Grab & Go-Jek driver lip lai - Part 15

Jordan Chang

Hybrid battery when died must change. 7 years ago when I was driving Gen 3 Prius taxi, it died n the company said it was 10,000 dollars. My friend Gen 4 Prius just died. Now it is 6,000 dollars to change.
Is this considered under servicing/maintenance and covered by GrabRental or the respective rental companies?

Grumpy Bear

For grab, How do I improve my tier? AA all the way? The more I drive , the higher the tier?
You can check your X points daily on your App. Hit the minimum X points stated there you will be promoted from Emerald to Ruby/Sapphire in April. Doesn't matter whether you are AA or MA. Diamond Tier is by invitation only even if you hit 32,000 X points. Cut off for Oct to December 2022 for Diamond was 48,000 X points.

Grumpy Bear

Are the PU distance shorter for grab AA as opposed to MA? In my opinion , Comparing tada and grab, I feel that tada fare is fairer. I usually get very low fare or undesirable location from grab. Maybe I am new and under their lowest tier.
MA in Grab you will not get the 3 dollars extra for far pick up.

Based on your 1 week experience, which location is an undesirable location.

Grab's fare is low? LOL.

I got 49 dollars (after Grab 20.18% commission). My friend RiseNShine got 148 driving Grab premium.

ZhuTou!

Every 2 years need to go leh.
I started since uber so around 7-8 yrs liao. Only went once when pdvl first came out. Renewal time also never ask me go. Just pay to renew nia.

Mayb its like what grumpy said, age factor ba. I wonder what age need to start going.

ZhuTou!

Any advise if based on my driving pattern, Hybrid ($70-$75/day) is worth to rent?

Sure thing! Thanks. Hoping some lao jiao got good experience can intro some companies also. Nowadays so scary, haven't rent that time everything ok, everything damn swee. Sign contract only colour change.
5-6hrs take the cheapest car as possible. Hybrid is for those ppl drive 10hrs or more.

ZhuTou!

Age 50 and above will need medical assessment.

Anyway we oso need refresher course.

Holders of Taxi Driver’s Vocational Licence and Private Hire Car Driver’s Vocational Licence need to attend a refresher course once every 6 years.

Licence holders who fall within LTA’s service record as “Active Drivers” and have a good Vocational Licence Point System (VLPS) record need to attend a 3-hour refresher course ($42.80 including GST). All other licence holders will need to attend a 5-hour refresher course ($48.15 including GST). You may choose to use your SkillsFuture credits to pay for the course.

https://onemotoring.lta.gov.sg/cont...ional_licence/vocational_licence_renewal.html
Still need refresher. Waste time.

twosix

Age 50 and above will need medical assessment.

Anyway we oso need refresher course.

Holders of Taxi Driver’s Vocational Licence and Private Hire Car Driver’s Vocational Licence need to attend a refresher course once every 6 years.

Licence holders who fall within LTA’s service record as “Active Drivers” and have a good Vocational Licence Point System (VLPS) record need to attend a 3-hour refresher course ($42.80 including GST). All other licence holders will need to attend a 5-hour refresher course ($48.15 including GST). You may choose to use your SkillsFuture credits to pay for the course.

https://onemotoring.lta.gov.sg/cont...ional_licence/vocational_licence_renewal.html
Where to go for medical checkup? Sata?

RookiePHV

MA in Grab you will not get the 3 dollars extra for far pick up.

Based on your 1 week experience, which location is an undesirable location.

Grab's fare is low? LOL.

I got 49 dollars (after Grab 20.18% commission). My friend RiseNShine got 148 driving Grab premium.
Oh i see. I often receive jobs to CBD area during off peak hours. Once the fare was $5plus from Mount Faber to lengkok bahru. I set MD to jurong but gave me West Coast ferry pier from Jalan Bukit Merah and the fare was $12. That’s why I take tada jobs.

bagger 288

wjr0CVN.jpg

RookiePHV

You can check your X points daily on your App. Hit the minimum X points stated there you will be promoted from Emerald to Ruby/Sapphire in April. Doesn't matter whether you are AA or MA. Diamond Tier is by invitation only even if you hit 32,000 X points. Cut off for Oct to December 2022 for Diamond was 48,000 X points.
Hmm… I don’t seem to see any minimum x point on my app. My AR is 21.4% and CR is 0%. Weekend pings are quite consistent. For weekdays, after 11am tada very quiet. So I was contemplating to do Grab AA during off peak period

RookiePHV

If you ask the passenger, maybe 90% of them will say Grab's fare is the highest. The reason u are seeing a lower fare is because Grab take 20.18% away from the fare. Tada don't take any commission.

However Grab "returned" the commission to you by giving you daily incentives.

Plus you are given monthly commission rebates by Grab if you do more than 200 trips per month. My rebate for January was 1,400 plus dollars paid out on 10th of February. February rebate will be paid on 10th of March.
No wonder. I know nothing about the daily incentive and monthly rebate. I see the fare I immediately go offline. Are the one incentives and rebates applicable for all tiers? Minimum how many trips daily to qualify for the daily incentive? $1400!!! This amount can cover whole petrol costs

RookiePHV

Correct, they need 1 whole month to process your application cause it is a high tech company.

You are giving yourself more stress. For MA, grab measure this on a weekly basis. Your AR must be 30% or more. Meaning Grab give u 10 jobs must do 3.

Your CR must be 25% or lower. Meaning Grab give you 4 jobs can cancel 1.

So u play around with your AR n CR make sure it is within the limit set by Grab. If not Grab give you warning. Too many warning will suspend your account. If still don't behave will get ban.
But by opting out AA, I can also still switch to AA as and when I like , isn’t it ? Are most grab drivers on AA? I thought most are on MA.

RookiePHV

Does it mean that if I am on grab AA, the only way to reject a job is to cancel it since is auto accept?

RookiePHV

Are that any course by grab to attend to better understand the incentive and rebate? And the benefit of driving for them?

RookiePHV

You opt out of Always auto accept(AAA).

But u still can toggle to AA or MA. What you lose is the option to avoid 1 area which most of us will put Airport.

What you have is flexibility and extra 10%AR to play around.

Some incentives like grab steak bonus are linked to AA jobs only.
Noted and thanks for your information. I didn’t know all of these unspoken rules. So can I still opt for AAA in the future?

RookiePHV

i am not sure if anyone mentioned to you before.

New driver incentives is once in a lifetime only.
The idea is to familiarize with the app and also to test out your best abilities.

You should stick to Grab AA and attempt to whack their max new driver incentives for 4 weeks.
Then after 4 weeks , how much can you drive in 4 weeks will indicate how much you expect to earn in future.

Because you are new, your energy is high. you should put in your best efforts for this 4 weeks.
If you hit 80% of the max incentives , most likely in future you will hit 70% x 80% = 56% only due to fatigue etc.

Do not use nett earnings as a comparison . Use nett earnings from fare and incentives.
Meaning ...
Grab nett fare earnings $157.
Grab incentives $25
Your total daily nett earnings is 157+25 = $182.
This is the topline figure you should monitor. You need to know your max earnings you can manage a week.
Okay thanks! Honestly I don’t really have a clear understanding about grab scheme. But always people advise to sign up one platform first and cheong all the way. ZhuTou had also advised me to do AA all the way. Looks like I didn’t take full advantage of the new driver incentive. I only did AA for grab a couple of trips and mostly rejected their MA. I used Tada literally all the time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.