Iffalcon TV

pony5196

qq, hoping i_am_another_guy or someone here can help. I'm looking to get either the 55" K71 or K72 this week.

Do they both use the same panel? I've been trying to compare the differences and haven't found any single consolidated chart of specs or anything. It looks like the difference is primarily the Android/software side.

I primarily use an AppleTV, and don't expect to dump it for Android TV (the complaints in this thread about lag and slow boots convince me even more). I probably will not even connect the TV to the internet. Audio will be the optical out to my Sonos system.

Is there any reason to get the K72 over the K71 given this?

I_am_another_guy

qq, hoping i_am_another_guy or someone here can help. I'm looking to get either the 55" K71 or K72 this week.

Do they both use the same panel? I've been trying to compare the differences and haven't found any single consolidated chart of specs or anything. It looks like the difference is primarily the Android/software side.

I primarily use an AppleTV, and don't expect to dump it for Android TV (the complaints in this thread about lag and slow boots convince me even more). I probably will not even connect the TV to the internet. Audio will be the optical out to my Sonos system.

Is there any reason to get the K72 over the K71 given this?
Hey Yo!

Okay! Primarily if you meant what the panel they are using for K71SG vs K72 pro, Superficially, both are using VA Panel. However depends on what you are looking for, K72 is leaning towards the high spec for various reasons.

1) K72 has Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos. while K71SG has only Dolby Atmos. So what that means is K72 has both visual and Audio enhancement K71SG has only audio enhancement. But that doesn't mean that K71SG has an inferior panel as compare to the ones in the market of similar value (but in fact on a better edge with the VA Panel and micro dimming comparing to the ones on the same price point)

2) K72 has MEMC which the computer chip in the TV added in images into the 60 HZ frames to look smoother.

3) K72 has Google Duo. Because who really don't want to roast your boss's enlarge nostrils when you are doing a meeting. (P.s, to my boss: I did not do that. Really)

4) of course supporting Google Duo, We need a camera for that. K72 is able to attach a camera on to the TV but K71SG.

So if you think you want a smoother TV and impress your friends without breaking the bank, I think K72 is great with the price. but if you are looking for a more basic TV, K71SG is good enough

I_am_another_guy

1 more point, I will suggest that if you are interested, head down to the show room as able to see the TV physically and see what difference some of the TV does because it is quite a physical experience thing and I hear they are doing some crazy things with the show room that I am not allowed to say in the forum but I know that police will come if I were to stay overnight in the showroom la.

Address and contact if you guys want to know how to contact them

pony5196

thanks! the details on dolby vision and memc are exactly what I was missing. will read up on both a bit more and probably get the k72 then.

d28kali

Hey Yo!

Okay! Primarily if you meant what the panel they are using for K71SG vs K72 pro, Superficially, both are using VA Panel. However depends on what you are looking for, K72 is leaning towards the high spec for various reasons.

1) K72 has Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos. while K71SG has only Dolby Atmos. So what that means is K72 has both visual and Audio enhancement K71SG has only audio enhancement. But that doesn't mean that K71SG has an inferior panel as compare to the ones in the market of similar value (but in fact on a better edge with the VA Panel and micro dimming comparing to the ones on the same price point)

Hi, i would like to buy the K72 PRO (65 inch). But i have 3 questions.

1) Iffalcon website says 3 Years FULL ONSITE WARRANTY, And so does this mean it FULLY COVER PARTS + LABOUR + PANEL, for ALL 3 YEARS ?

2) What is the DIFFERENCE between K72 and K72 PRO ?

3) Does K72 PRO include the CAMERA ?

Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks.

d28kali

Hi, thanks "ALPHAU" for replying. I actually called iffalcon, and they CONFIRMED that the 3 Years FULL ONSITE Warranty FULLY COVER PARTS + LABOUR + PANEL, for ALL 3 YEARS. (and so thats good)

Lazada had a promotion on 7.7 and the K72 PRO $1169 (65 inch) was on sale, and so i used all the vouchers and bought it at $887.

I will be getting it on Wed, and i'll update it here if whether its GOOD or NOT.

Previously, i bought a PHILIPS 65inch in 2015, and HALF the screen went DARK 2 YEARS later (Philips 3 Year Warranty covered it in full). Then in 2019, i bought ANOTHER PHILIPS 65inch, and guess what 3 Years later, the BOTTOM SCREEN went DARK + FLICKERING in 2022 (now no more warranty). And so BRANDED tvs don't last also... and so as long as there is 3 YEARS FULL WARRANTY (one could try the brand). I actually wanted to get a MI TV 65 (but it only had 1 YEAR LOCAL WARRANTY... tvs always have problem in the 2nd-3rd year). And so buying a tv with just 1 year warranty is too risky. Thats why i went for IFFALCON 65inch.

idiot444

Between Iffalcon K71SG and Hisense A6H on 55" model, price range is pretty close. What's your preference?

idiot444

K72 is $150 more than K71SG. I am not demanding in tv, just looking at moving up from current 40" Sony to 55" for better viewing pleasure. This is my 2nd Sony and pretty reliable I must say.

