家传 Chicken Curry + Homebaked Baguette

desiresale

No see kantang?
See... got kantang. Jiak loti not enough. Had curry wif rice oso.

KD30Bot.jpeg

Visor9999

Not bad. High ses food already. Normally I use only normal bread for curry

desiresale

ur jiak curry got like me put soya sauce ?

i always add abit to make it sweet for most
No soy sauce. Only seasoning is juz salt and sugar coz the homemade rempah is aromatic enough. Then wif fresh coconut milk to make it juz lemak enough. Coconut milk itself will infused some natural sweetness to the curry.

tiredman

No soy sauce. Only seasoning is juz salt and sugar coz the homemade rempah is aromatic enough. Then wif fresh coconut milk to make it juz lemak enough. Coconut milk itself will infused some natural sweetness to the curry.
icic (y)

desiresale

the rempah exact quantity is what differ from recipe to recipe sia.
I have a few but still trying to prefect the best exact amount.

Trial and error wif the proportion of ingredients to find the best combination tat you like.

It took me 10-12yrs to experiment and try, before finally recreating the recipe tat was lost after my mum's passing

Razor

Trial and error wif the proportion of ingredients to find the best combination tat you like.

It took me 10-12yrs to experiment and try, before finally recreating the recipe tat was lost after my mum's passing
Any paste substitute that is anywhere x% of your cooking for lazy clueless bums?

desiresale

Any paste substitute that is anywhere x% of your cooking for lazy clueless bums?
Not tat I knw of, tat's why I spent yrs to try to recreate the recipe for the paste.

Most of those ready pack paste has lemongrass in them, so is no where near my home curry recipe.

Our home curry tasted similar to tat of Nana Curry.

Razor

Not tat I knw of, tat's why I spent yrs to try to recreate the recipe for the paste.

Most of those ready pack paste has lemongrass in them, so is no where near my home curry recipe.

Our home curry tasted similar to tat of Nana Curry.
I see, but may I know what is wrong with lemongrass?

desiresale

I see, but may I know what is wrong with lemongrass?
Nothing wrong wif it. Juz tat we dun like the taste of it. Juz our taste preference.

Juz like how some ppl like beansprout some ppl dun

Ronaldo88

download.jpg

images-1.jpg

Moi use these 2 cook..jhj..cant follow mum recipe.she cook delicious kali kuay too

desiresale

download.jpg

images-1.jpg

Moi use these 2 cook..jhj..cant follow mum recipe.she cook delicious kali kuay too
Tried before. And many others. Juz cannot find one tat taste similar to our mum's curry. So hv to own self do the rempah paste

I thought you would be a kind soul to share.

I'll love to share one of my best dish.

500g beef brisket, wash blanch sear.
12 slice thick ginger, fry till brown.
6 clove garlic smash and fry brown
3 coriander roots fry brown

1&half table spoon chu hou sauce
half cube of fu yu/nan yu
1 tablespoon oyster sauce
1 tablespoon light soya sauce
half tablespoon dark soya sauce
2 tablespoon huadiao jiu

1 cinnamon,
3 star anise,
12 cloves.
1 thumbsize rock sugar
1 small daikon
420exact beef stock.

it took me more than 5 years to get the actual amount.

desiresale

I thought you would be a kind soul to share.

I'll love to share one of my best dish.

500g beef brisket, wash blanch sear.
12 slice thick ginger, fry till brown.
6 clove garlic smash and fry brown
3 coriander roots fry brown

1&half table spoon chu hou sauce
half cube of fu yu/nan yu
1 tablespoon oyster sauce
1 tablespoon light soya sauce
half tablespoon dark soya sauce
2 tablespoon huadiao jiu

1 cinnamon,
3 star anise,
12 cloves.
1 thumbsize rock sugar
1 small daikon
420exact beef stock.

it took me more than 5 years to get the actual amount.

Actually, if you are not aware, i have been sharing lots of food recipes and cooking tips in edmw over the yrs. Many of which are my new creations. I havent been as stingy on those.

But sad to say, i'm not really a kind sharing soul, when it comes to my private family heirloom and baking recipes. These are the recipes which i prefer to keep exclusive to my family.

Appreciate if others can respect tat :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.