anyone using midea aircon?

The_King

Read the reviews in the links previously shared. Under warranty also not easy to get support. They needed to pay for the parts and labor fees too.

I heard Prism air con gives 8 years warranty lol.
i totally forgotten even iaircon say the same

kurt_629

Yes made in malaysia but still good ley. Mitsubishi the motherboard and sensor got high failure rate one.

jin sad..

talking about this.. my panasonic fan coil went dead 2 days back.
initially thought was remote issue..
totally cannot powered..

now thinking if i should just get a new one or repair.
as the aircon is around 10 yrs..
using R410a gas type

Shaibaba87

jin sad..

talking about this.. my panasonic fan coil went dead 2 days back.
initially thought was remote issue..
totally cannot powered..

now thinking if i should just get a new one or repair.
as the aircon is around 10 yrs..
using R410a gas type
Buy new one. Dont bother repairing, other parts will start failing after that

The_King

do panasonice AC use lot of power or those nea label not useful?

pana 5.2kw
Panasonic-CU-PU18WKZ-Energy-label.jpg

starmex 4.8kw
MUY-GP18VF_NEA-Label.jpg

Black_Tusk

My previous midea ac on 1 unit ok. On both either not cold or will breakdown middle of night with P2 error code.

Longest was 3 days straight cannot on. So get midea at own risk. Technician come up see midea also shake head

kurt_629

do panasonice AC use lot of power or those nea label not useful?

pana 5.2kw
Panasonic-CU-PU18WKZ-Energy-label.jpg

starmex 4.8kw
MUY-GP18VF_NEA-Label.jpg

yea, older model panasonic are not that efficient as compare to others.

but its reliable, only complaints are the remote controller

coolmyth

Moi first air con was panasonic long time ago. Really jiak electricity gao gao.

Then changed to hitachi surprised pikachu when utility bill cut by half. Best buy siol! By nao, air-con oready paid moi back riao. :cool:

The_King

yea, older model panasonic are not that efficient as compare to others.

but its reliable, only complaints are the remote controller
this one is 2020 (latest single spilt model le), even their 2023 model also use lot of power but this is muilt spilt and gas pipe is 9.52mm while the single spilt is 12.7mm
CU-2U18YBZ-Energy-label.jpg

me i switch instead both ac instead
pana with 3.5kw
Panasonic-CU-PU12WKZ-Energy-label.jpg

starmex with 4.8kw
MUY-GP18VF_NEA-Label.jpg

Smurfy

Prism got 8 year warrenty leh.If it cheaper as compare to both Daikin and ME i will take Prism just for the Warrenty.

pohw0008

Quality of the aircon ductworks matters more than the brand itself. Lousy installer install daikin also will give you lots of problems.
Best is don't go bend here bend there.. create problem.. keep it straight all the way.. easier to install last longer..

The_King

My previous midea ac on 1 unit ok. On both either not cold or will breakdown middle of night with P2 error code.

Longest was 3 days straight cannot on. So get midea at own risk. Technician come up see midea also shake head
thanks, i give up on midea liao. dont want risk hot night

The_King

Prism got 8 year warrenty leh.If it cheaper as compare to both Daikin and ME i will take Prism just for the Warrenty.
the warranty you need to pay 8 yr of sercvinv.

i choosing the 4 big model but must be easy to DIY clean and based on nea sticker, energy cant use too much.

me choosing 2 AC and i dont 2 AC to be the same brand

Caterpillars

I have both midea and Mitsubishi before. Midea has small issue on piping in first year but under warranty. After that no issues for ten years.

Mitsubishi motherboard burnt after six month. Not under warranty. Now into 6th year with no other issue.

My take? Purely see your luck

large.

I was looking for a portable aircon a few months back and was looking at an online exclusive for Midea at Courts. So I was convinced to look for other brands because the salesman say not only they don't carry the stocks in store, but there is also no local support for spare parts. Unlike big brands such as Daikin, or local brands like Europace, it might take a long time just to source spare parts. Also given the low usage numbers, not many technicians know how to troubleshoot the brand's aircon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.