I have an external android tv box to stream my movies, but with Android TV, I can keep this box actually. And I don't VIU so it isn't an important factor to me.

Prism and Xiaomi were once my options too.

cloudst.strif

My experience wit them is unpleasant. I bought iFFALCON K71SG 4K UHD during last year 9/9/21 sales, and surprisingly the set spoiled 3 months before the warranty expired.
I call them to pickup the TV set on 22/6 and until today 12/8 the TV still not fix. I call them mid July, they told me they still troubleshooting, after show my dissatisfaction, they told me due to global chip storage. Meaning they don't keep spare parts for repair. Today they told me my set still in the midst or repairing. So if you planning to buy Iffalcon TV, better think twice unless you have TV to spare.

ah_khoo

guys, can confirm that k72 models have hdmi 2.1 & support VRR for consoles? pls advise, thanks. :)

bojio sia

My experience wit them is unpleasant. I bought iFFALCON K71SG 4K UHD during last year 9/9/21 sales, and surprisingly the set spoiled 3 months before the warranty expired.
I call them to pickup the TV set on 22/6 and until today 12/8 the TV still not fix. I call them mid July, they told me they still troubleshooting, after show my dissatisfaction, they told me due to global chip storage. Meaning they don't keep spare parts for repair. Today they told me my set still in the midst or repairing. So if you planning to buy Iffalcon TV, better think twice unless you have TV to spare.
hmm, could be an one-off thing, saw some good reviews about their customer service

darknite

yup, similar bad experience with iffalcon too. my tv broke down after just 4 months in Aug 2022. no pic, just audio. they collected the tv, and dragged the repair process due to shortage of motherboard, blaming covid19. after 5 weeks of iffalcon saying dunno when shipment will arrive, i finally emailed them saying i’m entitled to full refund under Lemon Law. wahh, they immediately replied back saying they (somehow) managed to source for motherboard locally lol.

so the trick is quote lemon law and ask for full refund. if you’re the nice and patient type of customer, they’ll take advantage of your kindness.

icyflame

yup, similar bad experience with iffalcon too. my tv broke down after just 4 months in Aug 2022. no pic, just audio. they collected the tv, and dragged the repair process due to shortage of motherboard, blaming covid19. after 5 weeks of iffalcon saying dunno when shipment will arrive, i finally emailed them saying i’m entitled to full refund under Lemon Law. wahh, they immediately replied back saying they (somehow) managed to source for motherboard locally lol.

so the trick is quote lemon law and ask for full refund. if you’re the nice and patient type of customer, they’ll take advantage of your kindness.
A new company still want to play such tricks. That’s disappointing.

darknite

A new company still want to play such tricks. That’s disappointing.

funny thing is that their customer service hotline (8411 4046) is only accessible via whatsapp call, or whatsapp message. calling that number via fixed line wont get through. cannot afford landline issit?

i emailed them with a list of demands and questions that are repair related (like repair completion date & compensation for no replacement tv during repair period), and they conveniently ignored them. Instead, their manager even replied using similar reply template 5 consecutive times each time i pressed them for a response. He only addressed my questions after i mentioned my plan about going for 3rd party mediation. and the manager accidentally let slipped that they're using TCL tv models. so might as well buy from TCL straight.

so it's really poor service from iffalcon. will never buy from them anymore. their product is cheap, but customer service is non-existent.

akagi07

for those using k72. ever faced a sudden power off (when you on the TV from standby?)
like within the 1st min if you just launch any app? My case when I turned on Youtube for my kids, the TV wil just switch off <1min. When i switch on again, its ok.

Already did a reset in Nov, now happen again.
Iffalcon CS ask me if I had installed many app, i questioned back how many is many?

pangsl

Those with K72, can advise how to get the Google Assistant to switch on and off the TV? I cant seems to get it working, try all the settings liao... Google always reply "... TV not available..."

Sukmaicok88

funny thing is that their customer service hotline (8411 4046) is only accessible via whatsapp call, or whatsapp message. calling that number via fixed line wont get through. cannot afford landline issit?

i emailed them with a list of demands and questions that are repair related (like repair completion date & compensation for no replacement tv during repair period), and they conveniently ignored them. Instead, their manager even replied using similar reply template 5 consecutive times each time i pressed them for a response. He only addressed my questions after i mentioned my plan about going for 3rd party mediation. and the manager accidentally let slipped that they're using TCL tv models. so might as well buy from TCL straight.

so it's really poor service from iffalcon. will never buy from them anymore. their product is cheap, but customer service is non-existent.
I do agree with you as their customer service are really really bad. Only WhatsApp and WhatsApp Call which they don't even want to pick up and took atleast 3 day to reply my enquiries via WhatsApp regarding the TV panel faulty without any solution.

jim889

1 sen $$ 1 sen goods..

for teebee moi rather go for those established brands
;)

Sukmaicok88

Warning!

Took total of 3month with 2 delivery and the TV is not fixed. When I received the TV today seem like it been store in their storage for at least a month, full of dust. DO NOT BUY this brand!

Anyone drop by their office before

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.