YTD 2026 Networth tracking thread

limster

iUwETv8.jpg

22.1% increase in dividends in 2022 (including bond i bond ETF interest payments, for simplicity I just use the term dividends in the graph).
I achieved FI in 2021, so this extra 22.1% increases my "margin of safety."

boroangel

End with IBKR portfolio up +12.03% for the full year, pretty decent return in a tough year when I plot it vs SPX S&P 500 (-19.24%) and Nasdaq (-32.5%).

Made some bad purchases earlier in the year like Paypal, Baba, Baidu, but majority of the short positions have turned out well (especially SQQQ), and the energy portfolio held till August/Sept has helped put me in the green this year. Went to 80% cash in Q3.

Thinking about my strategy for 2023, and not clear yet so just trading small short term positions for now and watch for opportunities. (watching the market at night helps me relax from work strangely). Thinking Q2 2023 could be a good time to build positions to get back into the market. :unsure:

In any case, wishing all a Happy New Year and hope 2023 will be better than 2022 for you!!

revhappy

So final tally for the year:

In SGD terms:
YTD networth excluding new inflows = -10.2%
YTD networth including new inflows = -3.85%

Networth 1-Jan-2022 = 1.277million SGD
Networth 31-Dec-2022 = 1.228 million SGD

My worst year ever. Hopefully 2023 will be better.
Happy new year guys!

Jan 2023 has been awesome for equity indices, but when I look at my performance in SGD, it isnt great.
USDSGD is down 2.23% in this period, has kind of dampened the returns.

In SGD terms:
YTD networth excluding new inflows = 2.17%
YTD networth including new inflows = 2.72%

Networth 1-Jan-2023 = 1.228 million SGD
Networth 31-Jan-2023 = 1.262 million SGD

Equity allocation 52%

homer123

Jan 2023 liquid networth hit record high after jumping 4.677% . This was the 2nd largest % jump since I started tracking my liquid net worth from 2013. In absolute number, the increase of >SGD93k was the highest. While personal finance looks good, I am waiting for a company layoff coming in Feb/Mar.

soneat

Jan 2023 liquid networth hit record high after jumping 4.677% . This was the 2nd largest % jump since I started tracking my liquid net worth from 2013. In absolute number, the increase of >SGD93k was the highest. While personal finance looks good, I am waiting for a company layoff coming in Feb/Mar.
Deja vu. Yup as long as personal finance is good throughout the cycles, layoff is still bearable. Hope you get a decent package.

DevilPlate

Nice....liquid networth of 1.9M

Oldnerd79

Very impressed how some of you managed to achieve very high net worth, I'm not good at trading or investing n my portfolio returns averaged about 3-4% only including dividend payout.

Turning 44 this year, here are my numbers

Cash+investments 322k
CPF 433k
HDB 570k
SRS 65k

For one person as I'm not married. Not including insurance policy values as I'm not sure if ppl include that. Is my cash too low for my age? Never tried trading before only invest n hold long term

revhappy

Very impressed how some of you managed to achieve very high net worth, I'm not good at trading or investing n my portfolio returns averaged about 3-4% only including dividend payout.

Cash+investments 322k
CPF 433k
HDB 570k
SRS 65k

For one person as I'm not married. Not including insurance policy values as I'm not sure if ppl include that. Is my cash too low for my age? Never tried trading before only invest n hold long term
I am similar age as you. You are doing pretty well.

havetheveryfun

Cash+investments 322k
CPF 433k
HDB 570k
SRS 65k

how ur CPF so much but cash so low tho as a single ? u have a lot of elderly parents commitment ?

Oldnerd79

Are you rooking to FIRE? Or have alrdy FIRE-d? :look:
How can I be already FIRE-d with so little cash ? Lol.. I do have plans to quit the rat race early but only when I have enough saved up. Should be able to ramp up the cash portion faster now that I have paid off my mortgage n not doing anymore cpf top ups.

addict951

iUwETv8.jpg

22.1% increase in dividends in 2022 (including bond i bond ETF interest payments, for simplicity I just use the term dividends in the graph).
I achieved FI in 2021, so this extra 22.1% increases my "margin of safety."
limster, r u still working?
When you said you achieved FI Liao you’re saying you’ve achieved your target liao and no longer leepends on your current jod for financial livelihood even though you’re still working?

addict951

Guys, when y’all talk nw here, y’all exclude CPF & pigeon holes/ppty hor?
How can I be already FIRE-d with so little cash ? Lol.. I do have plans to quit the rat race early but only when I have enough saved up. Should be able to ramp up the cash portion faster now that I have paid off my mortgage n not doing anymore cpf top ups.
hey, give you a tip hor
You go join SCB as priority (can get airpork lounge pass too) if you aren’t alrdy
Then ask to be an Accredited Investor (S$1 million liquid assets) - the sole purpose of this is to enjoy Low commission rate between March & Dec of this year.
Wif Low comm you can build your investment portfolio, esp. US stocks where SCB doesn’t charge custodian fee unlike many others.
Pls consider our Sg reits as part of your investment strategy. I was lucky to have bot bulk of my reits in the past 12 years.

Oldnerd79

Guys, when y’all talk nw here, y’all exclude CPF & pigeon holes/ppty hor?

hey, give you a tip hor
You go join SCB as priority (can get airpork lounge pass too) if you aren’t alrdy
Then ask to be an Accredited Investor (S$1 million liquid assets) - the sole purpose of this is to enjoy Low commission rate between March & Dec of this year.
Wif Low comm you can build your investment portfolio, esp. US stocks where SCB doesn’t charge custodian fee unlike many others.
Pls consider our Sg reits as part of your investment strategy. I was lucky to have bot bulk of my reits in the past 12 years.
Have scb priority but never use the airport lounge before. Always very rush when at the airport lol.. no time to go lounge. Why btw March n Dec this year? I have some sg reits but only about 6% of my portfolio

DriftKing

Cash+investments 322k
CPF 433k
HDB 570k
SRS 65k

May I know what's your annual and/or monthly pay in achieving this?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.