btw if want to eat good food then the right mindset is to hire based on capability .....

Infectant

For food and beverage (F&B) businesses, the adjustment to manpower costs would trickle down to affect customers, suggested Cedric Tang, a third-generation owner of Ka Soh & Swee Kee Restaurants.

“At the end of the day, the cost is going down to the consumers. Yes, we can hire Singaporeans, yes we can pay more for the (S Pass) levy, but who’s going to foot the bill? The companies are not going to absorb all the cost increase,” he said.

“It’s not that business is bad; business is okay. But you have to hire the manpower to keep moving forward and to recover. We have faced two years of losses and now it's a recovery period.”

Mr Tang added that Singaporeans might not realise the levy, in addition to the raise in minimum qualifying salaries for S Pass holders, also hurts F&B businesses.

“And that’s the cost that will ultimately trickle down to the consumers. Everyone loses, but the consumer is the one that loses more,” he said.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/foreign-worker-pass-permit-salary-ep-s-pass-2508201
folks just want to make a living, not to subsidise the boss's porsche by having their salaries discounted.

clipper

In Europe, it is expensive to dine out. Most people cook at home. In fact, home cooked food is healthier. Dine out is for special occasion only.

If you ask expatriate of what they think of Singapore food, they will tell you that it is delicious. But deep down, they think that it is extremely unhealthy. They just do not want to hurt our feelings and ego.

Business owners fought hard to run their businesses. So every dollars and cents are hard earned money. I just hope that those successful ones will consider giving back to society and help other struggling business owners. I also hope that they will not see employees as a tool, but rather as a people who help to build up their businesses.

DeadPeople

bashing business owners earning tons of money.

U also can do business.. what's stopping u . they took the risk of losing their capital and sacrifices to make things happen and get rewarded la. similar to those who work hard trying to climb corporate ladder..

of course there are some ah xia kia who didnt really put in much effort to make it successful, same goes to corporate world who automatically get promoted due to background or scholarship..

cant stand this kind of typical people. kao bei alot but no guts to do it,

danguard

In Europe, it is expensive to dine out. Most people cook at home. In fact, home cooked food is healthier. Dine out is for special occasion only.

If you ask expatriate of what they think of Singapore food, they will tell you that it is delicious. But deep down, they think that it is extremely unhealthy. They just do not want to hurt our feelings and ego.

Business owners fought hard to run their businesses. So every dollars and cents are hard earned money. I just hope that those successful ones will consider giving back to society and help other struggling business owners. I also hope that they will not see employees as a tool, but rather as a people who help to build up their businesses.

prob true that home cooking is more common in other nations as well

danguard

bashing business owners earning tons of money.

U also can do business.. what's stopping u . they took the risk of losing their capital and sacrifices to make things happen and get rewarded la. similar to those who work hard trying to climb corporate ladder..

of course there are some ah xia kia who didnt really put in much effort to make it successful, same goes to corporate world who automatically get promoted due to background or scholarship..

cant stand this kind of typical people. kao bei alot but no guts to do it,

they can raise price, we have choice to patronize or not i guess two ways mah

heatzz

how many times you need to use that to take out the cost of thermomix...you can only cook one dish at a time and small quantity...

PeanutButtor

From F&B council?

This covid period we have many council this and that kpkb... during good time even bit of money keep to themselves, bad time expect workers take less, remain contributive and stay with company.

danguard

mybossarrivedat-workfnabrand-new-lamborghini-hereplied-if-you-work-hard-put-28141558.png

wah this picture :(

danguard

From F&B council?

This covid period we have many council this and that kpkb... during good time even bit of money keep to themselves, bad time expect workers take less, remain contributive and stay with company.

and work longer hours :(

Evil_Boss

Ohh ka soh... If I recall one of their restaurants already cloze earlier...

Boomer fish soup la

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.