Iffalcon TV

waterballoon

I bought their 32" and sold it off after a month. No fault of the brand, just realized an Android TV is really pointless for my own usage.

There's definitely a lag using the TV but I can't blame it much for the price. I also need to adjust my own expectations cos I'm shocked at how outdated the Android versions are.

Also, iFFalcon (and I'm gonna suspect this new brand called Chqi which claims to be local too) re-use/rebrand TCL TVs. The TV is literally recognized and marked as a TCL TV on my networks and Google account. But just a slight disappointment for all their big claims they really are just doing re-badging (that includes the piss poor 1x USB port, maybe I should've got the Xiaomi).

Also I don't think the above is a deal breaker per se and everything depends on your budget. If you're like me and need a basic 32" TV honestly every brand out there has the same-ish specs and none stand out without being more expensive. It's matter of competitive price and design at that point. Think I like the soundbar design that awei puts at the bottom and I like that Xiaomi's 32" TV has more than a single USB port.

kinderbuenojhj

I bought their 32" and sold it off after a month. No fault of the brand, just realized an Android TV is really pointless for my own usage.

There's definitely a lag using the TV but I can't blame it much for the price. I also need to adjust my own expectations cos I'm shocked at how outdated the Android versions are.

Also, iFFalcon (and I'm gonna suspect this new brand called Chqi which claims to be local too) re-use/rebrand TCL TVs. The TV is literally recognized and marked as a TCL TV on my networks and Google account. But just a slight disappointment for all their big claims they really are just doing re-badging (that includes the piss poor 1x USB port, maybe I should've got the Xiaomi).

Also I don't think the above is a deal breaker per se and everything depends on your budget. If you're like me and need a basic 32" TV honestly every brand out there has the same-ish specs and none stand out without being more expensive. It's matter of competitive price and design at that point. Think I like the soundbar design that awei puts at the bottom and I like that Xiaomi's 32" TV has more than a single USB port.

If chiu hv done some "homework" before buying, chiu wud hv known :-

1. Iffalcon ish subsidiary of TCL, so notch surprising they're "marked" as TCL ..

2. If chiu hv read reviews for its 32", some ppl did alr mentioned there are laggyness (and fyi, they did state using older Android 9 out of box in the advertised specs sheet) .. if its matters so much to chiu then dun buy it in the first place lo ..

3. Every teebee hv their diff pros and cons, Iffalcon 32" does hv 1 less USB ports compared with XM 32" (if that matters so much to chiu) but they using a better panel than XM .. anw, chiu can always attached a USB HUB stick if chiu want more USB ports ..

4. Imo, Iffalcon (TCL) indeed ish a deal breaker cos they're the only ones (correct moi if wrong) in the "budget" category that uses much superior VA panel which only premium big brand teebees normally use.. most of chiur other basic 32" still uses IPS panel (or lower-grade panels) cos its cheaper than VA .. even chiur beloved XM 32" using IPS ..

To finish off, maybe chiu watch this first by a local reviewer if chiu nvr watched before :-

preternatural.stuff

That's why I said I don't need pp to lecture me about TCL because I already know it's a big manufacturer, dumbo. But big doesn't mean it's tech is top notch. It caters to a mass market but the quality does not allow its products to command a premium.
Hey STUPID,

You know what I hate about clowns like you? Everytime some OP starts a thread about something specific, like this IFFALCON TV brand, idiots like you with ABSOLUTELY ZERO knowledge about the subject matter will come along, then say something stupid like "I only know these other old dinosaur brands so they must be good/better/best."

SHUT UP & don't comment here then! You waste the OP's time and that of all the others who are interested in the same subject matter or who have relevant/useful info to offer! You can't even read properly the 2 words in the SUBJECT TITLE! Yet you start talking like you're some expert about TVs? Go and hide under your Sony/LG/Samsung forum-rock & suck a lollipop if you have NOTHING TO CONTRIBUTE here!

Useless dinosaur!

preternatural.stuff

FFS, even after all the info given here, you still don't know. iFFalcon is iFFalcon, its owned by TCL as a subsidiary. Its on their damn website!

If you have even done your homework before buying stuff, you wouldn't need to "suspect" anything, much less confuse it with some "Chqi" thingie. But then you bought an Android TV without knowing what an Android TV is for and had to sell it after a month? Figures...

And you mean you couldn't even CHECK how many USB ports a TV has before buying? Such TVs are for people who don't want many ports who then don't have to pay for it, that's the whole common sense point?

If you want more ports, then spend more! iFFalcon's current top end ones like the K72 or K72 Pro has plenty of ports and cost more than Xiaomi. Try saving up and don't be cheapskate.

Sheesh... how can consumers in this internet age be so bad at research!

petetherock

This is a last warning
Tone it down
Stick to the technical stuff or get banned

MoyoCase

I was thinking of this brand actually, so I tot i'd share my 2 cents:

These are rebadged TCLs originally destined for the Indian markets. They just rebrand it with SG behind, I guess with some other localisation. Maybe due to Indian boycott of Chinese goods, it created a supply overhang and so they just pushed to dump the brand in SG.

