desiresale
See... got kantang. Jiak loti not enough. Had curry wif rice oso.No see kantang?
See... got kantang. Jiak loti not enough. Had curry wif rice oso.
No soy sauce. Only seasoning is juz salt and sugar coz the homemade rempah is aromatic enough. Then wif fresh coconut milk to make it juz lemak enough. Coconut milk itself will infused some natural sweetness to the curry.ur jiak curry got like me put soya sauce ?
i always add abit to make it sweet for most
So long is bread is good to jiakNot bad. High ses food already. Normally I use only normal bread for curry
icicNo soy sauce. Only seasoning is juz salt and sugar coz the homemade rempah is aromatic enough. Then wif fresh coconut milk to make it juz lemak enough. Coconut milk itself will infused some natural sweetness to the curry.
I can only share wat ingredients i used for the spice rempah.
There are dried chilli, big chilli, chilli padi, galangal, tumeric, shallots, garlic and buah keras
Trial and error wif the proportion of ingredients to find the best combination tat you like.the rempah exact quantity is what differ from recipe to recipe sia.
I have a few but still trying to prefect the best exact amount.
Exact recipe cannot lor.
Then why cannot share? Planning to open tzechar in future?Hahaha... i not tze char stall leh
Family secret recipe. Skarly next time I got no money, maybe can sell the spice rempah paste for a living.Then why cannot share? Planning to open tzechar in future?
Any paste substitute that is anywhere x% of your cooking for lazy clueless bums?Trial and error wif the proportion of ingredients to find the best combination tat you like.
It took me 10-12yrs to experiment and try, before finally recreating the recipe tat was lost after my mum's passing
Not tat I knw of, tat's why I spent yrs to try to recreate the recipe for the paste.Any paste substitute that is anywhere x% of your cooking for lazy clueless bums?
Bro, I got 1 whole pot of curry gravy. Hahahaha...
For pic taking purpose, I din add all gravy to the bowl.

look niceBro baked baguette and requested me to cook chicken curry.
So jiak kali kei for dinner.
I see, but may I know what is wrong with lemongrass?Not tat I knw of, tat's why I spent yrs to try to recreate the recipe for the paste.
Most of those ready pack paste has lemongrass in them, so is no where near my home curry recipe.
Our home curry tasted similar to tat of Nana Curry.
Nothing wrong wif it. Juz tat we dun like the taste of it. Juz our taste preference.I see, but may I know what is wrong with lemongrass?
Tried before. And many others. Juz cannot find one tat taste similar to our mum's curry. So hv to own self do the rempah paste![]()
Moi use these 2 cook..jhj..cant follow mum recipe.she cook delicious kali kuay too
Trial and error wif the proportion of ingredients to find the best combination tat you like.
It took me 10-12yrs to experiment and try, before finally recreating the recipe tat was lost after my mum's passing
Actually, if you are not aware, i have been sharing lots of food recipes and cooking tips in edmw over the yrs. Many of which are my new creations. I havent been as stingy on those.I thought you would be a kind soul to share.
I'll love to share one of my best dish.
500g beef brisket, wash blanch sear.
12 slice thick ginger, fry till brown.
6 clove garlic smash and fry brown
3 coriander roots fry brown
1&half table spoon chu hou sauce
half cube of fu yu/nan yu
1 tablespoon oyster sauce
1 tablespoon light soya sauce
half tablespoon dark soya sauce
2 tablespoon huadiao jiu
1 cinnamon,
3 star anise,
12 cloves.
1 thumbsize rock sugar
1 small daikon
420exact beef stock.
it took me more than 5 years to get the actual amount.