Only 1 model in SG, which is a no frills low end 4K vs Qled for some TCLs is an indication that it's a dump strategy or else they will have a more impressive lineup and launch some top end models in a big way. At least they cannot pretend they are atas by getting Wang Lei to endorse.

In addition, their launch in India was like an exclusive online mode of sales only and not through brick and mortar. This is similar to Prism+. In some ways, it can be argued that it makes the pricing cheaper due to lesser intermediary costs, but it can also be looked at as it may not really be able to win a side by side comparison against other brands.

It is my belief that usually for these sub brands meant for a secondary more price sensitive market, they are not as well made as the originals or maybe have the second tier parts from the factory (like Huawei and Honor) or like in CPU production, the better chips are used for the faster processors. In this instance, it may be the Ram, Rom and even the panels.

Since TCL is also similarly priced and has a local distributor, I went for TCL instead. Similarly, if in Wang Lei you trust for TV advice, go get Iffalcon.

so TCL which one has VA panel ? is their mini led good too?

MoyoCase

I think all are using VA.
Mini- Led all I know Samsung sell very high price.
If not wrong singapore got place to view
i saw the youtube review on iffalcon tv .. its a VA panel correct? i currently have IPS panel and if i drop the backlight the glow is gone.. so whats the difference wit this VA panel?

infernolord

Just bought the tv k72, overall i am very happy with the screen and clarity but i must say the lag is very true.
2nd day i can feel the lag when i switch from one app to another.. It can hang or auto shut the app due to the lag.
Otherwise this is a great tv for its price. If anyone have any clue how to improve the lag, pls pls pm me. New tv not more than 2 weeks.

JingWei5152

Just bought the tv k72, overall i am very happy with the screen and clarity but i must say the lag is very true.
2nd day i can feel the lag when i switch from one app to another.. It can hang or auto shut the app due to the lag.
Otherwise this is a great tv for its price. If anyone have any clue how to improve the lag, pls pls pm me. New tv not more than 2 weeks.
You need to clear cache from time to time, this is not just iFFalcon tv issue, think of if you are a mobile android user, Andriod system on 11 has an app, and different brand has different name. iFFalcon if not wrong is " TV guard", clear memory and cache from time to time should be improved.

on the other hands, i guess you did not shut down the tv, most of Andriod system now press "shutdown", but it actually just in sleep mode, the app u launched still running at the backend.
So shut down the tv will help to solve this issue.

JingWei5152

i saw the youtube review on iffalcon tv .. its a VA panel correct? i currently have IPS panel and if i drop the backlight the glow is gone.. so whats the difference wit this VA panel?
Yes, it's VA panel according to their advertisment. iFFalcon TV is the only brand that can have such good price using VA panels currently in the SG market.

Again, try to avoid IPS panel, you can see the problem when you use it for some time.

just google IPS panel issue, a lot.

MoyoCase

Yes, it's VA panel according to their advertisment. iFFalcon TV is the only brand that can have such good price using VA panels currently in the SG market.

Again, try to avoid IPS panel, you can see the problem when you use it for some time.

just google IPS panel issue, a lot.
I just checked my Tv it is not iPS but MVA. correction here

deadrick

Whats this micro Dimming about? Can't seem to find much info. Is it as good as qled? I only need qled dimming standard, no need for oled. But then eying tcl c825 too, but double the price of k72.

bojio sia

Whats this micro Dimming about? Can't seem to find much info. Is it as good as qled? I only need qled dimming standard, no need for oled. But then eying tcl c825 too, but double the price of k72.
From what I understand, it causes the darker places to be a lot brighter as compare to the regular TV, so the details will be clearer when you see dark far corner at night, the details will be more swee. iFFALCON can do without costing an arm or a leg. lol

But TCL C825 has better tech la

Richliao

How about the resolution for 32''? Iffalcon is 1080p while xiaomi only 1366x768. This has no impact on viewing pleasure?

nitedevil

Posting the reviews of the TV here as iFFACLCON has blocked all other avenues for users to post reviews (their FB account is down, company location on google map removed, comments on Youtube deleted).

I bought a K72 55” via Lazada. The TV died after just 4 days of usage. There is sound but the screen is blank (apparently a common problem). Contacted their support via Whatsapp and they can only arrange a guy to pick up the TV and bring back to their warehouse for check (no onsite support). According to the support personnel, the whole process is likely to take about 2 weeks (in fact it is more likely to be more than 3 weeks: 1 week to arrange pick up, 2 weeks to repair, 1 week to send it back). I am told after 1 week that they are waiting for the parts to arrive and is unwilling to provide a date.

Their Whatsapp support contact takes at least 6 business hours to reply. When questioned about the TV quality, the support personnel just brushed it off saying the problematic TVs might be from other sellers. Surprising as I only see iFFALCON Singapore selling iFFALCON TV in Singapore thus far.

I previously bought a K71SG for my parents and it is working well for 2 years. Not sure if it is the problem of this K72 model or just my luck. Do think twice before purchasing if you want to avoid the hassle.

petetherock

You can post on Lazada too..
But thanks for sharing..
New brands try to attract buyers with low prices, but when things go wrong...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.